Advertisement:

Author Topic: DarkBreak  (Read 41702 times)

Offline Bikken

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 155
  • Gender: Male
DarkBreak
« on: January 27, 2008, 06:53:57 PM »
Link to the theme


DarkBreak is a dark modern looking gaming type theme but can also be used for all kind of other projects.

http://demo.dzinerstudio.com
« Last Edit: March 16, 2010, 07:43:37 PM by Bikken »

Offline EgAr

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,596
  • Gender: Male
  • [=';'=]
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2008, 12:10:36 AM »
nice theme :)

Offline falguni1

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 652
  • Gender: Female
  • http://beautymakeupdivas.com/
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2008, 12:16:31 AM »
very nice theme.

Offline Augh

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2008, 05:32:57 AM »
One of the best :)

Offline Joomlamz

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,630
  • Gender: Male
  • Suporte SmfPT
    • apllicmz on Facebook
    • apllicmz on GitHub
    • https://www.linkedin.com/in/aplic on LinkedIn
    • @aplichosting on Twitter
    • Webdesign
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2008, 07:49:18 AM »
NICE WORK



Offline VegaTheChosen

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 72
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #5 on: February 10, 2008, 11:07:26 AM »
beautiful theme!
Quick question the fonts are a bit small for my eyes
any pointers on how to fix that?
thank you

Offline Bikken

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 155
  • Gender: Male
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #6 on: February 11, 2008, 01:04:31 AM »
Thanks guys!  :)

@ VegaTheChosen:

Open up the file style.css and search for:

Code: [Select]
body {
    color: #645e50;
    line-height: 135%;
font-family: tahoma, sans-serif;
font-size: 11px;
}

and change 11px to 13px or whatever you like. You can do the same for other font-sizes in that file.

Hope this helps.

Offline dwaynewadeblade

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #7 on: February 16, 2008, 04:09:22 PM »
when ı want use a dark theme then I did look for themes of crip.first of all ,i like DarkBreak so much.it s perfect working with turkish language and also a lot of mods.first of all  ı want say ^^ur all themes is interesting .superrrrrr!!!
TNX so much. its number one in my theme pack .darkbreak.!!!
///arkadaslar bence hos bir theme turkçe ile uyumlu modlar super çalışiyor. bence deneyin. ben çok beğendim.///yapmanız gereken theme/ default/language/ setting.turkish.php yi darkbreak/language/  içine Ik  zipleyim.darkbreak temasını güvenle kurabilirsiniz.///

Offline Bikken

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 155
  • Gender: Male
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #8 on: March 21, 2008, 04:09:33 PM »
*Theme has been updated with a version for SMF 2.0b3

Offline markym

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • www.PartyPiratesGaming.com
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #9 on: March 22, 2008, 08:03:00 PM »
Love your theme and thanks for getting it out there for 2.0 Beta 3 dude.  My questions is ...can you add a news section to this theme in your next release or update?  I'm missing that from my old forum where I used to post hot news items and I don't see any area for news on your theme. However I still have all my news items in the admin area.  Is that a simple update you have planned?  I hope so because we love your theme for our DODS clan the West Coast Party Pirates.  Let me know Bikken and thanks much for a great theme.
« Last Edit: March 22, 2008, 11:02:33 PM by markym »

Offline markym

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • www.PartyPiratesGaming.com
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #10 on: March 23, 2008, 03:57:02 AM »
Oh ..one other bug issue I've noticed in the theme. The pop up for the help blue icon? ...when the box pops up you can't read any of the text in the help box ....

Offline Bikken

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 155
  • Gender: Male
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #11 on: March 24, 2008, 01:49:12 PM »
Updated the theme with a few fixes:

- changed color text/links in pop up box
- changed background color in calendar today

@ markym

No, other than the default news fader on boardindex, there's no news section. Admin -> Current Theme -> enable "Show news fader on board index"

Offline sandramichelle

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #12 on: March 26, 2008, 12:55:21 PM »
I'm a complete newbie at SMF and have only very basic knowledge about the coding, so I have had some trouble with the following things, and was hoping someone might be able to point me in the right direction!

1.  On the front page, I can not get the series of three numbers to disappear.  I received advice to uncheck one of the boxes in Admin/Current Theme and I did so, but the numbers are still there.

2.  The "new post" icon is not working.  It is showing up as a red X in Internet Explorer.  It WAS working for me in Firefox, however, we want it to work properly with IE, too.

Any ideas!  Help is sincerely appreciated!! 

Lastly, we LOVED this theme!  We've modified it a bit from the original. 
hxxp:www.graphic-fatality.com/forum [nonactive]

Thanks!

Offline siath70

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #13 on: March 29, 2008, 05:38:48 PM »
I installed for 2.0 beta public and my smileys don't work.

It's trying to track them back to my url/Smileys/1/default

Where did the 1 come from?

Offline sandramichelle

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #14 on: March 31, 2008, 09:19:39 AM »
Just a follow-up... I fixed the issues I was having!

siath70, I can't answer your particular question except to say that my "new" button was tracking back to a folder that did not exist.  I simply changed it in the code to redirect it to the correct folder, and it works fine.  Have you tried that?

Good luck!

Offline siath70

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #15 on: March 31, 2008, 10:19:45 AM »
I couldn't find the code for where it tracked the smilies. I just created the sub folder so they would work.

Siath

Offline ssaudio

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #16 on: April 07, 2008, 05:25:01 PM »
I can't even install this mod, keep getting this message

"The package you tried to upload either is not a valid package or has become corrupted."

I'm running 2.0b3

thanks for any and all help.  I love this skin.  One of the best i've seen.


Offline Cadderpidder

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Gender: Male
    • xXxtremegamers
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #17 on: April 09, 2008, 12:35:53 PM »
Maybe we're just blind, but how do we change (if at all) the DarkBreak text at the top left and make it our own? We have a .gif (yes, I know - I didn't do it) image set to go in there, but it isn't reading it right. Eventually it'll be a .png

Also, is there any way to add a boarder between forum posts to separate each post by user?

Thanks in advance for anyones help.
« Last Edit: April 09, 2008, 05:23:37 PM by Cadderpidder »

Offline ssaudio

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #18 on: April 09, 2008, 04:24:05 PM »
any updates on my question?  I'm feen'ing for this skin.

btw my site is here:  http://www.caraudio-forum.com [nofollow]

Offline siath70

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #19 on: April 11, 2008, 12:13:00 AM »

Also, is there any way to add a boarder between forum posts to separate each post by user?

Thanks in advance for anyones help.

This is done in the CSS file, I have borders around my posts and boards.

I can't remember where it is off the top of my head. But it say something about it being the tables for messages and boards. Just define a border color.

Offline JuniorD

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #20 on: April 30, 2008, 04:40:27 PM »
uh where can you find the fonts for the DarkBreak logo?

Offline Ninoslav

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 110
  • Gender: Male
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #21 on: May 01, 2008, 09:43:32 AM »
How can I make the banner height bigger?
∑∆T M∑! :)

Offline 123kid

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #22 on: May 06, 2008, 02:28:45 AM »
is there a way to install a shoutbox for this theme :)

it keeps on overlaping on my board...

TIA!

Offline azn102

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #23 on: July 07, 2008, 01:37:49 PM »
nice theme i hope u can make it to 1.1.5

Offline markym

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • www.PartyPiratesGaming.com
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #24 on: September 14, 2008, 01:02:50 PM »
Bikken - I've been using your theme now for many months and love it. I especially like using the subscription feature in the 2.0 beta 3.1.  However, I've never been able to get the subscription feature to send out either the email prior to expiration based on my setting of 15 days or the email at the end of the subscription term.  And it's also set to run daily in the scheduled tasks area.  Is that an SMF problem that's corrected in Beta 4?  Does anyone know

Offline themekings

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 71
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #25 on: September 23, 2008, 10:19:58 AM »
What about the correct code for a GALLERY BUTTON using SMF Gallery Lite?

Anyone able to post that. I have several forums but my button code isnt the same as the others. I'm using:

// Show the [gallery] button.
                  echo '
               <li><a href="', $scripturl, '?action=gallery">' , $txt[smfgallery_menu] , '</a></li>
               <li class="mainnavDivider"><!-- /--></li>';
« Last Edit: September 23, 2008, 10:21:59 AM by themekings »

Offline themekings

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 71
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #26 on: September 23, 2008, 11:28:54 PM »
Heres the answer for others to use. I got this from the Coding section from member "Chris"

See if this one works:

Code: [Select]
// How about the [gallery] button?
echo '<li><a' , $current_action=='gallery' ? ' class="current"' : '' , ' href="', $scripturl, '?action=gallery"><span>' , "Gallery" , '</span></a></li>';

then find this above the buttons

Code: [Select]
if (in_array($context['current_action'], array('search', 'admin', 'calendar', 'profile', 'mlist', 'register', 'login', 'help', 'pm')))
$current_action = $context['current_action'];

and add gallery to the array like this

Code: [Select]
if (in_array($context['current_action'], array('gallery', 'search', 'admin', 'calendar', 'profile', 'mlist', 'register', 'login', 'help', 'pm')))
$current_action = $context['current_action'];

Let me know if this works for ya.

Chris

Offline Galatasaray!

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Gender: Male
  • Ali Sami Yen'li
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #27 on: October 09, 2008, 01:51:06 PM »
where is this theme display.template.php i couldn't find it?

Offline Kethra

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Gender: Female
    • Kids Need to Read
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #28 on: October 20, 2008, 01:42:36 PM »
There is no custom display.template.php.

You'll need to take a copy of it from the default theme.  I would suggest downloading it, doing your changes, then uploading that to the DarkBreak directory, so you'll have a default copy still intact if you need to revert.
hxxp:kidsneedtoread.org [nonactive]  hxxp:www.dzinerstudio.com [nonactive]

Offline Bikken

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 155
  • Gender: Male
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #29 on: March 16, 2010, 07:44:52 PM »
Theme updated for SMF 2.0 RC3

Offline popeosorio

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #30 on: June 02, 2010, 01:08:51 AM »
hi such, install your theme in the RC3 version and I get this error
Could not load template 'main_above'.
some idea of the solution
thanks
« Last Edit: June 02, 2010, 06:28:36 PM by popeosorio »

Offline Masterd

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 3,919
  • Gender: Male
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #31 on: June 04, 2010, 12:05:25 PM »
Nice theme, but I don't like the picture.

Offline Antechinus

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 24,492
  • Master of BBC Abuse
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #32 on: June 07, 2010, 12:46:12 AM »
So you can change it. :)

Offline Liam.

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,240
  • Gender: Male
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #33 on: June 07, 2010, 04:05:46 PM »
Nice theme, but I don't like the picture.

Ditto to Ant, whip open Photoshop or GIMP or something, and change it ;)

hi such, install your theme in the RC3 version and I get this error
Could not load template 'main_above'.
some idea of the solution
thanks

Did you install the correct copy?

Offline thesikaleon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 124
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #34 on: July 14, 2010, 02:52:59 PM »
very nice theme


Any idea how to set a wallpaper image as background cause its not just a colour (#252525) to the background, there is a small image repeated.

Offline Antechinus

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 24,492
  • Master of BBC Abuse
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #35 on: July 15, 2010, 02:00:48 AM »
It's possible but you'd have to edit the frame images around the main part of the forum too. DarkBreak uses quite a few images to do the framing and they all are made for the dark background. Honestly you're probably better asking over at DzinerStudio if you want to get into customising this one much. There is a dedicated board there for this theme (and for all the others).

Offline mitk0o0o0

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #36 on: July 27, 2010, 12:31:30 PM »
Awesome theme, using it.

Do you still happen to have the project file for the logo? It looks really awesome and i suck at making suchs stuff.

Offline foempspeedy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 113
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #37 on: September 03, 2010, 03:53:53 PM »
Can anyone tell me how i can make the forum wide fullscreen ?
thanks

Offline Bikken

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 155
  • Gender: Male
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #38 on: September 04, 2010, 04:18:13 AM »
@ mitk0o0o0 - All source files are available in our download section.

@ foempspeedy - Find #wrapper in your css file and change width to 100% or whatever you like.

Tip: Most of these questions have already been asked and answered over at our site.  ;)

Offline Kacper

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #39 on: September 18, 2012, 11:01:51 AM »
Hi!
It's a nice theme, author will still updating it to the newest SMF versions, or what?

Offline Deaks

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 22,148
  • Gender: Male
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #40 on: September 18, 2012, 11:32:11 AM »
should work with 2.0.2 if not go to there main site and you can get a version that will work there

http://www.dzinerstudio.com/index.php?topic=540.0

Offline Painous

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #41 on: February 10, 2013, 10:50:36 AM »
How to center banner on this theme?

Online phantomm

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,064
  • Gender: Male
    • pages/smfpl/171860759503032 on Facebook
    • Polish ElkArte community
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #42 on: February 10, 2013, 11:08:51 AM »
In index.css:
Code: (Find) [Select]
#logo {
position: absolute;
top: 0;
left: 0;
display: block;
width: 320px;
height: 85px;
background: url(../images/custom/logo.gif) no-repeat;
cursor: pointer;
}

Code: (Replace with) [Select]
#logo {
position: relative;
top: 0;
left: 0;
display: block;
width: 320px;
height: 85px;
background: url(../images/custom/logo.gif) no-repeat;
cursor: pointer;
margin: 0 auto;
}
Polskie wsparcie SMF na simplemachines.org

My mods

Offline Painous

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #43 on: February 10, 2013, 11:40:44 AM »
That is for logo,I asked for banner :)

Online phantomm

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,064
  • Gender: Male
    • pages/smfpl/171860759503032 on Facebook
    • Polish ElkArte community
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #44 on: February 10, 2013, 12:17:18 PM »
change
Code: [Select]
background: url(../images/custom/banner.jpg) 0 0 repeat-x;to
Code: [Select]
background: url(../images/custom/banner.jpg) 50% 50% no-repeat;
Polskie wsparcie SMF na simplemachines.org

My mods

Offline Painous

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #45 on: February 10, 2013, 12:50:40 PM »
Thank you,do you know how to put userarea ahead?

Offline Sick Boy!

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #46 on: November 27, 2013, 11:49:53 PM »
I want the stars for this theme

Offline TSF666

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #47 on: February 09, 2016, 01:26:16 PM »

Hello!
I have a question, how to change height of modules visible on picture.

??

Offline Jacek666

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: DarkBreak
« Reply #48 on: February 10, 2016, 02:36:26 PM »
Hello I have the same theme and would like to do the same will help anyone?


Hello!
I have a question, how to change height of modules visible on picture.

??