Advertisement:

Author Topic: Preview Button not working  (Read 3780 times)

Offline doublea2k7

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Preview Button not working
« on: May 30, 2007, 08:52:02 PM »
When i press on the preview button when posting a new post it says fetching preview and it stays like that tough everything else works fine even the preview button when sending pm works and when i clic preview in the quick reply box it does preview and but then when i edit something and hit preview button it wont wor

Here is my info

SMF version: 1.1.2

No portals installed examples (Joomla,mambo)

Browser: FireFox and IE both not working in IE i get an error

Mods: Installed:

SMF Shoutbox      1.16      
Active Members In Topic    1.5    
User Control Panel By Alan S    1.1    
Users Online Today Mod    1.4.0    
EmailFlash    2.0    
SMF Gallery Lite    1.7.1    
SMF Ajax Registration Feedback    1.0.0    
Ad Managment

the preview dint work either the first time I installed so i dont think its because the mods I installed.

and here is my phpinfo file   hxxp:maplestorysprites.22web.net/phpinfo.php [nonactive]
« Last Edit: May 30, 2007, 09:00:10 PM by doublea2k7 »

Offline doublea2k7

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Preview Button not working
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2007, 09:56:38 PM »
... need help please and srry for double post

Offline SleePy

  • Site Team Lead
  • SMF Master
  • *
  • Posts: 30,321
  • Gender: Male
  • Thats his happy face.
    • jdarwood007 on GitHub
    • @jdarwood on Twitter
    • SleePy Code - My personal site
Re: Preview Button not working
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2007, 01:05:51 PM »
Is this issue solved or do you still require assistant?

Have you tried to reupload all the default theme files?
Jeremy D — Site Team / SMF Developer
Support the SMF Support team!
Profiles:
GitHub

Offline fangweile

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 111
  • Saranghaeyo ^_^
    • All Koreans / Home of Korean Actors and Actresses
Re: Preview Button not working
« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2007, 08:13:33 AM »
My preview button doesnt work either. What is seems the problem. I have mod installed as follows:

1.     Thank-O-Matic      1.0.1      
2.    TinyPortal    0.983    
3.    Topic Ratings    1.03    
4.    Topic description    1.1    
5.    SMF Poll Mod    1.01    
6.    Spoiler Tag
7.    Allowed Groups Embedded Flash    1.2.0    
8.    Country Flags    1.0.1    
9.    Member Color Link    2.0.0    
10.    Membergroup Color Legend    1.1    
11.    Hide Tag BBC Image    1.0.0    
12.    Avatar on Member List    1.0    
13.    Custom Profile Field Mod    3.16    
14.    Karma Buttons    1.02    
15.    Ad Managment    2.3    
16.    Hide Tag    1.5.3

Forum version: SMF 1.1.3

Offline greyknight17

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 14,890
  • Gender: Male
    • Kevin's Resource Center
Re: Preview Button not working
« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2007, 10:37:12 PM »
Did you change/install anything recently before the problem began?

Try replacing the .js files in your Themes/default folder with new ones in the install package to see if it helps.

Offline fangweile

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 111
  • Saranghaeyo ^_^
    • All Koreans / Home of Korean Actors and Actresses
Re: Preview Button not working
« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2007, 02:57:13 AM »
It doesnt work either I've already replace
all .js files but still nothings happen.  :'(

Offline SlammedDime

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10,280
  • School of Air Ride
    • matt.zuba on Facebook
    • @mattzuba on Twitter
    • ZubaFitness
Re: Preview Button not working
« Reply #6 on: July 16, 2007, 05:03:17 AM »
URL to your forum?  Test account?
SlammedDime
Former Lead Customizer
BitBucket Projects
GeekStorage.com Hosting
                      My Mods
SimpleSEF
Ajax Quick Reply
Sitemap
more...
                     

Offline fangweile

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 111
  • Saranghaeyo ^_^
    • All Koreans / Home of Korean Actors and Actresses
Re: Preview Button not working
« Reply #7 on: July 16, 2007, 10:06:27 PM »
Here it is


http://www.allkoreans.net

test account: user
test account password: test

I also having problem with the maximum width of picture in post hope you can check it too ^_^

Offline greyknight17

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 14,890
  • Gender: Male
    • Kevin's Resource Center
Re: Preview Button not working
« Reply #8 on: July 16, 2007, 10:17:00 PM »
OK, Google advertisement....did you add that in recently or at least before this problem began? See where the code is being inserted and try taking out the code as it might be in a "wrong" area that's causing this problem.

What's the problem with the width of pictures? Post it in a new topic since it's a separate issue :)

Offline fangweile

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 111
  • Saranghaeyo ^_^
    • All Koreans / Home of Korean Actors and Actresses
Re: Preview Button not working
« Reply #9 on: July 16, 2007, 11:33:05 PM »
I didn't check it whether the preview button it working before I add the advertisement but I've already disabled now the advertisement and still nothings happen.



about my width of posted picture click here

Offline SlammedDime

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10,280
  • School of Air Ride
    • matt.zuba on Facebook
    • @mattzuba on Twitter
    • ZubaFitness
Re: Preview Button not working
« Reply #10 on: July 17, 2007, 04:12:28 PM »
I didn't check it whether the preview button it working before I add the advertisement but I've already disabled now the advertisement and still nothings happen.



about my width of posted picture click here
I believe your preview issue is stemming from this code...

Code: [Select]
</body>
</noscript>
<div style="text-align: center;"><div style="position:relative; top:0; width: 468px; height: 63px; margin-right:auto;margin-left:auto; z-index:99999">
<!-- BEGIN STANDARD TAG - 468 x 60 - ROS: Run-of-site - DO NOT MODIFY -->
<IFRAME FRAMEBORDER=0 MARGINWIDTH=0 MARGINHEIGHT=0 SCROLLING=NO WIDTH=468 HEIGHT=60 SRC="http://ad.directanetworks.com/st?ad_type=iframe&ad_size=468x60&section=204717"></IFRAME>
<!-- END TAG -->
</div></div>

Whereever you've inserted that, remove the stuff after </body>.

Also, what text editor do you use?  Theres 2 extra new lines on every single line of html in your code.  And your layout is wayyyyy to wide for even my 1280px width screen.
SlammedDime
Former Lead Customizer
BitBucket Projects
GeekStorage.com Hosting
                      My Mods
SimpleSEF
Ajax Quick Reply
Sitemap
more...
                     

Offline fangweile

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 111
  • Saranghaeyo ^_^
    • All Koreans / Home of Korean Actors and Actresses
Re: Preview Button not working
« Reply #11 on: July 19, 2007, 11:55:36 PM »
Yeah i think youre right, I run my website in free server and they provide that ad code at the bottom of my page. I think the problem is that script of my server.

Btw, Thanks a lot for helping Matt, I really appreciate it. I will upgrade my hosting plan to resolved this issue. Thanks again. ^_^

Offline metallica48423

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 19,842
  • Gender: Male
  • Professional Multislacker!
    • Zentendo
Re: Preview Button not working
« Reply #12 on: August 17, 2007, 12:54:51 AM »
Is this issue solved or do you still require assistance?

Forced ads often break javascripts, unfortunately, due to the methods of forcing them :(

Let us know
Justin O'Leary
Ex-Project Manager
Ex-Lead Support Specialist

Quote
Microsoft wants us to "Imagine life without walls"...
I say, "If there are no walls, who needs Windows?"

Useful Links:
Online Manual!
How to Help us Help you   
Search
Settings Repair Tool
     

Offline SlammedDime

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10,280
  • School of Air Ride
    • matt.zuba on Facebook
    • @mattzuba on Twitter
    • ZubaFitness
Re: Preview Button not working
« Reply #13 on: August 17, 2007, 04:05:30 AM »
Is this issue solved or do you still require assistance?

Forced ads often break javascripts, unfortunately, due to the methods of forcing them :(

Let us know
Its not that it really breaks the javascript, but the XML.  Since the forced ad is attached to every page served by the web server (including xml pages generated from a php script), the xml is broken, thux preview, and pretty much any other ajax function breaks.
SlammedDime
Former Lead Customizer
BitBucket Projects
GeekStorage.com Hosting
                      My Mods
SimpleSEF
Ajax Quick Reply
Sitemap
more...