• Welcome to Simple Machines Community Forum. Please login or sign up.

MCLegendII.1

Started by Bulakbol, January 28, 2008, 07:44:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bulakbol

Sorry, no. Not in SMF version 1.1.7 unless you give them permission to "Moderate forum members" and "Manage and assign membergroups" which is not recommended.
Please do not PM me for support · My Mods and Theme · SMF Coding Guidelines · Modifications Approval Guidelines

aw06

Quote from: Bulakbol on January 17, 2009, 04:01:10 PM
Sorry, no. Not in SMF version 1.1.7 unless you give them permission to "Moderate forum members" and "Manage and assign membergroups" which is not recommended.

:P yup .. definately not recommended...
:: ShopinJA.com Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | Ig-Oh Theme by Koni | 70 Rock Solid Error Free Mods | Many Custom Edits & Tweaks ::
- Host Unlimited Websites - Free Website Builder & Templates - Unlimited Disk Space & Bandwidth

Angie on Dialysis

January 22, 2009, 01:45:16 PM #462 Last Edit: January 22, 2009, 02:15:53 PM by Angie of AKC
Love this one but just wanted to comment that I wish that membergroups based on post count could just be put as members so mine would look like this:

[Administrator]  [Co-Admin]  [Global Moderator]  [Donator]  [Member] 

Instead of listing a long list of post ranks.

Is it possible for anything like that in the future? I have marked myself to be notified on any updates since I have put this one on my boards (Dilber MC theme) and it works! :)

Quote from: Sabre™ on February 05, 2008, 01:03:17 AM
Brilliant mod mate :)       Thanks.

I was wondering, if there is a way to have the groups based on post count, fall under one display member group.  Such as members.

eg. [Admin] [Global mod] [Moderator] [Members] <-- All other member groups.

I ask this, as I have many membergroups, and have to keep increasing them as the members hit larger post counts.

Your assistance would be greatly appreciated.  :)

If this cannot be done, then I thank you for taking the time to consider the thought.

Thanks  :)

Oh I see he made the same suggestion! And I see your response. I would like to see the Member listing simply link to mlist (members list) in general where as the other groups (staff) list to each corresponding group.

Don't know if that makes sense.

Bulakbol

If you want to add [Members] to the group legend without color, edit your (SMF version 1.1.7) default/BoardIndex.template.php and find
<span class="smalltext">[' . implode(']&nbsp;&nbsp;[', $context['membergroups']) . ']</span>

Code (replace) Select
<span class="smalltext">[' . implode(']&nbsp;&nbsp;[', $context['membergroups']) . ']
', $context['allow_memberlist'] ? '&nbsp;[<a href="'. $scripturl. '?action=mlist">' . $txt[331] . '</a>' : '', ']</span>

Please do not PM me for support · My Mods and Theme · SMF Coding Guidelines · Modifications Approval Guidelines

Angie on Dialysis

January 23, 2009, 04:32:39 PM #464 Last Edit: January 25, 2009, 09:23:31 PM by Angie of AKC
Not sure you understand, I want colour but want Members just to encompass all the post count related member groups (non-staff). Will that code do that? On my board normal members are just green and staff are as my previous post how I posted it. 

My fiance (Sandmansa) does the coding for me so I will show him this post thanks.

Bulakbol

@Angie of AKC
Let me know how things goes.
Please do not PM me for support · My Mods and Theme · SMF Coding Guidelines · Modifications Approval Guidelines

Sandmansa

This is going to take some explaining so please bare with me.

What Angie is saying is that we have installed MCLegendII.2 mod and it is working prefectly.  But the thing is, she has a post count based member group that she doesn't want to list all of them seporately.  She wants to list them all as one member group, ie: Members.

Would we have to move all her members that are in this post count based member group into staff member group with general access or is there a way to configure this plugin so that everyone who is in the post count member group be sorted as one simple member?

codnerd

I cannot get it in my BoardIndex.Template.php correctly. Can someone try to do it for me?

Bulakbol

@Sandmansa
Did you try the code I gave to Angie Of AKC?

@codnerd
I want to test the BoardIndex.template.php after modifying it. Is this from the default theme?
Please do not PM me for support · My Mods and Theme · SMF Coding Guidelines · Modifications Approval Guidelines

codnerd

It is from the template called Urban by DzinerStudio. Here is my site: CustomCoD.com.

Bulakbol, can you PM me with a way I can contact you via Messanger, such as MSN, XFire, Skype or so on. (very important)

Bulakbol

Sorry, I do not use any kind of instant messenger. I can edit your BoardIndex.template without your custom theme. Just let me know if my edits break the layout though.
Please do not PM me for support · My Mods and Theme · SMF Coding Guidelines · Modifications Approval Guidelines

Mraza

johnny boy  8)   how are you

i love your  mod but the problem is i can install it on my default theme but if i will edit my BoardIndex.Template.php of custom theme its making mess inside my picture is going out...please johnny if you can do this for me  :) thanks in advance i am attaching my file this is cargo theme from DzinerStudio

Signature:
Old Software Engineers Never Dies, They Just Log Out...
! ! ! ! ! 5 Best Movies Thread ! ! ! ! !

Bulakbol

@mraza
Here's your modified BoardIndex.template.php. Let me know if there's problem.
Please do not PM me for support · My Mods and Theme · SMF Coding Guidelines · Modifications Approval Guidelines

Mraza

Quote from: Bulakbol on January 26, 2009, 07:12:17 PM
@mraza
Here's your modified BoardIndex.template.php. Let me know if there's problem.

:) ;) :D ;D 8) :P rock man its' working great thank you very much... now just one thing i don't know if you can help me in this or i need to start any other post..in my admin panel>membergroub i can select administrator & global moderator but i can't select moderator i mean its not clickable. so i can not add any user to it..can you do something for this rock star johnnyB 8)
Signature:
Old Software Engineers Never Dies, They Just Log Out...
! ! ! ! ! 5 Best Movies Thread ! ! ! ! !

Bulakbol

No, you can't add a board moderator to the membergroup.
The Moderator membergroup is a special membergroup. Permissions and settings assigned to this group apply to moderators but only on the boards they moderate. Outside these boards they're just like any other member.
Please do not PM me for support · My Mods and Theme · SMF Coding Guidelines · Modifications Approval Guidelines

Sandmansa

Quote from: Bulakbol on January 26, 2009, 02:47:05 PM
@Sandmansa
Did you try the code I gave to Angie Of AKC?

I did just now and that worked out nicely.  Thanks again man.

Bulakbol

@Sandmansa
Cool. Good to hear. You're welcome.
Please do not PM me for support · My Mods and Theme · SMF Coding Guidelines · Modifications Approval Guidelines

oni_FFM

hi, thanks for your mod.
my forum uses Dilber MC theme, i can add custom member group but with the same color.
  1. how can i define custom color for each group?
  2. What happens when a member belongs to 2 member groups? which color he has?

thanks in advance

Bulakbol

@oni_FFM
1. You have to enter a color when you create or edit a group.
2. The forum will use the regular groups color (admin, moderators, etc.). Not sure if that's the right answer to your question.
Please do not PM me for support · My Mods and Theme · SMF Coding Guidelines · Modifications Approval Guidelines

oni_FFM

@Bulakbol what do you mean "enter a color when you create or edit a group"
in Admin -> Members -> Membergroups -> Edit or Addmembergroup
i didn't see any text field, where i can define a color for my group.

Advertisement: