News:

Want to get involved in developing SMF, then why not lend a hand on our github!

Main Menu

SimplePortal

Started by SimplePortal Team, March 10, 2008, 11:16:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

[SiNaN]

Quote from: cleanfiles on May 02, 2008, 05:23:44 PM
QuoteYou mean a block which shows where people are? Like the page whosonline?

Yeah thats what I was trying to say. :D

I'll look at that code also.

Quote from: ne.miguelito on May 02, 2008, 08:13:04 PM
give for more than a board?

What do you mean?

Quote from: madman71 on May 02, 2008, 05:49:25 PM
Sinan,

Yes, i do have the GD installed.  However, i do not have the option to change the size of the thumbnails in the Gallery only max file size and dimension
Max allowed image height:
Max allowed image width:

only those.

i'll look some more.  And thanks for everything

maybe i'll turn GD off

as of right now they are 55x75 in Width and Height :(

I think you can change the thumbnail file size from ../Sources/Gallery.php

//Create thumbnail
require_once($sourcedir . '/Subs-Graphics.php');


After these codes, the thumbnail creation occurs and there are the sizes.

Do not turn of the GD. If you, your images will be awful when resized.

Quote from: dejiman on May 02, 2008, 09:17:10 PM
Thanks for your care so far.
www.dejimanaire.com

If you are still having difficult with installing the mod, please attach your;

./Themes/default/languages/ModSettings.english.php
./Themes/default/languages/index.english.php
./index.php
./Sources/Load.php
./Sources/ModSettings.php
./Themes/default/index.template.php

and I'll install the mod for you.
Former SMF Core Developer | My Mods | SimplePortal

Sudhakar Arjunan

HI SiNaN,

Great your post crossed over 1000, which shows your Good and Cool Communication with others.

I asked about Combining two board's news in the front panel of Simple Portal,

For Ex, In our site, board 23 and board 12 to show news in Simple Portal front page.

And you said about the Karma, i Our forum karma is already turned off. i does not want that to show in our Simple Portal side panel.

Thanks in Advance,
Sudhakar, Admin
www.itacumens.com
Working on New Mods & Themes for SMF... Will update soon... My Blog page
My Smf forum : Discuss ITAcumens :: My SMF Forum

[SiNaN]

Thanks asudhakar. As I'm not a native speaker, sometimes I'm having difficulty in understanding the issues.

So for the karma issue:

../Themes/default/SPortal.template.php

Find and delete:

<img src="' . $settings['images_url'] . '/dot.gif" alt="Dot" /> ', $txt['sp-userkarma'], ': ',$memberContext[$member_id]['karma']['total'],'<br />

Hımmm, the second one about the board news is going to be a bit hard though. But okay, let's start...

../Sources/SPortal.php

Find and delete:

if ($board !== null)

$board = (int) $board;

elseif (isset($_GET['board']))

$board = (int) $_GET['board'];


Find and delete:

// Make sure guests can see this board.

$request = db_query("

SELECT ID_BOARD

FROM {$db_prefix}boards

WHERE " . ($board === null ? '' : "ID_BOARD = $board

AND ") . "FIND_IN_SET(-1, memberGroups)

LIMIT 1", __FILE__, __LINE__);

if (mysql_num_rows($request) == 0)

{

die($txt['smf_news_error2']);

}

list ($board) = mysql_fetch_row($request);

mysql_free_result($request);



Find:

WHERE ID_BOARD = $board

Replace:

WHERE ID_BOARD IN $board

../Sources/ModSettings.php

Find:

array('int', 'nnewsboard'),

Replace:

array('text', 'nnewsboard'),

And then set the news board as the format below from the Portal Settings;

(firstboardid, secondboardid, thirdboardid)

Example for your forum;

(23,12)
Former SMF Core Developer | My Mods | SimplePortal

Sudhakar Arjunan

Thanks a lot SiNaN.

I will workout now.

And if am not wrong, have you checked out Our Arcade sidebar issue.

Thanks in Advance,
Sudhakar, Admin
www.itacumens.com
Working on New Mods & Themes for SMF... Will update soon... My Blog page
My Smf forum : Discuss ITAcumens :: My SMF Forum

cleanfiles

Quote from: [SiNaN] on May 03, 2008, 02:50:22 AM
Quote from: cleanfiles on May 02, 2008, 05:23:44 PM
QuoteYou mean a block which shows where people are? Like the page whosonline?

Yeah thats what I was trying to say. :D

I'll look at that code also.

Thanks m8.

ne.miguelito

Hello, good Mod, please can you help me?

In my SimplePortal page i want to put 30 messages in the Board News, and to the page not  be very big, i want to split those 30 mesagens in pages, like 5 in one page, did you understand me? Sorry my bad english.

Thanks for everyting.

[[]]

ne.miguelito

#346
Quote from: [SiNaN] on May 03, 2008, 04:41:44 AM
Thanks asudhakar. As I'm not a native speaker, sometimes I'm having difficulty in understanding the issues.

So for the karma issue:

../Themes/default/SPortal.template.php

Find and delete:

<img src="' . $settings['images_url'] . '/dot.gif" alt="Dot" /> ', $txt['sp-userkarma'], ': ',$memberContext[$member_id]['karma']['total'],'<br />

Hımmm, the second one about the board news is going to be a bit hard though. But okay, let's start...

../Sources/SPortal.php

Find and delete:

if ($board !== null)

$board = (int) $board;

elseif (isset($_GET['board']))

$board = (int) $_GET['board'];


Find and delete:

// Make sure guests can see this board.

$request = db_query("

SELECT ID_BOARD

FROM {$db_prefix}boards

WHERE " . ($board === null ? '' : "ID_BOARD = $board

AND ") . "FIND_IN_SET(-1, memberGroups)

LIMIT 1", __FILE__, __LINE__);

if (mysql_num_rows($request) == 0)

{

die($txt['smf_news_error2']);

}

list ($board) = mysql_fetch_row($request);

mysql_free_result($request);



Find:

WHERE ID_BOARD = $board

Replace:

WHERE ID_BOARD IN $board

../Sources/ModSettings.php

Find:

array('int', 'nnewsboard'),

Replace:

array('text', 'nnewsboard'),

And then set the news board as the format below from the Portal Settings;

(firstboardid, secondboardid, thirdboardid)

Example for your forum;

(23,12)


I try this, and work, but get a many errors an Forum Error Log...


another error is:

Undefined variable: score_poss
Ficheiro: /home/nemigue/public_html/Themes/default/languages/Stats.portuguese.php (main sub template - eval?)
Linha: 1439


when show de stats of the arcade:

Undefined variable: score_poss
Ficheiro: /home/nemigue/public_html/Themes/default/languages/Stats.portuguese.php (main sub template - eval?)
Linha: 1439 

Manu.G

#347
Hi,

yesterday in the evening I "switched" on the gallery block in the portal and I thought everything is working fine, but it doesn't.  :'(

When I wanted to check few minutes ago the forum, the portal was loading and loading. I didn't took a look at the time how long it needed, but it was long.
After the portal was loaded I saw in the gallery block this message:

Quote
Fatal error:  Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in /is/htdocs/.../.../.../Sources/Subs.php on line 321

After I switched off the gallery block everything is working fine again.  :-\

If you want you can take a look at our portal:
http://forum.arseniums.com
Version SMF 2.0.8
SimplePortal 2.3.5

[SiNaN]

Quote from: ne.miguelito on May 03, 2008, 08:33:28 PM
Hello, good Mod, please can you help me?

In my SimplePortal page i want to put 30 messages in the Board News, and to the page not  be very big, i want to split those 30 mesagens in pages, like 5 in one page, did you understand me? Sorry my bad english.

Thanks for everyting.

[[]]

That seems a bit challenging but I'll try.

What are the errors you get? Can you copy the errors that appear in the error log?

For the Arcade Block error;

../Themes/default/SPortal.template.php

Find:

foreach ($best_players as $players)

Add before:

$score_poss = 0;

Manu0372, there seem to be an infinite loop. I should check the codes. Then I'll post a reply.

And do you have Vbgamer's SMF Gallery mod installed?
Former SMF Core Developer | My Mods | SimplePortal

Manu.G

Yes I have installed the Gallery Lite (Version 1.8 ), atm I'm a to lazy to upgrade it,
but I will do it soon. ;)

I have a question, but it isn't that much important if it isn't possible.
We had once add the "Single Category" mod, but since we have the portal installed the mod won't work. I uninstalled it, but to be honest, I really loved this mod, cause our forum is having a lot of boards and in this way it was easy to check everything.
Do you think it's possible to make the mod working with the portal mod?
The problem was, when you clicked at the category name, the single category wasn't to see, you was end up in the portal, or was it in the forum itself :-?, I can't remember. ;)
Version SMF 2.0.8
SimplePortal 2.3.5

dejiman

Hey SiNaN,
Thanks so much for your effort I will as soon as possible send my necessary files when am ready to Install the Simple Portal.
Yours Truly
Aderibigbe Adedeji DAvid
IS YOUR DESTINY ELECETED?

Let's know here

ELECTED DESTINIES

ne.miguelito

Well, I follow your steps and there are no more errors, this mod is very good, thanks for everything...

Can you do the pages? It´s very important, and I was very grateful...

Thanks one more time.

[[]]

cleanfiles

Hey again,
I have a new little problem...I'm not sure if I should be posting this here or in the thread for the other mod.
I have Ad Managment installed and want to display a add tower down the side of all pages in the forum but I don't want it to display on the home page (the portal page).
It all works fine it just spoils the look of the portal, and I already have an add in the portal anyways....
Cheers.

Sudhakar Arjunan

Hi SiNaN,

Hope you are fine, kindly check out http://forum.itacumens.com

And you said that , you will give me some fix to show my arcade on portal page.

Hope you have done it.

Thanks in Advance,
Sudhakar, Admin
www.itacumens.com
Working on New Mods & Themes for SMF... Will update soon... My Blog page
My Smf forum : Discuss ITAcumens :: My SMF Forum

jerseyjoe

I using 1.1.5 default. I'm gettin a Test Failed error message for index.template.php

I am attaching it in hopes someone can tell me what is the problem.

Manu.G

I hope it is ok, when I took a look at your index.template.php, but I have an important question.
The index.template you have add in your posting, is the current index.template of your forum? It's the index.template which is now at your server?

I checked it and modified it with the codes for the portal.

I won't say something wrong, but when the index.templete.php was the only file which caused trouble by installing and all others showed "Test successful" I think you can try to install the mod and ignore the error message
After you have installed the mode, load up the modified index.template and I think the portal will working fine in your forum.  :)
Sometimes I did it in this way and I never had any problems with it.

Or you can wait till the author of the mod checked your index.template. ;)

But never forget to back up your files before. ;)
Version SMF 2.0.8
SimplePortal 2.3.5

Sudhakar Arjunan

Quote from: [SiNaN] on May 05, 2008, 09:13:36 AM
For the Arcade Block error;

../Themes/default/SPortal.template.php

Find:

foreach ($best_players as $players)

Add before:

$score_poss = 0;

Manu0372, there seem to be an infinite loop. I should check the codes. Then I'll post a reply.

And do you have Vbgamer's SMF Gallery mod installed?

Hi SiNaN,

I found this code in the top, could i use it for our forum to show the arcade block.

Waiting for your reply.

Thanks in Advance,
Sudhakar, Admin
www.itacumens.com
Working on New Mods & Themes for SMF... Will update soon... My Blog page
My Smf forum : Discuss ITAcumens :: My SMF Forum

jerseyjoe

Thank you Manu0372.

the template that I sent you was the one that was on my HD, not the one from my server. I was believing that the two files are the same, but it is possible they were not.

I replaced the file on the server with the one you modified. However, I  still get the warning error.

I will wait until the

Manu.G

Quote from: jerseyjoe on May 08, 2008, 07:18:36 AM
Thank you Manu0372.

the template that I sent you was the one that was on my HD, not the one from my server. I was believing that the two files are the same, but it is possible they were not.

I replaced the file on the server with the one you modified. However, I  still get the warning error.

I will wait until the

Can you send me please the index.template from your sever?
You shouldn't load up the modified index.template before you have installed the
Simple Portal. Only after you have installed it.

I got sometimes error message too, most it was the index.template which was causing the problem. I set the forum into maintenance, installed the mod via
package manager, after this I replaced the index.template with the one I had modified manual. I never had any problems with it.
I never ignored error message for source files. When I got there error messages I most installed the mod manual. ;)
Version SMF 2.0.8
SimplePortal 2.3.5

jerseyjoe

The file version that is now on the server is the exact same one as provided by Manu0372 in attachment to his message.

I do not understand the logic of installing that file after the installation. The installation is stopped by a huge red warning that there is a problem with the file and it failed a test.

This warning was received with both the original version of the file and with the version of the fule supplied by Manu0372.

I attempted the installation. I was stopped by the warning. I then uploaded the file supplied by Manu0372 and tried the installation again. I got the same warning again so I have stopped.

I'm awaiting your further review and advice.

Thank you for you help.

Advertisement: