Fatal error when clicking on a message link

Started by Ourmanintokyo, July 30, 2006, 09:31:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ourmanintokyo

Hi all,

Apologies if this is a common question, but I'm new to SMF.

I installed SMF a few days ago, but can't seem to read any messages posted on my forum. When I click on a message link, I get the following error message:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: create_button() in /my/path/here/forum/Sources/Load.php(1040) : eval()'d code on line 238

I'm using a slightly old version of SMF (1.0.5)

I've already started customising the site and am praying I don't have to do a reinstall!

Any thoughts? Thanks!

青山 素子

You will want to re-upload the files in Sources with a clean copy.

Also, you should try to upgrade to 1.0.7. It fixes several bugs and in general works better.
Motoko-chan
Director, Simple Machines

Note: Unless otherwise stated, my posts are not representative of any official position or opinion of Simple Machines.

gamesmad

Quote from: Motoko-chan on July 30, 2006, 09:43:57 PM
You will want to re-upload the files in Sources with a clean copy.

NO, do not do that if you have any mods installed as they will most likely not work if you overwrite a file in the Sources directory.

What mods have you installed on your forum??  It seems as if one of them has messed with the "create_button" function.

Will
1 on 1 SMF Help - Want 1 on 1 SMF Help? Post in Help Wanted or drop me a message!

Go Charter! - Please consider becoming a charter member to support SMF development.

Please do not PM me with general questions, posting in the appropriate board will ensure everyone benefits from the advice given.

Ourmanintokyo

Thanks for the quick replies, folks!