Advertisement:

Author Topic: SimplePortal  (Read 1507925 times)

Offline [SiNaN]

  • SMF Super Hero
  • *******
  • Posts: 11,526
  • Young and Foolish
    • SimplePortal
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #340 on: May 03, 2008, 02:50:22 AM »
Quote
You mean a block which shows where people are? Like the page whosonline?

Yeah thats what I was trying to say. :D

I'll look at that code also.

give for more than a board?

What do you mean?

Sinan,

Yes, i do have the GD installed.  However, i do not have the option to change the size of the thumbnails in the Gallery only max file size and dimension
Max allowed image height:
Max allowed image width:

only those.

i'll look some more.  And thanks for everything

maybe i'll turn GD off

as of right now they are 55x75 in Width and Height :(

I think you can change the thumbnail file size from ../Sources/Gallery.php

Code: [Select]
//Create thumbnail
require_once($sourcedir . '/Subs-Graphics.php');

After these codes, the thumbnail creation occurs and there are the sizes.

Do not turn of the GD. If you, your images will be awful when resized.

Thanks for your care so far.
www.dejimanaire.com

If you are still having difficult with installing the mod, please attach your;

./Themes/default/languages/ModSettings.english.php
./Themes/default/languages/index.english.php
./index.php
./Sources/Load.php
./Sources/ModSettings.php
./Themes/default/index.template.php

and I'll install the mod for you.
Former SMF Core Developer | My Mods | SimplePortal

Offline Sudhakar Arjunan

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,227
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF is the best forum tool
    • IT Acumens - Webdesigning & Webhositing services in Chennai
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #341 on: May 03, 2008, 04:01:21 AM »
HI SiNaN,

Great your post crossed over 1000, which shows your Good and Cool Communication with others.

I asked about Combining two board's news in the front panel of Simple Portal,

For Ex, In our site, board 23 and board 12 to show news in Simple Portal front page.

And you said about the Karma, i Our forum karma is already turned off. i does not want that to show in our Simple Portal side panel.

Thanks in Advance,
Sudhakar, Admin
www.itacumens.com
Working on New Mods & Themes for SMF... Will update soon... My Blog page
My Smf forum : Discuss ITAcumens :: My SMF Forum

Offline [SiNaN]

  • SMF Super Hero
  • *******
  • Posts: 11,526
  • Young and Foolish
    • SimplePortal
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #342 on: May 03, 2008, 04:41:44 AM »
Thanks asudhakar. As I'm not a native speaker, sometimes I'm having difficulty in understanding the issues.

So for the karma issue:

../Themes/default/SPortal.template.php

Find and delete:

Code: [Select]
<img src="' . $settings['images_url'] . '/dot.gif" alt="Dot" /> ', $txt['sp-userkarma'], ': ',$memberContext[$member_id]['karma']['total'],'<br />
Hımmm, the second one about the board news is going to be a bit hard though. But okay, let's start...

../Sources/SPortal.php

Find and delete:

Code: [Select]
if ($board !== null)

$board = (int) $board;

elseif (isset($_GET['board']))

$board = (int) $_GET['board'];

Find and delete:

Code: [Select]
// Make sure guests can see this board.

$request = db_query("

SELECT ID_BOARD

FROM {$db_prefix}boards

WHERE " . ($board === null ? '' : "ID_BOARD = $board

AND ") . "FIND_IN_SET(-1, memberGroups)

LIMIT 1", __FILE__, __LINE__);

if (mysql_num_rows($request) == 0)

{

die($txt['smf_news_error2']);

}

list ($board) = mysql_fetch_row($request);

mysql_free_result($request);


Find:

Code: [Select]
WHERE ID_BOARD = $board
Replace:

Code: [Select]
WHERE ID_BOARD IN $board
../Sources/ModSettings.php

Find:

Code: [Select]
array('int', 'nnewsboard'),
Replace:

Code: [Select]
array('text', 'nnewsboard'),
And then set the news board as the format below from the Portal Settings;

(firstboardid, secondboardid, thirdboardid)

Example for your forum;

(23,12)
Former SMF Core Developer | My Mods | SimplePortal

Offline Sudhakar Arjunan

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,227
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF is the best forum tool
    • IT Acumens - Webdesigning & Webhositing services in Chennai
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #343 on: May 03, 2008, 05:11:34 AM »
Thanks a lot SiNaN.

I will workout now.

And if am not wrong, have you checked out Our Arcade sidebar issue.

Thanks in Advance,
Sudhakar, Admin
www.itacumens.com
Working on New Mods & Themes for SMF... Will update soon... My Blog page
My Smf forum : Discuss ITAcumens :: My SMF Forum

Offline cleanfiles

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #344 on: May 03, 2008, 05:22:22 AM »
Quote
You mean a block which shows where people are? Like the page whosonline?

Yeah thats what I was trying to say. :D

I'll look at that code also.

Thanks m8.

Offline ne.miguelito

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 355
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #345 on: May 03, 2008, 08:33:28 PM »
Hello, good Mod, please can you help me?

In my SimplePortal page i want to put 30 messages in the Board News, and to the page not  be very big, i want to split those 30 mesagens in pages, like 5 in one page, did you understand me? Sorry my bad english.

Thanks for everyting.

[[]]

Offline ne.miguelito

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 355
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #346 on: May 03, 2008, 09:18:35 PM »
Thanks asudhakar. As I'm not a native speaker, sometimes I'm having difficulty in understanding the issues.

So for the karma issue:

../Themes/default/SPortal.template.php

Find and delete:

Code: [Select]
<img src="' . $settings['images_url'] . '/dot.gif" alt="Dot" /> ', $txt['sp-userkarma'], ': ',$memberContext[$member_id]['karma']['total'],'<br />
Hımmm, the second one about the board news is going to be a bit hard though. But okay, let's start...

../Sources/SPortal.php

Find and delete:

Code: [Select]
if ($board !== null)

$board = (int) $board;

elseif (isset($_GET['board']))

$board = (int) $_GET['board'];

Find and delete:

Code: [Select]
// Make sure guests can see this board.

$request = db_query("

SELECT ID_BOARD

FROM {$db_prefix}boards

WHERE " . ($board === null ? '' : "ID_BOARD = $board

AND ") . "FIND_IN_SET(-1, memberGroups)

LIMIT 1", __FILE__, __LINE__);

if (mysql_num_rows($request) == 0)

{

die($txt['smf_news_error2']);

}

list ($board) = mysql_fetch_row($request);

mysql_free_result($request);


Find:

Code: [Select]
WHERE ID_BOARD = $board
Replace:

Code: [Select]
WHERE ID_BOARD IN $board
../Sources/ModSettings.php

Find:

Code: [Select]
array('int', 'nnewsboard'),
Replace:

Code: [Select]
array('text', 'nnewsboard'),
And then set the news board as the format below from the Portal Settings;

(firstboardid, secondboardid, thirdboardid)

Example for your forum;

(23,12)


I try this, and work, but get a many errors an Forum Error Log...


another error is:

Undefined variable: score_poss
Ficheiro: /home/nemigue/public_html/Themes/default/languages/Stats.portuguese.php (main sub template - eval?)
Linha: 1439


when show de stats of the arcade:

Undefined variable: score_poss
Ficheiro: /home/nemigue/public_html/Themes/default/languages/Stats.portuguese.php (main sub template - eval?)
Linha: 1439 
« Last Edit: May 03, 2008, 09:20:22 PM by ne.miguelito »

Offline Manu.G

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 448
  • Gender: Female
  • Angel by Day, Devil by Night
    • http://facebook.com/manuela.guth on Facebook
    • Fan Community
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #347 on: May 05, 2008, 02:21:43 AM »
Hi,

yesterday in the evening I "switched" on the gallery block in the portal and I thought everything is working fine, but it doesn't.  :'(

When I wanted to check few minutes ago the forum, the portal was loading and loading. I didn't took a look at the time how long it needed, but it was long.
After the portal was loaded I saw in the gallery block this message:

Quote
Fatal error:  Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in /is/htdocs/.../.../.../Sources/Subs.php on line 321

After I switched off the gallery block everything is working fine again.  :-\

If you want you can take a look at our portal:
http://forum.arseniums.com
 
« Last Edit: May 05, 2008, 07:10:38 AM by Manu0372 »
Version SMF 2.0.8
SimplePortal 2.3.5

Offline [SiNaN]

  • SMF Super Hero
  • *******
  • Posts: 11,526
  • Young and Foolish
    • SimplePortal
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #348 on: May 05, 2008, 09:13:36 AM »
Hello, good Mod, please can you help me?

In my SimplePortal page i want to put 30 messages in the Board News, and to the page not  be very big, i want to split those 30 mesagens in pages, like 5 in one page, did you understand me? Sorry my bad english.

Thanks for everyting.

[[]]

That seems a bit challenging but I'll try.

What are the errors you get? Can you copy the errors that appear in the error log?

For the Arcade Block error;

../Themes/default/SPortal.template.php

Find:

Code: [Select]
foreach ($best_players as $players)
Add before:

Code: [Select]
$score_poss = 0;
Manu0372, there seem to be an infinite loop. I should check the codes. Then I'll post a reply.

And do you have Vbgamer's SMF Gallery mod installed?
Former SMF Core Developer | My Mods | SimplePortal

Offline Manu.G

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 448
  • Gender: Female
  • Angel by Day, Devil by Night
    • http://facebook.com/manuela.guth on Facebook
    • Fan Community
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #349 on: May 05, 2008, 03:05:24 PM »
Yes I have installed the Gallery Lite (Version 1.8 ), atm I'm a to lazy to upgrade it,
but I will do it soon. ;)

I have a question, but it isn't that much important if it isn't possible.
We had once add the "Single Category" mod, but since we have the portal installed the mod won't work. I uninstalled it, but to be honest, I really loved this mod, cause our forum is having a lot of boards and in this way it was easy to check everything.
Do you think it's possible to make the mod working with the portal mod?
The problem was, when you clicked at the category name, the single category wasn't to see, you was end up in the portal, or was it in the forum itself :-?, I can't remember. ;)
Version SMF 2.0.8
SimplePortal 2.3.5

Offline dejiman

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 91
  • Gender: Male
  • Live and Let Live
    • THE SEARCH STOPS HERE COMMUNITY FORUM
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #350 on: May 05, 2008, 05:14:38 PM »
Hey SiNaN,
Thanks so much for your effort I will as soon as possible send my necessary files when am ready to Install the Simple Portal.
Yours Truly
Aderibigbe Adedeji DAvid
IS YOUR DESTINY ELECETED?

Let's know here

ELECTED DESTINIES

Offline ne.miguelito

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 355
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #351 on: May 05, 2008, 08:53:00 PM »
Well, I follow your steps and there are no more errors, this mod is very good, thanks for everything...

Can you do the pages? It´s very important, and I was very grateful...

Thanks one more time.

[[]]

Offline cleanfiles

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #352 on: May 06, 2008, 02:22:59 AM »
Hey again,
I have a new little problem...I'm not sure if I should be posting this here or in the thread for the other mod.
I have Ad Managment installed and want to display a add tower down the side of all pages in the forum but I don't want it to display on the home page (the portal page).
It all works fine it just spoils the look of the portal, and I already have an add in the portal anyways....
Cheers.

Offline Sudhakar Arjunan

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,227
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF is the best forum tool
    • IT Acumens - Webdesigning & Webhositing services in Chennai
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #353 on: May 07, 2008, 06:49:36 AM »
Hi SiNaN,

Hope you are fine, kindly check out http://forum.itacumens.com

And you said that , you will give me some fix to show my arcade on portal page.

Hope you have done it.

Thanks in Advance,
Sudhakar, Admin
www.itacumens.com
Working on New Mods & Themes for SMF... Will update soon... My Blog page
My Smf forum : Discuss ITAcumens :: My SMF Forum

Offline jerseyjoe

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 55
  • Gender: Male
    • my caribbean info forum
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #354 on: May 07, 2008, 07:32:11 PM »
I using 1.1.5 default. I'm gettin a Test Failed error message for index.template.php

I am attaching it in hopes someone can tell me what is the problem.

Offline Manu.G

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 448
  • Gender: Female
  • Angel by Day, Devil by Night
    • http://facebook.com/manuela.guth on Facebook
    • Fan Community
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #355 on: May 08, 2008, 02:31:16 AM »
I hope it is ok, when I took a look at your index.template.php, but I have an important question.
The index.template you have add in your posting, is the current index.template of your forum? It's the index.template which is now at your server?

I checked it and modified it with the codes for the portal.

I won't say something wrong, but when the index.templete.php was the only file which caused trouble by installing and all others showed "Test successful" I think you can try to install the mod and ignore the error message
After you have installed the mode, load up the modified index.template and I think the portal will working fine in your forum.  :)
Sometimes I did it in this way and I never had any problems with it.

Or you can wait till the author of the mod checked your index.template. ;)

But never forget to back up your files before. ;)
Version SMF 2.0.8
SimplePortal 2.3.5

Offline Sudhakar Arjunan

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,227
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF is the best forum tool
    • IT Acumens - Webdesigning & Webhositing services in Chennai
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #356 on: May 08, 2008, 04:16:54 AM »
For the Arcade Block error;

../Themes/default/SPortal.template.php

Find:

Code: [Select]
foreach ($best_players as $players)
Add before:

Code: [Select]
$score_poss = 0;
Manu0372, there seem to be an infinite loop. I should check the codes. Then I'll post a reply.

And do you have Vbgamer's SMF Gallery mod installed?

Hi SiNaN,

I found this code in the top, could i use it for our forum to show the arcade block.

Waiting for your reply.

Thanks in Advance,
Sudhakar, Admin
www.itacumens.com
Working on New Mods & Themes for SMF... Will update soon... My Blog page
My Smf forum : Discuss ITAcumens :: My SMF Forum

Offline jerseyjoe

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 55
  • Gender: Male
    • my caribbean info forum
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #357 on: May 08, 2008, 07:18:36 AM »
Thank you Manu0372.

the template that I sent you was the one that was on my HD, not the one from my server. I was believing that the two files are the same, but it is possible they were not.

I replaced the file on the server with the one you modified. However, I  still get the warning error.

I will wait until the

Offline Manu.G

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 448
  • Gender: Female
  • Angel by Day, Devil by Night
    • http://facebook.com/manuela.guth on Facebook
    • Fan Community
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #358 on: May 08, 2008, 11:27:49 AM »
Thank you Manu0372.

the template that I sent you was the one that was on my HD, not the one from my server. I was believing that the two files are the same, but it is possible they were not.

I replaced the file on the server with the one you modified. However, I  still get the warning error.

I will wait until the

Can you send me please the index.template from your sever?
You shouldn't load up the modified index.template before you have installed the
Simple Portal. Only after you have installed it.

I got sometimes error message too, most it was the index.template which was causing the problem. I set the forum into maintenance, installed the mod via
package manager, after this I replaced the index.template with the one I had modified manual. I never had any problems with it.
I never ignored error message for source files. When I got there error messages I most installed the mod manual. ;)
Version SMF 2.0.8
SimplePortal 2.3.5

Offline jerseyjoe

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 55
  • Gender: Male
    • my caribbean info forum
Re: SimplePortal
« Reply #359 on: May 08, 2008, 01:07:24 PM »
The file version that is now on the server is the exact same one as provided by Manu0372 in attachment to his message.

I do not understand the logic of installing that file after the installation. The installation is stopped by a huge red warning that there is a problem with the file and it failed a test.

This warning was received with both the original version of the file and with the version of the fule supplied by Manu0372.

I attempted the installation. I was stopped by the warning. I then uploaded the file supplied by Manu0372 and tried the installation again. I got the same warning again so I have stopped.

I'm awaiting your further review and advice.

Thank you for you help.