News:

Wondering if this will always be free?  See why free is better.

Main Menu

SMF Post Prefix

Started by Diego Andrés, May 11, 2015, 10:37:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Diego Andrés

What @jafl reported is indeed an issue I confirmed while browsing his site.

4.3.2 - 05 July 2023
  • Bug Fix Fixed modifying 'New Topic' url when it's not set.

SMF Tricks - Free & Premium Responsive Themes for SMF.

sbartelski

Quote from: TwitchisMental on June 29, 2023, 01:08:23 PM
Quote from: sbartelski on June 29, 2023, 12:54:15 PMDiego,
I like the look of your mod, but as an SMF noob I am not sure how to install it. I looked up 'hooks' in the SMF documentation and found it quite confusing. Do you, or someone else, have a step by step guide on installing a 'hooks' mod like yours?

TIA
Stefan
You do not need to worry about the "Hooks".

You are looking for how to install a mod package.

See more here - https://wiki.simplemachines.org/smf/SMF2.1:Package_manager

Thanks for the reply, I will try this out
Stefan
Stefan Bartelski
Webmaster for the Cadillac LaSalle Discussion forums

Diego Andrés

4.3.3 - 12 November 2023
  • New Feature Pre-select filtered prefixes when posting a new poll in boards.
List of changes

CraftyLion

How do we add a padding to each prefix against their background? What css file would we need to use? Right now, it is touching the edges of the prefix ...

Diego Andrés

By default it has padding.
You can tweak the CSS in the Themes/default/css/postprefix.css file.

span.postprefix-all,
.postprefix-all {
    padding-inline: 5px !important;

CraftyLion

Unfortunately, tweaking the inline padding makes no difference to the pre-fix ...

However, I ended up adding more to the css code which seems work.

span.postprefix-all,
.postprefix-all {
padding-inline-start: 5px !important;
padding-inline-end: 5px !important;

Diego Andrés

StarredSkies

Hello! Updating from 2.0.17 to 2.1.4 here.