Advertisement:

Author Topic: [Theme] Themis (SMF v1.0.5 - 1.1RC2)  (Read 199157 times)

Offline [darksteel]

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 5,466
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF is a big boy
Re: [Theme] Themis (SMF v1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #160 on: August 28, 2005, 12:07:49 PM »
I set the Default SMF Theme whit Spanish language and work fine, but Themis whit English and Spanish language persist the error.

darksteel-
Luis "[darksteel]" Alvarado.
Spanish Support
¿Qué es el repair_settings?
No doy soporte por PM, publica tu duda en el foro y tendras respuestas mas rapidas.
My forum:
www.caamboard.com

Offline [Unknown]

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Master
  • *
  • Posts: 36,102
  • Gender: Male
Re: [Theme] Themis (SMF v1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #161 on: August 28, 2005, 04:34:21 PM »
What version of SMF is that?  Remember, $months changed to $txt['months'].

-[Unknown]

Offline [darksteel]

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 5,466
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF is a big boy
Re: [Theme] Themis (SMF v1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #162 on: August 28, 2005, 04:37:35 PM »
I use smf beta 4

               
Code: [Select]
// There are 12 months per year - ensure that they all get listed.
                for ($month = 1; $month <= 12; $month++)
                        echo '
                                                                                <option value="', $month, '"', $month == $context['event']['month'] ? ' selected="selected"' : '', '>', $months[$month], '</option>';

                echo '
                                                                        </select>&nbsp;
                                                                        ', $txt['calendar11'], '&nbsp;
                                                                        <select name="day" id="day">';

This code to fixed...
« Last Edit: August 28, 2005, 04:39:48 PM by [darksteel] »
Luis "[darksteel]" Alvarado.
Spanish Support
¿Qué es el repair_settings?
No doy soporte por PM, publica tu duda en el foro y tendras respuestas mas rapidas.
My forum:
www.caamboard.com

bloc

  • Guest
Re: [Theme] Themis (SMF v1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #163 on: August 28, 2005, 05:56:39 PM »
Yes, i will update this.

Offline [darksteel]

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 5,466
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF is a big boy
Re: [Theme] Themis (SMF v1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #164 on: August 29, 2005, 06:59:22 PM »
I making a buttons with Themis style :D.

Luis "[darksteel]" Alvarado.
Spanish Support
¿Qué es el repair_settings?
No doy soporte por PM, publica tu duda en el foro y tendras respuestas mas rapidas.
My forum:
www.caamboard.com

bloc

  • Guest
Re: [Theme] Themis (SMF v1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #165 on: August 30, 2005, 01:29:28 PM »
cool..I like that one. :)

Offline [darksteel]

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 5,466
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF is a big boy
Luis "[darksteel]" Alvarado.
Spanish Support
¿Qué es el repair_settings?
No doy soporte por PM, publica tu duda en el foro y tendras respuestas mas rapidas.
My forum:
www.caamboard.com

Offline subzro14

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: [Theme] Themis (SMF v1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #167 on: September 01, 2005, 02:30:57 AM »
hey bloc,

i just recently installed SMF and i chose THemis as the theme. I really like it - simple yet very elegant! nice job! 8)

anyway, i tried changing the default color scheme to blue. however, the theme reverts back to the default theme of SMF. why is this so? and if i click the 'Modify the style.css file.' link, i get an error (The file you are trying to edit... can't even be found!) even if the file is really present in the directory.

thanks and keep up the good work  ;)

bloc

  • Guest
Re: [Theme] Themis (SMF v1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #168 on: September 01, 2005, 05:05:31 AM »
Did you install the Themis11 on a SMF 1.0.5 installation? In that case it will give this error. Themis.zip/tar.gz is for 1.0.5 and Themis11.zip/tar.gz is for 1.1beta3.

Offline subzro14

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: [Theme] Themis (SMF v1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #169 on: September 01, 2005, 07:55:18 AM »
Did you install the Themis11 on a SMF 1.0.5 installation? In that case it will give this error. Themis.zip/tar.gz is for 1.0.5 and Themis11.zip/tar.gz is for 1.1beta3.

yikes! i completely overlooked that. its working fine now.

thanks

Offline dar

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 86
Re: [Theme] Themis (SMF v1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #170 on: September 07, 2005, 03:42:49 AM »
Hi Bloc,
I  posted somewhere - and lost where  :-[, a q about where to enter the html (xhtml?) code for the side column.

Sorry, but I have found where after a reinstall of the whole forum.

Apologies for wasting your time

sincerely
dar  :-[ :-[

Offline [darksteel]

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 5,466
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF is a big boy
Re: [Theme] Themis (SMF v1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #171 on: September 07, 2005, 05:47:28 PM »
Hi Bloc,
I  posted somewhere - and lost where  :-[, a q about where to enter the html (xhtml?) code for the side column.

Sorry, but I have found where after a reinstall of the whole forum.

Apologies for wasting your time

sincerely
dar  :-[ :-[


In Current Theme you can view the Box to enter a HTML to show in sidebar...
Luis "[darksteel]" Alvarado.
Spanish Support
¿Qué es el repair_settings?
No doy soporte por PM, publica tu duda en el foro y tendras respuestas mas rapidas.
My forum:
www.caamboard.com

Offline dar

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 86
Re: [Theme] Themis (SMF v1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #172 on: September 07, 2005, 05:50:44 PM »
Thanks darksteel

that's where I found it adter reinstalling

thanks for your help

dar

Offline Monk

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: [Theme] Themis (SMF v1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #173 on: September 08, 2005, 04:10:31 PM »
Hi all

bloc, thanks for this cool theme. I installed it on 1.1b3 and it really looks great. I just noted a small problem with polls. I wanted to add a 6th poll option and instead of saying "Option 6" it went to "Option 1" and consequently overwrote my previous option there.

Kind regards,

Monk

Offline [darksteel]

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 5,466
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF is a big boy
Re: [Theme] Themis (SMF v1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #174 on: September 09, 2005, 05:34:00 PM »
@Bloc,

   Using a Smf beta 4, The Themis not show the *select avatar from directory.

darksteel-
Luis "[darksteel]" Alvarado.
Spanish Support
¿Qué es el repair_settings?
No doy soporte por PM, publica tu duda en el foro y tendras respuestas mas rapidas.
My forum:
www.caamboard.com

bloc

  • Guest
Re: [Theme] Themis (SMF v1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #175 on: September 09, 2005, 05:54:24 PM »
Yeah, its probably something that needs changing. I haven't done it yet, since there aren't too many that use beta4 I suspect.

bloc

  • Guest
Re: [Theme] Themis (SMF v1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #176 on: September 09, 2005, 05:56:04 PM »
Hi all

bloc, thanks for this cool theme. I installed it on 1.1b3 and it really looks great. I just noted a small problem with polls. I wanted to add a 6th poll option and instead of saying "Option 6" it went to "Option 1" and consequently overwrote my previous option there.

Kind regards,

Monk
I am not sure what cause this, maybe some of the javascript is wrong. Did you try the it again, to see if it happens again? And does it work alright on default theme?

Offline [darksteel]

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 5,466
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF is a big boy
Re: [Theme] Themis (SMF v1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #177 on: September 09, 2005, 07:59:31 PM »
Bloc,

What file I need edit to show PHP code in SideBar?

Luis "[darksteel]" Alvarado.
Spanish Support
¿Qué es el repair_settings?
No doy soporte por PM, publica tu duda en el foro y tendras respuestas mas rapidas.
My forum:
www.caamboard.com

bloc

  • Guest
Re: [Theme] Themis (SMF v1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #178 on: September 09, 2005, 08:35:22 PM »
I haven't tried it, but try open index.template.php and find:
Code: [Select]
'.$settings['sidebar'].'and exchange that with:
Code: [Select]
'.eval($settings['sidebar']).'
Remember that anything now will be php, html code HAVE to be inside echo statements for example.

Offline Monk

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: [Theme] Themis (SMF v1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #179 on: September 11, 2005, 11:20:57 AM »
Hi all

bloc, thanks for this cool theme. I installed it on 1.1b3 and it really looks great. I just noted a small problem with polls. I wanted to add a 6th poll option and instead of saying "Option 6" it went to "Option 1" and consequently overwrote my previous option there.

Kind regards,

Monk
I am not sure what cause this, maybe some of the javascript is wrong. Did you try the it again, to see if it happens again? And does it work alright on default theme?
Hi Bloc,

this issue is reproducible with the Themis theme, regardless how I change to this theme. Be it default or in profile preferences. This also does not happend in the default theme or for example in your Apollo theme, that I have installed, too.

Kind regards,

Monk