Advertisement:

Author Topic: Bookmarks  (Read 316538 times)

Offline jeffest123

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Bookmarks
« Reply #40 on: July 26, 2007, 05:58:04 PM »
I thought I was going blind because I couldn't find that line in Index.template.php but then I found it in Display.template.php (I assume that's the file you meant), however changing it removed the bookmark tag for everyone so I changed it back. I can live with it until the new version comes out. Thanks again for your quick responses. 

Oh yeah, the message that comes up for guests has a slight mispelling so you might want to fix that for the next version.:)
Quote
Sorry, only registred members of this community can use the bookmarks feature!

Offline diegolyanky

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 269
  • Gender: Male
Re: Bookmarks
« Reply #41 on: July 28, 2007, 12:26:14 PM »
Installed but don't work on helios_multi theme, and is very hard to midify manually, be cause helios_multi has index.template.php and display.template.php are very differents.

Any ideas ?
SMF ... SimpleMachines ... Simple, but complete if you want it ;)

Offline naturalwoman

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 54
    • ThinkingOutLoudBlog.com
Re: Bookmarks
« Reply #42 on: July 28, 2007, 10:53:08 PM »
can anyone tell my why the test failed. using smf113

Execute Modification ./index.php Test successful
2. Execute Modification ./Sources/RemoveTopic.php Test successful
3. Execute Modification ./Themes/default/index.template.php Test failed
4. Execute Modification ./Themes/default/Display.template.php Test successful
5. Execute Modification ./Themes/default/languages/Modifications.dutch.php Test successful
6. Execute Modification ./Themes/default/languages/Modifications.english.php Test successful
7. Extract File ./Sources/Bookmarks.php 
8. Extract File ./Themes/default/Bookmarks.template.php 
9. Execute Code install.php 

i need to do a manual install??
« Last Edit: July 28, 2007, 10:55:16 PM by naturalwoman »

Offline ~Kikoish~

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 72
  • Gender: Male
  • Newbie
Re: Bookmarks
« Reply #43 on: August 09, 2007, 06:02:05 AM »
It doesn't work with mine.

It says:
Quote
530 Login authentication failed

So how to resolve this?

Offline Aaron

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 6,711
  • Gender: Male
    • Aaronweb.net
Re: Bookmarks
« Reply #44 on: August 09, 2007, 06:05:07 AM »
It doesn't work with mine.

It says:
Quote
530 Login authentication failed

So how to resolve this?

The FTP credentials (username/password) you specified in the package manager are incorrect.

Offline saosangmo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 176
    • thiet ke website chuyen nghiep
Re: Bookmarks
« Reply #45 on: August 17, 2007, 08:24:39 AM »
I have just complete installation, version 101, I test for adding some bookmarks, but when i click on My Bookmarks, It report
"You don't have any bookmarks at the moment. Add one by clicking 'Add bookmark' in topics."
how to fix?

Offline Aaron

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 6,711
  • Gender: Male
    • Aaronweb.net
Re: Bookmarks
« Reply #46 on: August 17, 2007, 09:07:37 AM »
That message is completely normal. You simply haven't add any bookmarks yet! I assume you're looking for the button? Here's how to fix it.

Open up your custom theme's Display.template.php, and find:

Code: [Select]
'reply' => array('test' => 'can_reply', 'text' => 146, 'image' => 'reply.gif', 'lang' => true, 'url' => $scripturl . '?action=post;topic=' . $context['current_topic'] . '.' . $context['start'] . ';num_replies=' . $context['num_replies']),

Add after:

Code: [Select]
'bookmark' => array('text' => 'bookmark_add', 'lang' => true, 'url' => $scripturl . '?action=bookmarks;sa=add;topic=' . $context['current_topic']),

Save the file, and the button should appear in topics.

Offline saosangmo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 176
    • thiet ke website chuyen nghiep
Re: Bookmarks
« Reply #47 on: August 17, 2007, 01:03:47 PM »
my code in Display.template.php

Code: [Select]
   // Build the normal button array.
   $normal_buttons = array(
      'new_topic' => array((allowedTo('post_new')) ? 1 : 'test' => 'nothinglol', 'text' => 'smf258', 'image' => 'new_topic.gif', 'lang' => true, 'url' => $scripturl . '?action=post;board=' . $context['current_board'] . '.0'),
      'reply' => array('test' => 'can_reply', 'text' => 146, 'image' => 'reply.gif', 'lang' => true, 'url' => $scripturl . '?action=post;topic=' . $context['current_topic'] . '.' . $context['start'] . ';num_replies=' . $context['num_replies']),
'bookmark' => array('text' => 'bookmark_add', 'lang' => true, 'url' => $scripturl . '?action=bookmarks;sa=add;topic=' . $context['current_topic']),
      'notify' => array('test' => 'can_mark_notify', 'text' => 125, 'image' => 'notify.gif', 'lang' => true, 'custom' => 'onclick="return confirm(\'' . ($context['is_marked_notify'] ? $txt['notification_disable_topic'] : $txt['notification_enable_topic']) . '\');"', 'url' => $scripturl . '?action=notify;sa=' . ($context['is_marked_notify'] ? 'off' : 'on') . ';topic=' . $context['current_topic'] . '.' . $context['start'] . ';sesc=' . $context['session_id']),
      'custom' => array(),
      'send' => array('test' => 'can_send_topic', 'text' => 707, 'image' => 'sendtopic.gif', 'lang' => true, 'url' => $scripturl . '?action=sendtopic;topic=' . $context['current_topic'] . '.0'),
      'print' => array('text' => 465, 'image' => 'print.gif', 'lang' => true, 'custom' => 'target="_blank"', 'url' => $scripturl . '?action=printpage;topic=' . $context['current_topic'] . '.0'),

when I add one bookmark in one topic. It reports:

Code: [Select]
This topic is already listed in your bookmarks!

Bookmarks
You don't have any bookmarks at the moment. Add one by clicking 'Add bookmark' in topics.
« Last Edit: August 17, 2007, 03:38:36 PM by saosangmo »

Offline redactor007

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
  • Gender: Male
Re: Bookmarks
« Reply #48 on: August 18, 2007, 10:40:42 AM »
can anyone tell my why the test failed. using smf113

Execute Modification ./index.php Test successful
2. Execute Modification ./Sources/RemoveTopic.php Test successful
3. Execute Modification ./Themes/default/index.template.php Test failed
4. Execute Modification ./Themes/default/Display.template.php Test successful
5. Execute Modification ./Themes/default/languages/Modifications.dutch.php Test successful
6. Execute Modification ./Themes/default/languages/Modifications.english.php Test successful
7. Extract File ./Sources/Bookmarks.php 
8. Extract File ./Themes/default/Bookmarks.template.php 
9. Execute Code install.php 

i need to do a manual install??

I have the same problem and I'm using 1.1.3.  Any suggestions?

Offline saosangmo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 176
    • thiet ke website chuyen nghiep
Re: Bookmarks
« Reply #49 on: August 18, 2007, 02:04:10 PM »
I'm using pretty-URL mod, this may cause the message "This topic is already listed in your bookmarks!" whenever I click on "Add Bookmark" button in every topic.
any idea?

Offline psiva

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Bookmarks
« Reply #50 on: August 26, 2007, 11:21:14 PM »
Hi,

 Am not able to see any of the bookmark mod buttons even after I had made changes to the custom theme. The script is somehow I believe not able to pick up the values in the modifications.english.php.

 Can anybody help me out with this? Am I missing something here.

Offline slackerpunk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 193
Re: Bookmarks
« Reply #51 on: August 27, 2007, 01:34:16 AM »
where do you actually see the bookmarked list? I am unable to add and delete bookmarks but do not know where to see the list

Offline RoccoGD

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Bookmarks
« Reply #52 on: August 27, 2007, 05:16:03 AM »
the mod worked fine for me, but only in the english version.
we have german as standard language in the board, and there are no bookmark icons in the german theme.
what can i edit to see the buttons also in the german language version (standard theme)

EDIT: ok i found the solution bymyself.
in folder Themes/default/languages
is the language file - Modifications.german.php, this file should look like this in the german version.

Code: [Select]
<?php
// Version: 1.1; Modifications

$txt['bookmarks'] = 'Meine Lesezeichen';
$txt['bookmark_list'] = 'Lesezeichen';
$txt['bookmark_list_empty'] = 'Du hast im Moment keine Lesezeichen. Klick auf \'Lesezeichen hinzufuegen\' in den Beitraegen.';
$txt['bookmark_open_window'] = 'In neuem Fenster oeffnen';
$txt['bookmark_delete'] = 'Lesezeichen loeschen';
$txt['bookmark_delete_success'] = 'Das Lesezeichen wurde geloescht!';
$txt['bookmark_delete_failure'] = 'Das Lesezeichen konnte nicht geloescht werden.';
$txt['bookmark_add'] = 'Lesezeichen hinzufuegen';
$txt['bookmark_add_success'] = 'Der Beitrag wurde zu deinen Lesezeichen hinzugefuegt!';
$txt['bookmark_add_exists'] = 'Dieser Beitrag ist bereits in deinen Lesezeichen vorhanden!';
$txt['bookmark_add_failed'] = 'Lesezeichen für diesen Beitrag konnte nicht hinzugefuegt werden.';
?>



« Last Edit: August 27, 2007, 06:50:04 PM by RoccoGD »

Offline tatore

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,259
  • Gender: Male
    • salvo.franchina on Facebook
    • @tatore on Twitter
    • SalvoFranchina.it
Re: Bookmarks
« Reply #53 on: August 27, 2007, 02:59:04 PM »
How to add, in this context
Code: [Select]
$buttonArray = array();
if ($context['can_reply'])
$buttonArray[] = '<a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=post;topic=' . $context['current_topic'] . '.' . $context['start'] . ';num_replies=' . $context['num_replies'] . '">' . ($settings['use_image_buttons'] ? '<img src="' . $settings['images_url'] . '/' . $context['user']['language'] . '/reply.gif" alt="' . $txt[146] . '" border="0" />' : $txt[146]) . '</a>';
if ($context['can_mark_notify'])
$buttonArray[] = '<a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=notify;sa=' . ($context['is_marked_notify'] ? 'off' : 'on') . ';topic=' . $context['current_topic'] . '.' . $context['start'] . ';sesc=' . $context['session_id'] . '" onclick="return confirm(\'' . ($context['is_marked_notify'] ? $txt['notification_disable_topic'] : $txt['notification_enable_topic']) . '\');">' . ($settings['use_image_buttons'] ? '<img src="' . $settings['images_url'] . '/' . $context['user']['language'] . '/notify.gif" alt="' . $txt[131] . '" border="0" />' : $txt[131]) . '</a>';
the modification
Code: [Select]
$normal_buttons = array(
'reply' => array('test' => 'can_reply', 'text' => 146, 'image' => 'reply.gif', 'lang' => true, 'url' => $scripturl . '?action=post;topic=' . $context['current_topic'] . '.' . $context['start'] . ';num_replies=' . $context['num_replies']),
'bookmark' => array('text' => 'bookmark_add', 'lang' => true, 'url' => $scripturl . '?action=bookmarks;sa=add;topic=' . $context['current_topic']),
?


Edit: nevermind..solved.
« Last Edit: August 27, 2007, 04:20:52 PM by tatore »
*Salvo*




Quote from: Rumbaar
I wont jump to conclusion, but you might be hacked?

Offline slackerpunk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 193
Re: Bookmarks
« Reply #54 on: August 28, 2007, 12:48:03 AM »
anyone got any answers for my query?

once added where do you actually see the list of your bookmarked threads?

Offline psiva

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Bookmarks
« Reply #55 on: August 28, 2007, 01:25:47 AM »
I could solve the problem. I moved the text from Modifications.engilsh.php to Modifications.engish-utf8.php. And it worked. :)

Offline psiva

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Bookmarks
« Reply #56 on: August 28, 2007, 10:40:27 AM »
@slackerpunk

 You can find the list of your bookmarks in the My Bookmarks section. Once you have succesfully installed the mod, you shlould be able to find ' My Bookmarks' in the header menu.


Offline slackerpunk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 193
Re: Bookmarks
« Reply #57 on: August 28, 2007, 10:59:32 AM »
that is the thing I am missing I cannot see the my bookmarks menu

Offline psiva

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Bookmarks
« Reply #58 on: August 28, 2007, 10:52:05 PM »
If you are using any custom theme, then you need to manually apply the changes for the menu to appear.

Offline sennad

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: Bookmarks
« Reply #59 on: September 06, 2007, 05:06:49 AM »
Great idea, sure, but it is not of a maximum use if users can't see if there are new replies on posts. I can bookmark topics in my browser and get same thing as this.

What would be great is that this mod shows in which of topics are new replies ("new" icon), or if it would show ony bookmarked topics that has new replies (like in "Show unread posts since last visit", but just for bookmarked topics).