Simple Machines Community Forum

Customizing SMF => Graphics and Templates => Theme Site Themes => Topic started by: TechnoDragon on April 12, 2006, 02:11:57 PM

Title: Fantasy
Post by: TechnoDragon on April 12, 2006, 02:11:57 PM
Link to the theme (http://themes.simplemachines.org/index.php?lemma=50)
(https://www.simplemachines.org/community/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fthemes.simplemachines.org%2Findex.php%2Faction%2Cdownload%2Flemma%2C50%2Fimage%2Cthumb&hash=3e602aeb9c189122233f4773396bf69a)

This theme was designed for the RPGer in mind.  Fantasy graphics, colors to match.  Even a total button set redo.
Title: Re: Fantasy
Post by: TechnoDragon on April 17, 2006, 12:41:41 PM

Here is a link to see the theme in action:

http://forum.technodragon.net/index.php?theme=46
Title: Re: Fantasy
Post by: TechnoDragon on October 29, 2006, 11:00:44 AM
I have updated this theme to work for SMF RC3!  You can check out a demo at

http://golddragonhosting.com/smf/index.php?theme=10

and the new place to get the TP version is http://dragontalk.net
Title: Re: Fantasy
Post by: indigotwilight on November 03, 2006, 09:31:26 AM
Hi, I am using your theme as a default on a forum for new authors and artists. As a result, I tried to install the SMF gallery and noticed the link was missing in the buttons at the top. I managed to enter this manually into index.template.php without too much problem, however now - instead of gallery appearing neatly in the row - a new 'button graphic' appears in the top left hand corner.

Can you tell me how to get the gallery link into the same row as "home, help, search, profile ...' etc?

Once I'm fully confident with php programming (I'm still learning) I'll more than likely start developing my own themes in the future.   :-)


Twilight

Title: Re: Fantasy
Post by: TechnoDragon on November 03, 2006, 11:02:00 AM
First, in the index.template.php page look for:
Code: [Select]
// find the action
if(isset($_GET['action']))
{ if (in_array($_GET['action'],array(

that is a list of actions for the theme...in that array, make sure you add gallery as an action...
then below that look for:
Code: [Select]
// The [calendar]!
if ($context['allow_calendar'])
echo $tab1, $ca== 'calendar' ? '1' : '2' , '"><a href="', $scripturl, '?action=calendar">'.$txt['calendar24']. '</a></td>';
and then add this code after it...
Code: [Select]
// How about the [Gallery] button?
if ($context['user']['is_logged'])
echo $tab1, $ca== 'gallery' ? '1' : '2' , '"><a href="', $scripturl, '?action=gallery">Gallery</a></td>';

That should fix the problem you have...if not let me know
Title: Re: Fantasy
Post by: indigotwilight on November 04, 2006, 08:16:34 AM
Fantastic, it works! Thanks for the tip... I just forgot to add 'gallery' to the array.

Twi
Title: Re: Fantasy
Post by: TechnoDragon on November 04, 2006, 11:05:20 AM
Anytime i can be of help!