Advertisement:

Author Topic: reCAPTCHA for SMF  (Read 410177 times)

Offline 青山 素子

  • Server Team
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 17,068
  • 戦場ヶ原、蕩れ!
    • srvrguy on GitHub
    • @motokochan on Twitter
    • Nekomusume Moe
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #720 on: December 31, 2014, 09:44:19 PM »
As soon as I have time, I'll look into updating things.
Motoko-chan
Director, Simple Machines

Note: Unless otherwise stated, my posts are not representative of any official position or opinion of Simple Machines.


Offline zdv

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #721 on: January 28, 2015, 02:51:38 PM »
Hello,
I`ve installed this plugin, but it does not work for me. I do know why.

When I push register button, I always get "The letters you typed don't match the letters that were shown in the picture."

Offline cortez

  • Senior Translator
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 109
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #722 on: May 10, 2015, 08:51:13 AM »
As soon as I have time, I'll look into updating things.

Please update it, it's pretty much useless now. However, I have to use it since contact form add-on is using it. Thank you

Offline 青山 素子

  • Server Team
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 17,068
  • 戦場ヶ原、蕩れ!
    • srvrguy on GitHub
    • @motokochan on Twitter
    • Nekomusume Moe
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #723 on: May 11, 2015, 12:42:23 AM »
How is it useless? It still functions, last I checked. It doesn't have the fancy new "easy bypass" thing, but that won't affect if it works or not.

If you must have it updated this very second, contact me to work out payment details. My time is pretty full with my day job and family issues (grandparents are having a lot of health issues). My little free time is spent on trying to relax. If you need some of that time right now, I'd like a little compensation for giving up time.

Otherwise, please have patience. Also, the built-in question/answer feature in SMF is really good. You should use that if you can.
Motoko-chan
Director, Simple Machines

Note: Unless otherwise stated, my posts are not representative of any official position or opinion of Simple Machines.


Offline 青山 素子

  • Server Team
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 17,068
  • 戦場ヶ原、蕩れ!
    • srvrguy on GitHub
    • @motokochan on Twitter
    • Nekomusume Moe
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #724 on: May 12, 2015, 06:50:17 PM »
Version 1.0 was just released. It supports the new "NoCAPTCHA reCAPTCHA API". Themes are now limited to light and dark, as those are the only options with the new system.
Motoko-chan
Director, Simple Machines

Note: Unless otherwise stated, my posts are not representative of any official position or opinion of Simple Machines.


Offline oldnick

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #725 on: May 12, 2015, 09:09:09 PM »
I think there is a syntax error in the last update of the mod.

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '{' in .../Sources/Subs-Editor.php on line 2002

Maybe it's because of too many "(" in

if((isset($_POST["g-recaptcha-response"]))

???
« Last Edit: May 12, 2015, 10:06:11 PM by oldnick »

Offline 青山 素子

  • Server Team
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 17,068
  • 戦場ヶ原、蕩れ!
    • srvrguy on GitHub
    • @motokochan on Twitter
    • Nekomusume Moe
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #726 on: May 12, 2015, 10:21:45 PM »
I'll look and post an update as soon as I can.
Motoko-chan
Director, Simple Machines

Note: Unless otherwise stated, my posts are not representative of any official position or opinion of Simple Machines.


Offline oldnick

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #727 on: May 12, 2015, 10:33:54 PM »
Yes, the error is in an extra "(". If it's deleted the mod works. But I got into another problem.
ERROR: Invalid domain for site key
Although I used the correct keys from the admin panel on reCAPTCHA site.

Offline 青山 素子

  • Server Team
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 17,068
  • 戦場ヶ原、蕩れ!
    • srvrguy on GitHub
    • @motokochan on Twitter
    • Nekomusume Moe
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #728 on: May 13, 2015, 12:02:45 AM »
Yes, the error is in an extra "(". If it's deleted the mod works.

This will be fixed in 1.0.1, which will be released shortly.


But I got into another problem.
ERROR: Invalid domain for site key
Although I used the correct keys from the admin panel on reCAPTCHA site.

Double-check that the domain and keys match. I've tested on two different sites I manage, and the code should be okay. On one, I had to re-issue credentials as the domain was removed from my account some time ago. The other was set up and continues to work okay without issue after the update.

Also, the terms have changed, so put the "Site Key" in the "Public Key" box and "Secret Key" into the "Private Key" box.
Motoko-chan
Director, Simple Machines

Note: Unless otherwise stated, my posts are not representative of any official position or opinion of Simple Machines.


Offline Sea Mac

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 139
  • Gender: Male
    • Software Santa
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #729 on: May 13, 2015, 12:29:00 AM »
I just Uninstalled version 0.9.9 and replaced it with the version 1.0.1 I just got ....
But in the Package Manager it says "
reCAPTCHA for SMF 1.0.0" ... did you forget to update the version number in the file I just downloaded? Or did I get the 1.0.0 file when I clicked? (filename is reCAPTCHAforSMF_1.0.1.tar.gz)

Offline 青山 素子

  • Server Team
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 17,068
  • 戦場ヶ原、蕩れ!
    • srvrguy on GitHub
    • @motokochan on Twitter
    • Nekomusume Moe
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #730 on: May 13, 2015, 12:33:15 AM »
Oh, yeah, forgot to bump the internal version number in a rush to post the fix. I'll probably issue another update to fix the terms to match what Google is using and I'll (hopefully) fix the version number display at that point.
Motoko-chan
Director, Simple Machines

Note: Unless otherwise stated, my posts are not representative of any official position or opinion of Simple Machines.


Offline Sea Mac

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 139
  • Gender: Male
    • Software Santa
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #731 on: May 13, 2015, 04:36:21 AM »
OK. And I'll try to remember I actually HAVE 1.0.1 onboard. Thank you!

Offline Kanman

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 67
  • Gender: Male
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #732 on: June 23, 2015, 04:06:46 PM »
Thanks for this mod, I like it :P However, when a Newbie forget toe press the I'm not an robot button, he will see the letters you enterd do not mach with the picture (or something similar to that, I don't use the Englisch version).

Offline 青山 素子

  • Server Team
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 17,068
  • 戦場ヶ原、蕩れ!
    • srvrguy on GitHub
    • @motokochan on Twitter
    • Nekomusume Moe
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #733 on: June 23, 2015, 06:39:53 PM »
Thanks for this mod, I like it :P However, when a Newbie forget toe press the I'm not an robot button, he will see the letters you enterd do not mach with the picture (or something similar to that, I don't use the Englisch version).

Yes, I believe I'm using the default error message from the built-in image verification. I'll look around and see if there's anything more appropriate. I'm really trying to limit custom strings because it limits the languages supported until people can contribute translations.
Motoko-chan
Director, Simple Machines

Note: Unless otherwise stated, my posts are not representative of any official position or opinion of Simple Machines.


Offline ☠ DeadMan ☠

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • Gender: Male
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #734 on: June 23, 2015, 11:34:11 PM »
青山 素子, I had made a minor mod, I used for my sites, that you may wish to add to this.
What it does, is centers the reCAPTCHA on the register page, so it's lined up with the rest of the verifications.
If wish, I could PM you the edits I did. :)

Offline 青山 素子

  • Server Team
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 17,068
  • 戦場ヶ原、蕩れ!
    • srvrguy on GitHub
    • @motokochan on Twitter
    • Nekomusume Moe
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #735 on: June 25, 2015, 01:11:26 AM »
I thought I had the centering fixed on the re-do, but feel free to send me the edits and I'll take a look.
Motoko-chan
Director, Simple Machines

Note: Unless otherwise stated, my posts are not representative of any official position or opinion of Simple Machines.


Offline fmmobley

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF - reCAPTCHA v2?
« Reply #736 on: July 01, 2015, 08:19:13 PM »
First... thanks for this mod it works great and is awesome.

I just received an email from Google informing me that there is now a version 2 of Recaptcha and they are urging me to start using it.

Can you incorporate version 2 into your mod?

This is what I got from Google:

-------------------
Dear Webmaster,
You're receiving this email because you're registered as a website administrator for a site that uses reCAPTCHA.
Google launched reCAPTCHA v2 (i.e. No CAPTCHA reCAPTCHA) in Dec, 2014. The new version provides a more simplified user experience than reCAPTCHA v1, with an enhanced spam fighting mechanism.
-------------------------

Offline 青山 素子

  • Server Team
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 17,068
  • 戦場ヶ原、蕩れ!
    • srvrguy on GitHub
    • @motokochan on Twitter
    • Nekomusume Moe
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #737 on: July 01, 2015, 10:47:54 PM »
The newest version of the modification uses the updated reCAPTCHA style.
Motoko-chan
Director, Simple Machines

Note: Unless otherwise stated, my posts are not representative of any official position or opinion of Simple Machines.


Offline Steel87

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #738 on: July 02, 2015, 06:32:49 AM »
Hi!

I didn't get a response from the google server.

Replacing the following line in recaptchalib.php in function  _submitHTTPGet

Code: [Select]
        $response = file_get_contents($path . $req);

with

Code: [Select]
        // create a new cURL resource
$ch = curl_init();

// set URL and other appropriate options
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_URL, $path . $req);
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_HEADER, 0);
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER, true);

// grab URL and pass it to the browser
$response = curl_exec($ch);

// close cURL resource, and free up system resources
curl_close($ch);

fixed that problem.

Also replacing in Subs-Editor.php

Code: [Select]
fatal_lang_error('error_wrong_verification_code', false);
with

Code: [Select]
$verification_errors[] = 'wrong_verification_code';
led to a more convenient error handling.


Offline 青山 素子

  • Server Team
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 17,068
  • 戦場ヶ原、蕩れ!
    • srvrguy on GitHub
    • @motokochan on Twitter
    • Nekomusume Moe
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #739 on: July 02, 2015, 05:31:57 PM »
I'll look into changing the error message handling.

The recaptchalib.php file is provided by Google itself, I'm not going to edit it. Your method may work for you, but it adds a dependency on the cURL library and PHP extension, which isn't set up on many providers. Feel free to use your method if it works for you.
Motoko-chan
Director, Simple Machines

Note: Unless otherwise stated, my posts are not representative of any official position or opinion of Simple Machines.