Advertisement:

Author Topic: reCAPTCHA for SMF  (Read 411893 times)

Offline deciph3red

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 110
    • ClanGOAT
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #800 on: March 23, 2018, 01:14:26 AM »
I have made the changes to the css mentioned below and I am still having a problem.  Registration set to immediate, admin approval and email approval and still getting "You do not have access".

I've been trying to get this mod working on my forum for years now but it is still giving me the same error when you try to register on my forum:



Happens regardless if you tick the recapture box or not.

Same problem here, using 2.0.14 with Responsive Curve mod.

Offline deciph3red

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 110
    • ClanGOAT
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #801 on: March 24, 2018, 01:54:09 AM »
Why have so many posted this but no one has been able to fix ?  I see people running this with no issues.

Offline foropimiento

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • PimientosPicantes.com
    • PimientosPicantes
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #802 on: April 05, 2018, 05:36:31 PM »
was working perfectly but now I have this erros

http://www.gstatic.com/recaptcha/images/v1_unsupported.png [nofollow]

can anybody help me? thanks

Offline digger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 761
  • Gender: Male
    • realdigger on GitHub
    • SMF Russian Community
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #803 on: April 05, 2018, 05:37:50 PM »
was working perfectly but now I have this erros

http://www.gstatic.com/recaptcha/images/v1_unsupported.png

can anybody help me? thanks
Just install actual mod version.

Offline foropimiento

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • PimientosPicantes.com
    • PimientosPicantes
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #804 on: April 06, 2018, 02:43:37 AM »
was working perfectly but now I have this erros

http://www.gstatic.com/recaptcha/images/v1_unsupported.png [nofollow]

can anybody help me? thanks
Just install actual mod version.

thanks for the answer... just istnall last version and have same problem, any idea?

thanks

Offline digger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 761
  • Gender: Male
    • realdigger on GitHub
    • SMF Russian Community
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #805 on: April 06, 2018, 06:05:04 AM »
was working perfectly but now I have this erros

http://www.gstatic.com/recaptcha/images/v1_unsupported.png

can anybody help me? thanks
Just install actual mod version.

thanks for the answer... just istnall last version and have same problem, any idea?

thanks
Do you have "reCaptcha v2" checked here  https://www.google.com/recaptcha for your forum?

Offline societyofrobots

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 201
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #806 on: April 06, 2018, 05:33:19 PM »
I updated from an old version to the newest version so I can use v2 of reCaptcha, but I'm getting this error:

The letters you typed don't match the letters that were shown in the picture.

Anyone figure this out?

Online vbgamer45

  • Customizer
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 21,673
    • smfhacks on Facebook
    • VBGAMER45 on GitHub
    • @createaforum on Twitter
    • SMF For Free
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #807 on: April 06, 2018, 05:37:59 PM »
Make sure you get new v2 keys from recaptcha as well.
Community Suite for SMF - Take your forum to the next level built for SMF, Gallery,Store,Classifieds,Downloads,more!

SMFHacks.com -  Paid Modifications for SMF

Mods:
EzPortal - Portal System for SMF
SMF Gallery Pro
SMF Store SMF Classifieds Ad Seller Pro

Offline digger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 761
  • Gender: Male
    • realdigger on GitHub
    • SMF Russian Community
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #808 on: April 06, 2018, 05:40:30 PM »
And look into the forum errors logs. May be some issue about the wrapper "https".

Online vbgamer45

  • Customizer
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 21,673
    • smfhacks on Facebook
    • VBGAMER45 on GitHub
    • @createaforum on Twitter
    • SMF For Free
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #809 on: April 06, 2018, 05:42:26 PM »
And look into the forum errors logs. May be some issue about the wrapper "https".
That is true too. I had to turn off verify_peer on my end to get it to work.
Community Suite for SMF - Take your forum to the next level built for SMF, Gallery,Store,Classifieds,Downloads,more!

SMFHacks.com -  Paid Modifications for SMF

Mods:
EzPortal - Portal System for SMF
SMF Gallery Pro
SMF Store SMF Classifieds Ad Seller Pro

Offline foropimiento

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • PimientosPicantes.com
    • PimientosPicantes
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #810 on: April 08, 2018, 05:38:40 AM »
Make sure you get new v2 keys from recaptcha as well.

I got v2 key and same thing, don't work

Offline foropimiento

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • PimientosPicantes.com
    • PimientosPicantes
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #811 on: April 08, 2018, 05:39:14 AM »
And look into the forum errors logs. May be some issue about the wrapper "https".

can you explain better please? thanks

Offline foropimiento

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • PimientosPicantes.com
    • PimientosPicantes
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #812 on: April 08, 2018, 05:39:37 AM »
And look into the forum errors logs. May be some issue about the wrapper "https".
That is true too. I had to turn off verify_peer on my end to get it to work.

where can i see this option?

Offline wwwserfer

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #813 on: May 04, 2018, 01:09:49 PM »
Is it possible to make this mod work on SMF 1.1.21? (reCaptcha v2)

Online vbgamer45

  • Customizer
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 21,673
    • smfhacks on Facebook
    • VBGAMER45 on GitHub
    • @createaforum on Twitter
    • SMF For Free
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #814 on: May 04, 2018, 06:27:29 PM »
It could be be done just have copy the v2 code from smf2 to smf1
Community Suite for SMF - Take your forum to the next level built for SMF, Gallery,Store,Classifieds,Downloads,more!

SMFHacks.com -  Paid Modifications for SMF

Mods:
EzPortal - Portal System for SMF
SMF Gallery Pro
SMF Store SMF Classifieds Ad Seller Pro

Offline wwwserfer

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #815 on: May 05, 2018, 07:15:46 AM »
It could be be done just have copy the v2 code from smf2 to smf1

Thanks for the advice! Modified to 1.1.21
Working!

Offline Chas Large

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,108
  • Gender: Male
  • Running 2.0.xx on Apache.
    • Chas.Large on Facebook
    • https://www.linkedin.com/in/charles-large-568ba213 on LinkedIn
    • @https://twitter.com/ on Twitter
    • Chas Large's Site
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #816 on: May 31, 2018, 10:31:59 AM »
I updated from an old version to the newest version so I can use v2 of reCaptcha, but I'm getting this error:

The letters you typed don't match the letters that were shown in the picture.

Anyone figure this out?

I am seeing the same issue, it seems like enabling this mod HIDES the old anti-spam check of figures and takes no notice of the ReCaptcha function. Disable Recaptcha and the registration works as before. Re-enable and you get the error message about letters typed don't match.

Have tried uninstalling and reinstalling to no avail.

Also seeing these FOUR error messages in the Error Log per attempt to register:

URL https://www.fiftyplusforum.co.uk/forum/index.php?action=register2
8: Use of undefined constant codes - assumed 'codes'
File: /home/fiftyplu/public_html/forum/Sources/recaptchalib.php
Line: 133

URL https://www.fiftyplusforum.co.uk/forum/index.php?action=register2
8: Use of undefined constant error - assumed 'error'
File: /home/fiftyplu/public_html/forum/Sources/recaptchalib.php
Line: 133

URL https://www.fiftyplusforum.co.uk/forum/index.php?action=register2
2: file_get_contents(https://www.google.com/recaptcha/api/siteverify?secret=6LdJ_VsUAAAAADc9t2wVoqhPH0-sWjQSCVww6hA2&remoteip=51.6.19.39&v=php_1.0&response=03ACgFB9tcxj-JJ-viiUpGjvC7eba7w_0mhcj5BYK_OKEJGQrsKSXChLkqD5FeGITIOLM4aJiBar-AK7Zbil4L0vj3douvcsGjpaIaB-E-lp_tUdAYLFXQhKrg1Czmpaj-i5FcK08FzcM9YnFAQX_HLKpfq4uBeQgfhAn5KzVlbCvQlEIstaZx5v79-tpFEnLIw1vH-i5dJ04cytlhQ5dqUBv6JOXr2azaCZLiZG2lo4oYQCnq8PfjaL6xzDJzuCxlCvP0NoCq0-NVPmsW7bN3vWcKzeQPK-2InpZ2z8Yfg0-hyiNSnElO452UXyGc9VhFtkw7-n-carkktowNJk-vQw6LHr9BivpjHh-QRXzAbtBIBnKaYqbM5_93jxZ4uX7zqBAjOCfjzld5D028RqwT8KPCivsUFIGlM4JvlCLIiubAnv4UbwOl6Q8jmCu_YLIFfyEiaDNJXwWIluKYozhTXZGClyTnJEO31-87I4TEcrijMbq2psY7YeskXNAo1DcYTDFrnxIBvOzQE446H9Ylxjt7rXyAg78JWQeRCZv0FZv9HVFK_1bynnN_WRBtgEa-9fVPckRyMGfZY1NPJC1IeGjVJtwClnEdnLICLbiKilBJrS6OQv5VXjycMiAxxwxGZA8L895tVFo_jTy9g6fnIW7TrFFtc43whB-wytLQzzj8qP4GF8TVcR5phaUOAVFZR92D9vBXMDngXHaHNKACTf5pegY9F8w8wBucSvA8YOijrEhNRYNB1GA): failed to open stream: no suitable wrapper could be found
File: /home/fiftyplu/public_html/forum/Sources/recaptchalib.php
Line: 94

URL https://www.fiftyplusforum.co.uk/forum/index.php?action=register2
2: file_get_contents(): https:// wrapper is disabled in the server configuration by allow_url_fopen=0
File: /home/fiftyplu/public_html/forum/Sources/recaptchalib.php
Line: 94
« Last Edit: May 31, 2018, 10:59:12 AM by Chas Large »
My Modifications :)  My Forum

Please DO NOT PM me with support requests. Post the problem in the appropriate Support Board so everyone can benefit from the advice given.

Offline Shambles

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 5,209
  • Gender: Male
    • i30 Owners Club
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #817 on: May 31, 2018, 01:27:30 PM »
Quote
https:// wrapper is disabled in the server configuration by allow_url_fopen=0

That's yer killer. You should be able to change that (or ask your host to) in your cPanel's php editor.

A php_info will show you when it's been changed.


Offline Chas Large

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,108
  • Gender: Male
  • Running 2.0.xx on Apache.
    • Chas.Large on Facebook
    • https://www.linkedin.com/in/charles-large-568ba213 on LinkedIn
    • @https://twitter.com/ on Twitter
    • Chas Large's Site
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #818 on: May 31, 2018, 02:06:09 PM »
Quote
https:// wrapper is disabled in the server configuration by allow_url_fopen=0

That's yer killer. You should be able to change that (or ask your host to) in your cPanel's php editor.

A php_info will show you when it's been changed.
Hey thanks Shambles, that fixed it. I have my own server and modified the php.ini file in the forum root with allow_url_fopen=1

Odd that it's never been needed before though.

ReCaptcha works fine now.

Thanks
My Modifications :)  My Forum

Please DO NOT PM me with support requests. Post the problem in the appropriate Support Board so everyone can benefit from the advice given.

Offline Shambles

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 5,209
  • Gender: Male
    • i30 Owners Club
Re: reCAPTCHA for SMF
« Reply #819 on: May 31, 2018, 02:10:58 PM »
Spooky eh?  Maybe you installed a new version of php?

Matters not, as long as you're sorted.