Advertisement:

Author Topic: Missing text on dropdowns in admin section.  (Read 4714 times)

Offline cleavers1066

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 126
Missing text on dropdowns in admin section.
« on: March 21, 2008, 12:59:38 PM »
Hi, I've just upgraded a test forum (installed via fantastico) from 1.1.4 to 2.0 beta 3 public, and I get  various issues in admin, this is using our own theme, and the SMFcore theme.

There is missing text on the dropdown menu's, configuration, features and options, has no text at all, if I click on the link, I get a lot of large icons, but no options to change, and a green icon to the right which when I click on it goes grey, but doesn't do anything else.

Under server settings I get 4 menu items, but the 3rd one is blank (I get core config, feature config, and caching). Feature config gives me options to change but no text.

I've uploaded the language files again, but its changed nothing.

As I said its only a test area, so no big deal as yet, but obviously I'd like to sort it out for future reference.

There are others but too numerous to list.

Most other things seem to be OK but not really tested it much yet as I want it set up properly before I ask others to help test.

Thanks.

Offline perplexed

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,603
  • It's quite perplexing isn't it
Re: Missing text on dropdowns in admin section.
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2008, 03:28:11 PM »
check which language you are using  ie english or english-utf8

ACP>Server Settings and set your forum language

Offline cleavers1066

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 126
Re: Missing text on dropdowns in admin section.
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2008, 03:34:59 PM »
Cheers, that was nice and easy !

Much appreciated.

Offline perplexed

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,603
  • It's quite perplexing isn't it
Re: Missing text on dropdowns in admin section.
« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2008, 03:35:31 PM »
you're welcome, fantastico installs using utf8 which is a PITA
 

Offline pammysue

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Missing text on dropdowns in admin section.
« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2008, 09:42:25 AM »
I do not have the server settings on the admin area.