Advertisement:

Author Topic: Anecdota  (Read 236251 times)

Offline alpheus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 580
Re: Anecdota
« Reply #320 on: April 29, 2011, 09:21:39 AM »
when I try and change the logo the file logo.psd is black doesn't give me a link to edit it how do I change my community with my logo

Add your site url please.

Offline alpheus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 580
Re: Anecdota
« Reply #321 on: April 29, 2011, 09:51:38 AM »
You have make your own logo as png and then send it to images/img/logo.png. If you don't want it as .png file then, you should look for logo in style.css and change the .png as .jpg or .gif or what you want!

For reputation system:

Move the included file "Karma.template.php" to "./Themes/Anecdota".
Move the included file "karma.gif" to "./Themes/Anecdota/images".
Move the included file "karma_bad_basic.gif" to "./Themes/Anecdota/images".
Move the included file "karma_good_basic.gif" to "./Themes/Anecdota/images".
Move the included file "karma_bad_super.gif" to "./Themes/Anecdota/images".
Move the included file "karma_good_super.gif" to "./Themes/Anecdota/images".
« Last Edit: April 29, 2011, 09:54:55 AM by alpheus »

Offline sene1983

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: Anecdota
« Reply #322 on: April 30, 2011, 04:26:55 AM »
hi,
i am using this theme...

it is really very beautiful.. thanks for everythin...

but, i have a little problem. i will be glad if you help me...

i upload your theme. at localhost it is working good.
no problem;



but, at my website, an little problem occurred;
here;




there are lots of theme, i tried... theres no problem. only when i use anecdota, this problem occour
i could not fix the problem.. that is so weird

Offline Crip

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,139
  • Gender: Male
  • C-4 QUAD
    • Cripzone
Re: Anecdota
« Reply #323 on: May 03, 2011, 08:15:03 AM »
Simple-Portal has a fix for that
I have become comfortably numb!


I remember my mother's prayers and they have always followed me.
   - Abraham Lincoln -


TOTM Winner. | Demo Site1on1 Theme Support

Offline lord alibaski

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 287
Re: Anecdota
« Reply #324 on: May 11, 2011, 09:44:35 PM »
Hi Crip Sorry to bother you again but I have only just updated my forum to v2.0rc5 and updated this theme also.

Once again I am having problems trying to get rid of these areas again.


I remember how to remove them from having removed them from v2.0rc4 but I don't know if there is a problem because everytime I remove the same code I get a template parse error.

Is it possible you could please edit my index.template I have attached.

Thank you

Lord Alibaski
« Last Edit: May 12, 2011, 08:23:14 AM by lord alibaski »

Offline adbydesigns

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 57
Re: Anecdota
« Reply #325 on: May 11, 2011, 10:15:21 PM »
Mate does the fourm support Facebook logon

Offline willemjan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 671
  • Gender: Male
  • Dutch and proud
Re: Anecdota
« Reply #326 on: May 12, 2011, 03:32:41 AM »
Hi Crip Sorry to bother you again but I have only just updated my forum to v2.0rc5 and updated this theme also.

Once again I am having problems trying to get rid of these areas again.


I remember how to remove them from having removed them from v2.0rc4 but I don't know if there is a problem because everytime I remove the same code I get a template parse error.

Is it possible you could please edit my index.template I have attached.

Thank you

Lord Alibaski

I think this would work, but backup the current file just in case ;)

Attachment deleted on request by lord alibaski
« Last Edit: May 12, 2011, 08:30:35 AM by willemjan »

Offline lord alibaski

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 287
Re: Anecdota
« Reply #327 on: May 12, 2011, 05:24:13 AM »
Thank you willemjan that worke perfectly.

Can you please show me which areas of the template you actually removed because like I said I have removed these before on rc4 but this time it kept giving me template parse error.

Thank you

Lord Alibaski

Offline willemjan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 671
  • Gender: Male
  • Dutch and proud
Re: Anecdota
« Reply #328 on: May 12, 2011, 05:30:23 AM »
Search for:

Code: [Select]
<div id="wrapper" style="width: ' . $settings['forum_width'] . '">' : '', '
<div id="header">
<div id="head-l">
<div id="head-r">
  <div id="userarea" class="smalltext">';
if (!empty($context['user']['avatar']))
echo '<div id="my-avatar" class="clearfix">'.$context['user']['avatar']['image'].'</div>';
if ($context['user']['is_logged'])
  {
echo '
<ul class="reset">
<li><b>', $txt['hello_member'], ' ', $context['user']['name'], '</b></li><li>';

// Only tell them about their messages if they can read their messages!
if ($context['allow_pm'])
echo $txt['msg_alert_you_have'], ' <a href="', $scripturl, '?action=pm">', $context['user']['messages'], ' ', $context['user']['messages'] != 1 ? $txt['msg_alert_messages'] : $txt['message_lowercase'], '</a>', $txt['newmessages4'], ' ', $context['user']['unread_messages'], ' ', $context['user']['unread_messages'] == 1 ? $txt['newmessages0'] : $txt['newmessages1'] , '.</li>';

echo '
  <li><a href="', $scripturl, '?action=unread">', $txt['unread_since_visit'], '</a></li>
  <li><a href="', $scripturl, '?action=unreadreplies">', $txt['show_unread_replies'], '</a></li>
</ul>';

  }

// Otherwise they're a guest - this time ask them to either register or login - lazy bums...
else
  {
echo sprintf($txt['welcome_guest'], $txt['guest_title']);

  echo '
<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript" src="', $settings['default_theme_url'], '/scripts/sha1.js"></script>
<form action="', $scripturl, '?action=login2" method="post" accept-charset="', $context['character_set'], '" style="margin: 4px 0;"', empty($context['disable_login_hashing']) ? ' onsubmit="hashLoginPassword(this, \'' . $context['session_id'] . '\');"' : '', '>
<input type="text" name="user"  size="10" />
<input type="password" name="passwrd"  size="10" />
<input type="submit" value="', $txt['login'], '" class="button_submit" />
<input type="hidden" name="hash_passwrd" value="" />
  </form>', $context['current_time'],'<br />';
  }

echo '
</div>';

echo '
<div id="searcharea">';
  echo '
  <form action="', $scripturl, '?action=search2" method="post" accept-charset="', $context['character_set'], '">
  <input class="inputbox" type="text" name="search" value="', $txt['search'], '..." onfocus="this.value = \'\';" onblur="if(this.value==\'\') this.value=\'', $txt['search'], '...\';" />';

  // Search within current topic?
if (!empty($context['current_topic']))
echo '<input type="hidden" name="topic" value="', $context['current_topic'], '" />';
 
  // If we're on a certain board, limit it to this board ;).
  elseif (!empty($context['current_board']))
echo '<input type="hidden" name="brd[', $context['current_board'], ']" value="', $context['current_board'], '" />';
echo '
</form>';
echo '
</div>';

  // Show a random news item? (or you could pick one from news_lines...)

Change to:

Code: [Select]
<div id="wrapper" style="width: ' . $settings['forum_width'] . '">' : '', '
<div id="header">
<div id="head-l">
<div id="head-r">';

  // Show a random news item? (or you could pick one from news_lines...)

Offline lord alibaski

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 287
Re: Anecdota
« Reply #329 on: May 12, 2011, 05:51:01 AM »
Thanks m8

No wonder it kept giving me template error slightly different editing to rc4....will keep this for future editing m8 cheers.

Offline Crip

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,139
  • Gender: Male
  • C-4 QUAD
    • Cripzone
Re: Anecdota
« Reply #330 on: May 12, 2011, 06:12:33 AM »
@ willemjan -- Thanks a lot bro' ;)
I have become comfortably numb!


I remember my mother's prayers and they have always followed me.
   - Abraham Lincoln -


TOTM Winner. | Demo Site1on1 Theme Support

Offline Crip

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,139
  • Gender: Male
  • C-4 QUAD
    • Cripzone
Re: Anecdota
« Reply #331 on: May 12, 2011, 06:15:43 AM »
there seems to a be a problem when I try and login to my forum and check stay logged in forever, I seem to just get logged off after 60 minutes.

Have you fixed your Logo yet?  --- nice site you have! :)
I have become comfortably numb!


I remember my mother's prayers and they have always followed me.
   - Abraham Lincoln -


TOTM Winner. | Demo Site1on1 Theme Support

Offline willemjan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 671
  • Gender: Male
  • Dutch and proud
Re: Anecdota
« Reply #332 on: May 12, 2011, 07:13:05 AM »
Thanks m8

No wonder it kept giving me template error slightly different editing to rc4....will keep this for future editing m8 cheers.

@ willemjan -- Thanks a lot bro' ;)

No problem, guys!!

Offline GlitchPC

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 429
  • Gender: Male
  • Gotta glitch?
    • Glitch PC - Free Computer Help
Re: Anecdota
« Reply #333 on: June 09, 2011, 09:06:56 PM »
Crip,

This is an awesome freakin' theme!  I really love it...

I have one issue, though...

After I installed the theme...I have three buttons that don't show up on the main menu bar.  They're hidden underneath it.  They work...you just can't see them, unless you hover over them.  Is there a way I can get them to fit?  The buttons are "Members", "Chat", and "Logout".

Is there a way to change the padding and/or font size of the other buttons so I can get these three other menu buttons to fit?

Thanks, in advance, for your help...

Offline willemjan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 671
  • Gender: Male
  • Dutch and proud
Re: Anecdota
« Reply #334 on: June 10, 2011, 05:10:26 AM »
Crip,

This is an awesome freakin' theme!  I really love it...

I have one issue, though...

After I installed the theme...I have three buttons that don't show up on the main menu bar.  They're hidden underneath it.  They work...you just can't see them, unless you hover over them.  Is there a way I can get them to fit?  The buttons are "Members", "Chat", and "Logout".

Is there a way to change the padding and/or font size of the other buttons so I can get these three other menu buttons to fit?

Thanks, in advance, for your help...

An link might be helpfull ;)

Offline GlitchPC

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 429
  • Gender: Male
  • Gotta glitch?
    • Glitch PC - Free Computer Help
Re: Anecdota
« Reply #335 on: June 10, 2011, 09:28:21 AM »
An link might be helpfull ;)

Ya think?  glitchpc.net  Anyhow, I'm not currently using it as the default...until I get this menu thing fixed.  What has happened as that there are too many links in the menu so, the rest of the links get wrapped to the next line.  Again...you can't see them unless you hover over them.  They are on the left side underneath the main menu.  The theme is available to registered members, though.

Offline willemjan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 671
  • Gender: Male
  • Dutch and proud
Re: Anecdota
« Reply #336 on: June 10, 2011, 10:22:12 AM »
I registered. Please approve me? Thanks!

Offline GlitchPC

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 429
  • Gender: Male
  • Gotta glitch?
    • Glitch PC - Free Computer Help
Re: Anecdota
« Reply #337 on: June 10, 2011, 10:26:54 AM »
Just noticed the dropdown menu for Moderate has an issue.  Image attached.   It would seem the text from "Unapproved Posts and Topics" is wrapping to the next line.

Any way to fix this?
« Last Edit: June 13, 2011, 05:19:32 PM by GlitchPC »

Offline GlitchPC

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 429
  • Gender: Male
  • Gotta glitch?
    • Glitch PC - Free Computer Help
Re: Anecdota
« Reply #338 on: June 11, 2011, 09:04:32 PM »
New issue...please see attached images.

SMF Core theme has no issue...see image.  Anecdota theme has issue...see image.  Any way to fix this?  I'm not much into coding but, follow directions well.  Any help is greatly appreciated.

Offline GlitchPC

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 429
  • Gender: Male
  • Gotta glitch?
    • Glitch PC - Free Computer Help
Re: Anecdota
« Reply #339 on: June 13, 2011, 02:35:42 PM »
Anyone?  I just updated to SMF 2.0 Gold...and delted this theme and reinstalled the new theme for my version of SMF...still have the same issue.

Here's the HTML from that section of the page:

Code: [Select]
<div class="flow_auto">
<div class="floatleft">
<div class="pagesection">Pages: [<strong>1</strong>] </div>
</div>
<div class="floatright">
<div class="additional_row titlebg">

<div style="text-align: center">69 Spammers blocked up until today</div></div>
<div class="additional_row titlebg">
<div style="margin: auto" class="leyend_stopspammer">
<img src="http://glitchpc.net/Themes/default/images/icons/moreinfo.gif" alt="Icon MoreInfo" style="vertical-align: middle" /> Not Spammer: This data wasn't in a DB. But you can check<br />
<img src="http://glitchpc.net/Themes/default/images/icons/suspect.gif" alt="Icon Suspect" style="vertical-align: middle" /> Suspect: This member couldn't be checked. Check now<br />
<img src="http://glitchpc.net/Themes/default/images/icons/spammer.gif" alt="Icon Spammer" style="vertical-align: middle" /> Spammer: See more info of activity of this spammer<br />

</div></div>
<div class="additional_row titlebg" style="text-align: right;">
<label>In Stop Forum Spam Web:</label>
<input type="submit" name="spammers_checks" value="Check these Members" onclick="return confirm('Are you sure you want to check the selected members?');" />
<input type="submit" name="spammers_report" value="Report these Members" onclick="return confirm('Are you sure you want to report the selected members?\n\nThink that when you report a member to SFS they are marked as spammer all over the world\nand they won\'t be able to use any of the forums connected to SFS around the world.\n\nDo it only if you are completely sure they are spammers and if by any chance you make a mistake\ntell as soon as possible the mod\'s creator to correct the mistake inside the SFS database.');" /></div>
<div class="additional_row" style="text-align: right;"><input type="submit" name="delete_members" value="Delete Selected Members" onclick="return confirm('Are you sure you want to delete the selected members?');" class="button_submit" /></div>
</div>
</div>

<input type="hidden" name="ce22671fb" value="503a3ef3dfecdc2a97c6d4be784b39cc" />
<input type="hidden" name="sort" value="user_name" />
</div>
</form>
</div>
</div><br class="clear" /></td>

I really would appreciate it if someone who is fluent in this sort of stuff to direct me.