Advertisement:

Author Topic: SimplePortal  (Read 1577578 times)

Offline Ninja ZX-10RR

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,242
  • Gender: Male
  • Sniper Legends
    • Flavio93Zena on Facebook
    • Virtual Interactive Games Entertainment Forum
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #5620 on: March 07, 2021, 07:20:46 PM »
Clearly, because that theme reworks the whole thing... Honestly it's more of a theme thing than a mod issue. You will have the same problem with SimpleDesk for example...
Regardless, I'm nice, Nightbreeze/css/index.css
Code: (add at the end) [Select]
.button_strip_add_article:before {content:"\f055"}
.button_strip_remove_article:before {content: "\f056"}
Replace the \f055 and \f056 with whichever font-awesome icon you prefer, as long as it's present in version 5.11.2

As for the missing icons that are being called that's interesting, never noticed ;D

~SP Support
Quote from: BeastMode topic=525177.msg3720020#msg3720020
It's so powerful that on this post and even in the two PMs you sent me,you still answered my question very quickly and you're apologizing for the delay. You're the #1 support I've probably ever encountered man, so much respect for that. Thank you, and get better soon.

I'll keep this in my siggy for a while just to remind me that someone appreciated what I did while others didn't.
♥ Jess ♥

STOP EDITING MY PROFILE

Offline Sir Osis of Liver

  • SMF Super Hero
  • *******
  • Posts: 11,119
  • We were all equal in the end.
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #5621 on: March 07, 2021, 10:37:58 PM »
That worked, thanks Ninja.
“The best laid schemes o' mice an' men / Gang aft a-gley.” - Robert Burns

Offline sirfpsycho

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 121
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #5622 on: March 07, 2021, 10:39:20 PM »
In right block I have added 8 Recent Posts/Topics. Yesterday everything was working fine. But from today only 1st and last Recent Posts/Topics is showing topics. Other Recent Posts/Topics are not showing any topics. How to fix it?

Offline Ninja ZX-10RR

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,242
  • Gender: Male
  • Sniper Legends
    • Flavio93Zena on Facebook
    • Virtual Interactive Games Entertainment Forum
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #5623 on: March 08, 2021, 09:24:10 PM »
That worked, thanks Ninja.
Glad to help old friend :)
In right block I have added 8 Recent Posts/Topics. Yesterday everything was working fine. But from today only 1st and last Recent Posts/Topics is showing topics. Other Recent Posts/Topics are not showing any topics. How to fix it?
I could be wrong because I haven't used it in a while, but from what I remember that was the intended use. Recent as in last 48h or so ::)
Quote from: BeastMode topic=525177.msg3720020#msg3720020
It's so powerful that on this post and even in the two PMs you sent me,you still answered my question very quickly and you're apologizing for the delay. You're the #1 support I've probably ever encountered man, so much respect for that. Thank you, and get better soon.

I'll keep this in my siggy for a while just to remind me that someone appreciated what I did while others didn't.
♥ Jess ♥

STOP EDITING MY PROFILE

Offline 4LP3RUZ1

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 3,441
  • Gender: Male
  • Frozen frogs are gone!
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #5624 on: March 25, 2021, 03:45:39 AM »
I read a few pages back but couldn't find anything. For some reason, maybe after 2.0.18 update, my front page news that include symbols like apostrophe, get replaced like this:

Code: [Select]
Toyota'nın
Code: [Select]
Toyota'#039nın
When I go into the topic its fine, but on the portal page its replaced.
Frozen frogs are back :(

Offline Ninja ZX-10RR

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,242
  • Gender: Male
  • Sniper Legends
    • Flavio93Zena on Facebook
    • Virtual Interactive Games Entertainment Forum
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #5625 on: March 25, 2021, 05:40:02 PM »
Heard about this elsewhere but that was related to utf8 conversion...

My dirty fix for this is to simply add '#039 to censored words and replace it with ' ;D Nobody in a good state of mind would type '#039 in a discussion anyway.
Quote from: BeastMode topic=525177.msg3720020#msg3720020
It's so powerful that on this post and even in the two PMs you sent me,you still answered my question very quickly and you're apologizing for the delay. You're the #1 support I've probably ever encountered man, so much respect for that. Thank you, and get better soon.

I'll keep this in my siggy for a while just to remind me that someone appreciated what I did while others didn't.
♥ Jess ♥

STOP EDITING MY PROFILE

Offline 4LP3RUZ1

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 3,441
  • Gender: Male
  • Frozen frogs are gone!
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #5626 on: April 03, 2021, 04:48:34 AM »
sounded like a very good idea, but didnt work. The posts are ok, so I'm guessing replace engine doesn't work. It has to do with some function simpleportal uses I am guessing.

edit: ok I'm tracing this down to the feature where portal blocks are shortened to specific amount of characters. If I disable that, portal posts return to normal.

edit2:
I can fix it if I change this part:
Code: [Select]
if (($cutoff = $smcFunc['strpos']($row['body'], '[cutoff]')) !== false)
{
$row['body'] = $smcFunc['substr']($row['body'], 0, $cutoff);
$limited = true;
}
elseif (!empty($length) && $smcFunc['strlen']($row['body']) > $length)
{
$row['body'] = $smcFunc['substr']($row['body'], 0, $length);
$limited = true;
}

like this:
Code: [Select]
if (($cutoff = $smcFunc['strpos']($row['body'], '[cutoff]')) !== false)
{
$row['body'] = substr($row['body'], 0, $cutoff);
$limited = true;
}
elseif (!empty($length) && $smcFunc['strlen']($row['body']) > $length)
{
$row['body'] = substr($row['body'], 0, $length);
$limited = true;
}

why would $smcFunc['substr'] do this?
« Last Edit: April 03, 2021, 05:37:00 AM by 4LP3RUZ1 »
Frozen frogs are back :(

Offline Sir Osis of Liver

  • SMF Super Hero
  • *******
  • Posts: 11,119
  • We were all equal in the end.
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #5627 on: May 13, 2021, 05:27:24 PM »
Does SP 2.3.7 allow php code in blocks?  All are Custom HTML, don't see any way to switch existing block to php.
“The best laid schemes o' mice an' men / Gang aft a-gley.” - Robert Burns

Offline Ninja ZX-10RR

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,242
  • Gender: Male
  • Sniper Legends
    • Flavio93Zena on Facebook
    • Virtual Interactive Games Entertainment Forum
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #5628 on: May 14, 2021, 08:23:12 AM »
Add block -> Custom PHP ???
;D

No, you may not change the block type once you created it.
Quote from: BeastMode topic=525177.msg3720020#msg3720020
It's so powerful that on this post and even in the two PMs you sent me,you still answered my question very quickly and you're apologizing for the delay. You're the #1 support I've probably ever encountered man, so much respect for that. Thank you, and get better soon.

I'll keep this in my siggy for a while just to remind me that someone appreciated what I did while others didn't.
♥ Jess ♥

STOP EDITING MY PROFILE

Offline Sir Osis of Liver

  • SMF Super Hero
  • *******
  • Posts: 11,119
  • We were all equal in the end.
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #5629 on: May 14, 2021, 12:44:48 PM »
Yeah, did that last night, php tags don't work in custom html block.  Reason I asked is ad management mod has dropmenu to switch type on existing block, saves a few steps.
“The best laid schemes o' mice an' men / Gang aft a-gley.” - Robert Burns

Offline SugarD-x

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 415
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF and PHPBB Fan
    • SugarDx on Facebook
    • SugarD-x on GitHub
    • sugardx on LinkedIn
    • @SugarDx on Twitter
    • Clan Xperience
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #5630 on: May 15, 2021, 11:40:32 AM »
Yeah, did that last night, php tags don't work in custom html block.  Reason I asked is ad management mod has dropmenu to switch type on existing block, saves a few steps.
My best guess is the block may be using the forum's rules on HTML tags there, but don't quote me on that. It may also be set to only process HTML, and blocks out PHP code for security purposes.