News:

Bored?  Looking to kill some time?  Want to chat with other SMF users?  Join us in IRC chat or Discord

Main Menu

Visual Warning Mod

Started by Eleglin, July 31, 2007, 08:53:40 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

RKen

QuoteThe tables and fields are present in your db?

Yes

Attached Files Below :D

perplexed

hi there

is it possible to put all new members straight into post moderation category?  I would rather do this than have to wait for them to post.  I realise there is something like this for 2.0, but I am using 1.1.8 and would like to do this if possible.

thanks

Rumbaar

@RKen, okay they look correct.  I forgot to ask for the index.php file, to check if they are in the action array.  When it says index.php you put it into the forums base index.php and not the themes index.php?
"An important reward for a job well done is a personal sense of worthwhile achievement."

[ Themes ]

RKen

#503
Quote from: Rumbaar on February 06, 2009, 05:56:53 PM
@RKen, okay they look correct.  I forgot to ask for the index.php file, to check if they are in the action array.  When it says index.php you put it into the forums base index.php and not the themes index.php?
Yes of course, the index.php in template its a file that redirect me to root (im correct?), so i modify the file in root, index.php no from the template. If you dont know my problem plz can do to me a querie that delete the queries executed from this mod? so i do a clean unistall :D, a lot of tnx for answer me! :D

Rumbaar

For this part of your SQL code did you actually set the values to the settings table?

// Insert the settings.
foreach ($toSet as $key => $value)
db_query("
INSERT IGNORE INTO {$db_prefix}settings
(`variable`, `value`)
VALUES ('$key', '$value')", __FILE__, __LINE__);


$toSet = array();
// This is in all installations
$toSet['visualw_pmod_edit'] = 0;
$toSet['visualw_hide'] = 0;
$toSet['visualw_color_pmod'] = 'yellow';
$toSet['visualw_image_pmod'] = 'warnpmod.gif';
$toSet['visualw_mess_pmod'] = 'This User Has Now Had Their Posts Moderated';
$toSet['moderationAutoTime'] = 7;
$toSet['muteAutoTime'] = 7;
$toSet['warningAutoTime'] = 3;
$toSet['autoWarningTime'] = 0;
$toSet['visualw_color_warn'] = 'green';
$toSet['visualw_image_warn'] = 'warnwarn.gif';
$toSet['visualw_mess_warn'] = 'This User Has Received An Official Warning';
$toSet['visualw_color_mute'] = 'orange';
$toSet['visualw_image_mute'] = 'warnmute.gif';
$toSet['visualw_mess_mute'] = 'This User Has Been Muted';
$toSet['visualw_color_ban'] = 'red';
$toSet['visualw_image_ban'] = 'warnban.gif';
$toSet['visualw_mess_ban'] = 'This User Has Been Banned';


You can just dump tables and remove inserted fields.
"An important reward for a job well done is a personal sense of worthwhile achievement."

[ Themes ]

perplexed

Quote from: quiteperplexed on February 06, 2009, 01:38:46 PM
hi there

is it possible to put all new members straight into post moderation category?  I would rather do this than have to wait for them to post.  I realise there is something like this for 2.0, but I am using 1.1.8 and would like to do this if possible.

thanks

anyone?  thanks

Eleglin

Quote from: quiteperplexed on February 06, 2009, 01:38:46 PM
hi there

is it possible to put all new members straight into post moderation category?  I would rather do this than have to wait for them to post.  I realise there is something like this for 2.0, but I am using 1.1.8 and would like to do this if possible.

thanks
I won't add any new features to this mod, since 2.0 is now at a release candidate stage and has pretty good features for premoderation and postmoderation. :)
Update for 2.0 when you (and smf) will be ready. ;)
No support by PM or Mail.

karanima

mode was established
The members requested confirmation that the message is not displayed....

>>>>>>You Are Currently Under Post Moderation - Your Post Will Appear After Approva

perplexed

Quote from: Eleglin on February 10, 2009, 11:56:39 AM
Quote from: quiteperplexed on February 06, 2009, 01:38:46 PM
hi there

is it possible to put all new members straight into post moderation category?  I would rather do this than have to wait for them to post.  I realise there is something like this for 2.0, but I am using 1.1.8 and would like to do this if possible.

thanks
I won't add any new features to this mod, since 2.0 is now at a release candidate stage and has pretty good features for premoderation and postmoderation. :)
Update for 2.0 when you (and smf) will be ready. ;)

thank you.  I will think of a workaround until then :)

Luten

I've got some problem. When I try to accept post in Post Moderation Manager, a post don't show.

HR

#510
I'd like confirmation and if it is in fact the case a suggestion for prevention..

IF a member is sited for moderation can that member in fact edit or remove a post pre-moderation?

My assumption is yes if permissions are set to allow member edit or delete of topics that moderation is not a factor if the posts are his/her own.

I can explain this as simply as possible.. If I do it & implement I guarantee it.
If I do it and you implement it its a crap shoot.

[email protected]

hi, i am interested in give the permission of level 4 to my Global mods because i know thats just admins can put level 4, but i want to give them that permission in the warning mod because they can ban in the admin panel but when they want to put level 4 in waning mod appears the meesage "you cannot administrate this forum" or something, so how can i modifie that and give them that option 4?

thanks in advance.

larry008

Hi

Asks about this Mod

http://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/index.php?mod=878

If a warning is pronounced, one can enter the duration in the field in addition.

Where can I see as an Admin or user when the warning runs off (Date or Time /both?)? In the ACP no tip is to be found and also not if the user gets a PN?

thx

alexandervba

Question:

Ive given a membergroup permission to:

Give warnings and perform post moderation


Warn users
Approve posts


I gave the membergroup both permissions. Now he is able to warn a user, but where does that membergroup find some kind of menu to approve posts? Since the membergroup doesnt have admin cp? Where can he find this option?

Thx.

alexandervba


larry008

no help???

Quote from: larry008 on April 04, 2009, 01:33:43 AM
Hi

Asks about this Mod

http://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/index.php?mod=878

If a warning is pronounced, one can enter the duration in the field in addition.

Where can I see as an Admin or user when the warning runs off (Date or Time /both?)? In the ACP no tip is to be found and also not if the user gets a PN?

thx

24byt

Hi, can someone please tell me why on some themes this mod works and on some doesn't ? It doesn't displays the warn button.. it works only if I add in images>buttons the warn.gif file ( on some themes ). But sometimes it doesn't. Why ?

On my forum I have 2 themes Black45 and Scribbles that I use. Both of them have the warn button inside but only on Black45 displays it..
Can someone help ?

alexandervba

Quote from: 24byt on April 15, 2009, 07:04:13 AM
Hi, can someone please tell me why on some themes this mod works and on some doesn't ? It doesn't displays the warn button.. it works only if I add in images>buttons the warn.gif file ( on some themes ). But sometimes it doesn't. Why ?

On my forum I have 2 themes Black45 and Scribbles that I use. Both of them have the warn button inside but only on Black45 displays it..
Can someone help ?

The owners of this mod dont really reply ^^ So Im gonna tell u.

Ive had the same problem. All u gotta do is go to ur FTP, copy the following files (COPY, DONT CUT, eg: make sure the original files stay in here too):

/themes/default/images/buttons/warn.gif
/themes/default/images/warnban.gif
/themes/default/images/warnmute.gif
/themes/default/images/warnpmod.gif
/themes/default/images/warnwarn.gif

Paste them here (so the locations would become):

/themes/YOURTHEMENAME/images/buttons/warn.gif
/themes/YOURTHEMENAME/images/warnban.gif
/themes/YOURTHEMENAME/images/warnmute.gif
/themes/YOURTHEMENAME/images/warnpmod.gif
/themes/YOURTHEMENAME/images/warnwarn.gif

Eleglin

Many problems can be solved if people read the FAQ on the first page of the topic. Not all the problèms, of course, but a good proportion of them.

QuoteF.A.Q. :
Q: Hi, I have just installed this mod, and in the admin menu has created a big blank space between members and membergroups... could someone tell me how to rectify this ?
A: Keep mind that an installation with the package manager :
- don't add the translations on the languages files (except English (iso) )
- don't add the features on the language files for English-UTF8
- don't add the features on a modified theme (it adds only on default theme)
Please refer to Readme and modifications.xml (which are on the zip); You should do a manual installation, as described here.

Q : I tryed to do an installation with the package manager but the tests failed or I can't do it. What can I do ?
A : Please refer to Readme and modifications.xml (which are on the zip); You should do a manual installation, as described here.
If your server is safe_mode on, please refer to Eldacar's method to getting around the safe mode problem

Q : I don't want moderators to ban users; it should only be an admins job. How can I do that?
On installation only the admin will have permission to warn and/or approve posts. If you wish to change that just go to membergroup permissions and assign the relevant group the permissions you wish them to have. Warning - banning is through username only - if you want advanced ban you need to do this manually. Also - even if you give a member the right to warn people they cannot ban them unless they are an admin (ie issue level 4)

Q : Moderators can't have permissions to warn persons... so moderators can't warn persons. Is it normal ?
It's a very interesting question. A warning applicates to an user on the whole forum. That's why we have set theses permissions as general permissions, and not as board permissions.
Well, as you know, moderators don't have "general permissions" since they are set per board. They have specific permissions which can only be used on the board they moderate.
If you want these permissions for a moderator, you should assign him on a "global moderator" group, and assign the relevant group the permissions you wish them to have.
No support by PM or Mail.

NHWD

after i installed this mod i tried to access features and options and it went blank everything else worker but features and options im using a custom theme and i edited the files that needed to be edited

Advertisement: