Advertisement:

Author Topic: [BETA PLUS] WYSIWYG Rich Text Editor for Post and Private Message New Technique  (Read 122834 times)

Offline shankedup

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
The Mod works beautifully in 1.1.2, 1.1.3 and 1.1.4... i've tested them all

there is one little bug (i dont think it is a problem in compatibility between the versions)
but the error came up in 1.1.4, which may need to be looked at:

in the first mod file
Code: [Select]
<!--//HotEditor MOD - Quick Reply -->
<textarea style="visibility:hidden;position:absolute;top:-20;left:-20;width:1px;height:1px" cols="75" rows="7" id="message" name="message" tabindex="1"></textarea>
<style type="text/css">@import url(richedit/styles/office2007/style.css);</style>
<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript" src="richedit/editor.js?version=4.2"></script>
<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript">
var getdata =document.getElementById("message").value;
Instantiate("min","editor", getdata , "100%", "150px");
//For Vietnamese User. Edit file editor.js to enable vietnamese keyboard
if(enable_vietnamese_keyboard==1){
document.write("<script language=\"JavaScript\" type=\"text/javascript\" src=\"richedit/avim.js\"><\/script>");
var hoteditor_avim_method = hot_readCookie("hoteditor_avim_method");var him_auto_checked="";var him_telex_checked="";var him_vni_checked="";var him_viqr_checked="";var him_viqr2_checked="";var him_off_checked="";if(hoteditor_avim_method=="0"){him_auto_checked="checked";}else if(hoteditor_avim_method=="1"){him_telex_checked="checked";}else if(hoteditor_avim_method=="2"){him_vni_checked="checked";}else if(hoteditor_avim_method=="3"){him_viqr_checked="checked";}else if(hoteditor_avim_method=="4"){him_viqr2_checked="checked";}else if(hoteditor_avim_method=="-1"){him_off_checked="checked";}
document.write("<div style='width:100%;text-align:center;font-family:Verdana;font-size:11px;'><input "+him_auto_checked+" id=him_auto onclick=setMethod(0); type=radio name=viet_method> Auto :: <input "+him_telex_checked+" id=him_telex onclick=setMethod(1); type=radio name=viet_method> Telex :: <input "+him_vni_checked+" id=him_vni onclick=setMethod(2); type=radio name=viet_method> VNI :: <input "+him_viqr_checked+" id=him_viqr onclick=setMethod(3); type=radio name=viet_method> VIQR :: <input "+him_viqr2_checked+" id=him_viqr2 onclick=setMethod(4); type=radio name=viet_method> VIQR* :: <input "+him_off_checked+" id=him_off onclick=setMethod(-1); type=radio name=viet_method> Off<br><img src="+styles_folder_path+"/vietnamese_symbol.gif></div>");
}
function get_hoteditor_data(){
if (HTML_ON == "no"){
alert ("Please uncheck the HTML checkbox");
return false;
}
else{
setCodeOutput();
var bbcode_output=document.getElementById("hoteditor_bbcode_ouput_editor").value;//Output to BBCode
document.getElementById("message").value = bbcode_output;
}
}
</script><br />
<!--//HotEditor MOD Quick Reply -->

it is highly suggested that the "single quotes" [ ' ] have a backslash in front of them, to fix this bug

so that you get:

Code: [Select]
<!--//HotEditor MOD - Quick Reply -->
<textarea style="visibility:hidden;position:absolute;top:-20;left:-20;width:1px;height:1px" cols="75" rows="7" id="message" name="message" tabindex="1"></textarea>
<style type="text/css">@import url(richedit/styles/office2007/style.css);</style>
<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript" src="richedit/editor.js?version=4.2"></script>
<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript">
var getdata =document.getElementById("message").value;
Instantiate("min","editor", getdata , "100%", "150px");
//For Vietnamese User. Edit file editor.js to enable vietnamese keyboard
if(enable_vietnamese_keyboard==1){
document.write("<script language=\"JavaScript\" type=\"text/javascript\" src=\"richedit/avim.js\"><\/script>");
var hoteditor_avim_method = hot_readCookie("hoteditor_avim_method");var him_auto_checked="";var him_telex_checked="";var him_vni_checked="";var him_viqr_checked="";var him_viqr2_checked="";var him_off_checked="";if(hoteditor_avim_method=="0"){him_auto_checked="checked";}else if(hoteditor_avim_method=="1"){him_telex_checked="checked";}else if(hoteditor_avim_method=="2"){him_vni_checked="checked";}else if(hoteditor_avim_method=="3"){him_viqr_checked="checked";}else if(hoteditor_avim_method=="4"){him_viqr2_checked="checked";}else if(hoteditor_avim_method=="-1"){him_off_checked="checked";}
document.write("<div style=\'width:100%;text-align:center;font-family:Verdana;font-size:11px;\'><input "+him_auto_checked+" id=him_auto onclick=setMethod(0); type=radio name=viet_method> Auto :: <input "+him_telex_checked+" id=him_telex onclick=setMethod(1); type=radio name=viet_method> Telex :: <input "+him_vni_checked+" id=him_vni onclick=setMethod(2); type=radio name=viet_method> VNI :: <input "+him_viqr_checked+" id=him_viqr onclick=setMethod(3); type=radio name=viet_method> VIQR :: <input "+him_viqr2_checked+" id=him_viqr2 onclick=setMethod(4); type=radio name=viet_method> VIQR* :: <input "+him_off_checked+" id=him_off onclick=setMethod(-1); type=radio name=viet_method> Off<br><img src="+styles_folder_path+"/vietnamese_symbol.gif></div>");
}
function get_hoteditor_data(){
if (HTML_ON == "no"){
alert ("Please uncheck the HTML checkbox");
return false;
}
else{
setCodeOutput();
var bbcode_output=document.getElementById("hoteditor_bbcode_ouput_editor").value;//Output to BBCode
document.getElementById("message").value = bbcode_output;
}
}
</script><br />
<!--//HotEditor MOD Quick Reply -->

or else there is a template parse error...

very nice mod
- nice work

Offline eCardMax.com

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Gender: Male
  • eCardMAX.com - Professional eCard server
    • eCardMAX - Professional eCard server
Hello!

Please use the link below to download Hoteditor MOD for SMF 1.1.4

http://www.ecardmax.com/ehelpmax/resource/download/f390f754/hoteditor_smf_mod.zip [nofollow]

The zip file comes with new editor.js and the instruction to guide you to install hoteditor to SMF 1.1.4. I want to attach the preset files to this board so you guys can download it but I couldn't find the way to upload file.

Regards,
www.eCardMAX.com [nofollow]
E-cards are a fun and interactive way
to entice repeat visitors to a site,
Visit us for more in detail  :)

MY MOD:
Time to add WYSIWYG Editor to your SMF forum

Offline gome

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • Potencia al Limite
hi i have a problem. hoteditor doesnt load in my page . I download firebug for check the error and i get this error message

"Instantiate is not defined"
Instantiate("max","editor", getdata , "100%", "300px");         

Thanks.



Offline gome

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • Potencia al Limite
Hi,
Error:The message body was left empty  ???

HI. Anyone knows how fix it ??

Thanks.

Offline thierryhl

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: [BETA PLUS] WYSIWYG Rich Text Editor for Post and Private Message New Techni
« Reply #124 on: February 09, 2008, 02:41:52 AM »
work fine in normal mode, but no in wrapper mode with joomla  :(

Offline aloche65

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
hi. I've a quick reply problem. the quick replay textarea don't display in 1.1.4
please help me!!!

Offline Nibogo

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 6,672
  • Gender: Male
    • smfpacks on Facebook
    • @smfpacks on Twitter
    • SMFPacks
i have a little error

when i try to send a PM with this editor , say:

"the body of the message left empty" (i use a translator)

how i can have the normal editor for PM and the advance editor only in post?

Offline Eliana Tamerin

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 5,612
  • Gender: Female
Thanks ecardmax.com. This works out great!

I was wondering, though, if it would be possible to set up the hoteditor for the signature field in the profile edit screen much like this mod does? Can someone explain how?
Do NOT PM me for support.

SimplePortal 2.3.6 is OUT!
SimplePortal Project Manager
Download | Docs
SimplePortal: Power of Simplicity!

Offline General_Naga

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 162
  • Gender: Male
    • Traction Wars Hompage
Re: [BETA PLUS] WYSIWYG Rich Text Editor for Post and Private Message New Techni
« Reply #128 on: February 21, 2008, 06:46:16 PM »
Hi,
Error:The message body was left empty  ???

HI. Anyone knows how fix it ??


Thanks.


Same error I'm afraid, I get it in both Quick reply and normal reply.
Anyone know how to fix this? or even where to start looking? I really need a solution to this as my forums are currently crippled.


Thanks
« Last Edit: February 21, 2008, 06:48:05 PM by General_Naga »

Offline ssmol1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
quick reply problem. the quick replay textarea don't display in 1.1.4

Offline Eliana Tamerin

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 5,612
  • Gender: Female
Make sure to upload the html file to your root folder.
Do NOT PM me for support.

SimplePortal 2.3.6 is OUT!
SimplePortal Project Manager
Download | Docs
SimplePortal: Power of Simplicity!

Offline AdviseorAnswers.com

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 139
    • Advise or Answers
where can I get the mod for 1.1.3?
Social Networking


Offline manumar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 411
    • MIWEB==En firma
I have just installed the editor in my forum (1.1.5) and all is correct :D:D

Anyone know how to delete the copyright?? xD

Offline SilverKnight

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 240
I have just installed the editor in my forum (1.1.5) and all is correct :D:D

Anyone know how to delete the copyright?? xD

Really? great ! hmm why hasn't this been made into a package? its a great mod..

Offline manumar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 411
    • MIWEB==En firma
I have just installed the editor in my forum (1.1.5) and all is correct :D:D

Anyone know how to delete the copyright?? xD


Really? great ! hmm why hasn't this been made into a package? its a great mod..

The package that I used is this: http://www.colegiodelaesperanza.com/descargas/varios/smf/hoteditor.4.2_smf.1.1.2.zip
I installed it after modify it to run into 1.1.5
Then I upload via FTP the richedit carpet or file... o como se llame xD(spanish xd) and then the editr run on my forum perfect!!

Only one question; I read, dont rembember where, that the editor have one hole for hackers, and it is the keyboard...:S someone know how repaire this??

Greetings

Offline Knome

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 53
I installed everything and for some reason i can't get the actual editor to display. I have 1.1.3. I tried using the 1.1.2 install posted in this thread. Is there anywhere to grab the old versions from?

Offline erikdiamond

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Help with ERROR!
« Reply #136 on: July 08, 2008, 03:13:08 PM »
Hi,

I have installed Hoteditor but got following error message:
Quote
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '=' in .../Themes/default/Post.template.php on line 633

624:
625: if(editor_type=="0"){//BBCode Editor
626:
627:    WriteTEXT(text,"editor");
628:
629: }
630:
631: else{//WYSIWYG Editor
632:

633:    text=BBCodeToHTML(text);

634:
635:    WriteHTML(text,"editor");
636:
637: }

I dont know whats wrong with line 633??

Thanks,
Erik


Offline HR

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 321
  • Gender: Male
  • There is only ONE 'Reality!
    • http://only-harshreality.com/forums/
Question for the author.. can you post alterations to make the editor active for News in administration?
I can explain this as simply as possible.. If I do it & implement I guarantee it.
 If I do it and you implement it its a crap shoot.

Offline globat

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Hi !
i had uploaded the files on my root directory !
and do all things in Hoteditor_Mod_SMF.txt !
but i have a error on my site !
when click on a topic link !
i had taked a picture from this error
see that please :
http://tinypic.info/files/mnxf5raf7x2li29xl2bo.jpg [nofollow]
Thanks ,

Offline sergei37

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Hello  :)

Are there any further topics about hoteditor/smf ?

i still have SMF 1.1.9 , which doesn't have WYSIWYG and hoteditor is good alternative.

i've succeded to install it, and it looks good. But there are some questions about additional modifications possibilities.

i hope, somebody knows , where i can find useful information about this feature

 ???

« Last Edit: June 02, 2009, 07:02:42 PM by sergei37 »