Advertisement:

Author Topic: SimplePortal  (Read 1502527 times)


Offline Joomlamz

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,630
  • Gender: Male
  • Suporte SmfPT
    • apllicmz on Facebook
    • apllicmz on GitHub
    • https://www.linkedin.com/in/aplic on LinkedIn
    • @aplichosting on Twitter
    • Webdesign
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #181 on: April 17, 2008, 11:43:06 PM »
thank update....

translate portuguese Update V1.1




Offline vinod41

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #183 on: April 18, 2008, 01:48:03 PM »
Hi,

nice portal.

unable to install it via package install

getting this error
8.     Execute Modification     ./Themes/default/index.template.php     Test failed

rest of it seems to be fine... BUT BUT i'm using back-n-black theme
and the package installer is pointing to default ?

i tried manual installation as well, but got some errors, like board not displaying

any suggest how to do that manual install with Back-n-Black theme


---edit --
about database queries (while manual install)

DELETE IGNORE FROM {$db_prefix}settings WHERE variable='showtoppoll' LIMIT 1

{$db_prefix}settings <-- is it to be replaced with -->mydb_settings ?

in every query ?


thanks and regards
« Last Edit: April 18, 2008, 01:53:12 PM by vinod41 »

Offline Drover

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 199
    • National Prepper Exchange
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #184 on: April 18, 2008, 02:53:58 PM »
Hello, I'm just starting to learn about SMF so forgive my ignorance.  Does this portal take on the appearance of the theme of the forum you're using?

Offline [SiNaN]

  • SMF Super Hero
  • *******
  • Posts: 11,526
  • Young and Foolish
    • SimplePortal
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #185 on: April 19, 2008, 05:40:07 AM »
Links are fine.

Manu0372, vinod41; I'll give an answer after I go out from the exam which is will start 1 hour later.

Hello, I'm just starting to learn about SMF so forgive my ignorance.  Does this portal take on the appearance of the theme of the forum you're using?

Yes. It auotmatically adapts to the view of overall forum. You can see the demos here:

http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=227599.msg1511995#msg1511995
« Last Edit: April 19, 2008, 05:43:48 AM by [SiNaN] »
Former SMF Core Developer | My Mods | SimplePortal


Offline [SiNaN]

  • SMF Super Hero
  • *******
  • Posts: 11,526
  • Young and Foolish
    • SimplePortal
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #187 on: April 19, 2008, 11:18:33 AM »
Thanks a lot, I will wait for the package.  ;)


Hi it's me again.
I have installed the mod to my forum, not test forum, everything works perfect, but
now I get an error message:

Quote
8: Undefined variable:  score_poss
File: /is/htdocs/.../.../.../Themes/default/languages/Stats.english.php (eval?)
Line: 719

I checked the Stats.english.php, but there isn't a "Line: 719".
Can you help me please?
 

Do you use Arcade Block?

Sorry for posting again.  :-\

After the install of this great mod I have some questions.  :-\

First question is about the link tree.
Our link tree looks now in this way
Quote
ARSENIUM Official Forum > Forum > ARSENIUM > Latest News
ARSENIUM Official Forum = Portal
Forum = Boardindex
ARSENIUM = Category
Latest News = Board

Isn't it possible to make "ARSENIUM Official Forum + Forum" in 1?
Or the Portal is only available in the Links upper the link tree?
In this moment the link tree will look like this
Quote
ARSENIUM Official Forum > ARSENIUM > Latest News

When now someone is watching the Boardindex, in "Who is online" you can read
"Unknown Action", is the member in the Portal, than you can read "Is watching the Boardindex of...." is there a way to change it?

Sorry for all the questions I have.  :'(

For the linktree question;

../Source/Load.php

Find:

Code: [Select]
// Set the top level linktree up.
array_unshift($context['linktree'], array(
'url' => &$scripturl,
'name' => &$context['forum_name']
));

Replace:

Code: [Select]
/* Set the top level linktree up.
array_unshift($context['linktree'], array(
'url' => &$scripturl,
'name' => &$context['forum_name']
));*/

For the Who's Online question;

../Themes/default/languages/Who.english.php

Find:

Code: [Select]
$txt['who_index'] = 'Viewing the board index of <a href="' . $scripturl . '">' . $context['forum_name'] . '</a>.';
Replace:

Code: [Select]
$txt['who_index'] = 'Viewing the portal of <a href="' . $scripturl . '">' . $context['forum_name'] . '</a>.';
$txt['who_forum'] = 'Viewing the board index of <a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=forum">' . $context['forum_name'] . '</a>.';

thank update....

translate portuguese Update V1.1


Thanks JoomlaMz, you are the best. ;)

Hi,

nice portal.

unable to install it via package install

getting this error
8.     Execute Modification     ./Themes/default/index.template.php     Test failed

rest of it seems to be fine... BUT BUT i'm using back-n-black theme
and the package installer is pointing to default ?

i tried manual installation as well, but got some errors, like board not displaying

any suggest how to do that manual install with Back-n-Black theme


---edit --
about database queries (while manual install)

DELETE IGNORE FROM {$db_prefix}settings WHERE variable='showtoppoll' LIMIT 1

{$db_prefix}settings <-- is it to be replaced with -->mydb_settings ?

in every query ?


thanks and regards


It does the changes only for the default theme. Do this steps;

-Copy you initial index.template.php file from default theme.
-Change it with an original index.template.php file.
-Install the mod using Package Manager
-Make the changes manually in your default and specific themes' index.template.php file. (I can do them for you if you can not.)
-Upload the files you edited.

For the other question;

You don't have to run that db query. Just set all the settings in the Portal Settings and then Save them. Then, the database query will be ran by the SMF automatically. After that, you can turn off the setting you want.

with simpleportal is possible create my own codes with php????

You mean own blocks?
Former SMF Core Developer | My Mods | SimplePortal


Offline Drover

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 199
    • National Prepper Exchange
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #189 on: April 19, 2008, 12:13:55 PM »
Thanks for the response Sinan, but your Demos appear to be down.  I'd love to see it in action...

Offline vinod41

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #190 on: April 19, 2008, 12:41:12 PM »
Very Nice..... Thanks its working now.... Just two thing ... Menu and Titles

have a look plz consoleplayers.com

Title on all blocks are missing. I've copied language, at custom theme folder as well.

AND

How do i change the menu to my current menu

here's my current menu structure

 
Code: [Select]
// How about the [home] button?
echo '<ul><li', $current_action == 'home' ? ' id="active"' : '', '><a href="', $scripturl, '"><span>'.$txt[103].'</span></a></li>';

// How about the [arcade] button?
echo '<li', $current_action == 'arcade' ? ' id="active"' : '', '><a href="', $scripturl, '?action=arcade"><span>', $txt[arcade] , '</span></a></li>';

// How about the [arcade] button?
echo '<li', $current_action == 'gallery' ? ' id="active"' : '', '><a href="', $scripturl, '?action=gallery"><span>', $txt[smfgallery_menu] , '</span></a></li>';

// How about the [help] button?
echo '<li', $current_action == 'help' ? ' id="active"' : '', '><a href="', $scripturl, '?action=help" ><span>', $txt[119], '</span></a></li>';

// How about the [search] button?
if ($context['allow_search'])
echo '<li', $current_action == 'search' ? ' id="active"' : '', '><a href="', $scripturl, '?action=search"><span>', $txt[182] , '</span></a></li>';


oh yes  and i can't see portal settings page in admin as well

i followed here Admin CP >> Features and Options >> Portal Settings


Many thanks
« Last Edit: April 19, 2008, 12:44:41 PM by vinod41 »

Offline Manu.G

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 448
  • Gender: Female
  • Angel by Day, Devil by Night
    • http://facebook.com/manuela.guth on Facebook
    • Fan Community
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #191 on: April 19, 2008, 03:24:06 PM »
@[SiNaN]
Thx a lot for your help!!!  :D
The code for the linktree works perfect, but not the code for the "Who's online".
I changed the code, now I can see "Is showing the portal...." but is a user watching
the Boardindex I still get "Unknown Action"  :'(

I used the Arcade block, cause we have Arcade installed. I switched off the option to
show the Arcade block in the portal.
Version SMF 2.0.8
SimplePortal 2.3.5

Offline [SiNaN]

  • SMF Super Hero
  • *******
  • Posts: 11,526
  • Young and Foolish
    • SimplePortal
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #192 on: April 19, 2008, 04:07:42 PM »
yes i need to create my own block is possible?

I can make it for you if would tell me the content.

Thanks for the response Sinan, but your Demos appear to be down.  I'd love to see it in action...

It works fine. Still getting error?

vinod41, do you use utf-8 language?

index.template.php

Find:

Code: [Select]
// How about the [home] button?
echo '<ul><li', $current_action == 'home' ? ' id="active"' : '', '><a href="', $scripturl, '"><span>'.$txt[103].'</span></a></li>';

Add After:

Code: [Select]
// The [forum] button?
echo '<ul><li', $current_action == 'forum' ? ' id="active"' : '', '><a href="', $scripturl, '?action=forum"><span>'.$txt['sp-forum'].'</span></a></li>';

Also you should add forum to the action array in this file.

@[SiNaN]
Thx a lot for your help!!!  :D
The code for the linktree works perfect, but not the code for the "Who's online".
I changed the code, now I can see "Is showing the portal...." but is a user watching
the Boardindex I still get "Unknown Action"  :'(

I used the Arcade block, cause we have Arcade installed. I switched off the option to
show the Arcade block in the portal.

Okay. Let's try this.

Who.english.php

Find:

Code: [Select]
$txt['who_index'] = 'Viewing the board index of <a href="' . $scripturl . '">' . $context['forum_name'] . '</a>.';
Replace:

Code: [Select]
$txt['who_index'] = 'Viewing <a href="' . $scripturl . '">Portal</a>.';
$txt['whoall_forum'] = 'Viewing <a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=forum">Forum</a>.';

For the arcade block; what is your SMF Arcade version?
Former SMF Core Developer | My Mods | SimplePortal

Offline Manu.G

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 448
  • Gender: Female
  • Angel by Day, Devil by Night
    • http://facebook.com/manuela.guth on Facebook
    • Fan Community
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #193 on: April 19, 2008, 06:52:20 PM »
My version is Arcade 2.0.12 direct down load here: http://www.smfarcade.info/index.php?action=tpmod;dl=0

I use this code now
Code: [Select]
$txt['who_index'] = 'Viewing the portal of <a href="' . $scripturl . '">' . $context['forum_name'] . '</a>.';
$txt['whoall_forum'] = 'Viewing the board index of <a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=forum">' . $context['forum_name'] . '</a>.';

but I changed 'who_forum' to 'whoall_forum' and everything is shown as it should
be. :D
I saw the first code you gave me, showed when a person is in the portal. I used the code you gave me later too and saw everything was working as it should be.
I compared both codes and saw you had add "all" behind "who". I added the it
to the first code too and the code worked. ;)
For me personal the first code looks better in the who is online list. :)

Soon I will send you a German translation of the mood ;)
Version SMF 2.0.8
SimplePortal 2.3.5

Offline Nibogo

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 6,663
  • Gender: Male
    • smfpacks on Facebook
    • @smfpacks on Twitter
    • SMFPacks
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #194 on: April 19, 2008, 08:52:32 PM »
I can make it for you if would tell me the content.

mmm i think of an option to create blocks with html/javascript/php can be a very nice feature for simpleportal , maybe you can include that feature in the next version.

Thanks for your support ;)

Offline [SiNaN]

  • SMF Super Hero
  • *******
  • Posts: 11,526
  • Young and Foolish
    • SimplePortal
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #195 on: April 19, 2008, 11:17:16 PM »
Manu0372, I'll look at that Arcade issue soon. But need some time. I'm waiting the German Translation, thanks. :)

mmm i think of an option to create blocks with html/javascript/php can be a very nice feature for simpleportal , maybe you can include that feature in the next version.

In version 1.1, you have 2 blocks that you can write php and html codes in them. In the version 2.0, you will be able to add new blocks and change the positions and properties of blocks.
Former SMF Core Developer | My Mods | SimplePortal

Offline vinod41

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #196 on: April 20, 2008, 01:41:47 AM »
Hello Sinan,

yes its charset=UTF-8, forum button is not displaying text as well

Offline taogem

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Gender: Male
    • Interesting Unique and Unusual Gemstones
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #197 on: April 20, 2008, 02:06:34 AM »
HI all........

I am really new at this, but would like to add this portal to my forum.

Would someone be willing to hxxp:gemstone.smfforfree4.com/ [nonactive] and just confirm for me that I can simply download and can use ok?

Also, I do not have a "Tiny Portal" block in my admin right now. Does that show up after I download?

Thank you
hxxp:gemstone.smfforfree4.com/ [nonactive]

hxxp:taogem.com/ [nonactive]

hxxp:www.squidoo.com/TaoGems/ [nonactive]

Offline SA™

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,954
  • (T)ogether (E)veryone (A)chieves (M)ore
    • DenotsNiaga on Facebook
    • SAChatBar
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #198 on: April 20, 2008, 02:30:04 AM »
sry i belive you are with smf for free wich is a big no as far as im aware you cant install no packegis with them
http://samods.github.io/SAChatBar/

Xbox Live: smokerthecheese 360 or xbone
My Work
Piano Movers / Delivery service
Quote
My allies are dead.
I'm 'bout to be too.
Zombies are chasing me.
F*** it, I'm screwed -___-

Offline taogem

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Gender: Male
    • Interesting Unique and Unusual Gemstones
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #199 on: April 20, 2008, 02:48:12 AM »
Man, I tell ya..., I am about as confused as I can get.

SMF for free tells me that I am using Simple Machine software and simply paying them for the server.

Apparently my updates or add ons are done with Simple Machines.

So from who do I get codes from for a portal with blocks like this?

Thank you  :)
« Last Edit: April 20, 2008, 03:08:36 AM by taogem »
hxxp:gemstone.smfforfree4.com/ [nonactive]

hxxp:taogem.com/ [nonactive]

hxxp:www.squidoo.com/TaoGems/ [nonactive]