Advertisement:

Author Topic: Rate That Topic  (Read 150879 times)

Offline rocknrollover

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Rate That Topic
« Reply #480 on: April 29, 2012, 10:46:13 AM »
I have a slew of errors when I try to install.

I know godaddy (the host) is notoriously difficult to work with, but has anyone installed here?

Lee

Offline nixlike

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 139
Re: Rate That Topic
« Reply #481 on: May 11, 2012, 01:42:51 PM »
Dear slinouille, will there be an update for latest SMF? 2.0.2 currently

Offline nixlike

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 139
Re: Rate That Topic
« Reply #482 on: May 11, 2012, 04:53:03 PM »
The mod author hasn't logged in for a long time now. I will most likely recreate this mod with a few extra futures some time in the future.

Please Do 8)

Yes, Please do :)

Offline nixlike

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 139
Re: Rate That Topic
« Reply #483 on: October 30, 2012, 11:15:08 AM »
Mod considered to be discontinued?

Offline mikedijital

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 120
  • Gender: Male
  • 0110010010100101
    • mikedijital on Facebook
    • Deggi 5
Re: Rate That Topic
« Reply #484 on: December 16, 2012, 02:58:47 PM »
MAybe someone can help me with this. on the page where the actually rating stars are to pick 1 to 5 stars  it seems it makes the font in my SMF Packs shoutbox get huge but only on pages that have the star selection for you to rate, im assuming its something in this code because its on the same page, and the only time the font gets huge, its when this run of code gets implemented

this goes in the display template, same as the code for the shoutbox

Code: [Select]
<span id="top_subject">', $txt['topic'], ': ', $context['subject'], ' &nbsp;(', $txt['read'], ' ', $context['num_views'], ' ', $txt['times'], '', (!empty($modSettings['rateTopic_allow']) && !empty($context['rating_average'])) ?  ' - '.$context['rating_number'].' votes)&nbsp;<span class="inline-rating"><ul class="star-rating"><li class="current-rating" style="width: '.($context['rating_average'] / 5 * 100).'%"></li></ul></span>' : ')' , '</span>';
//Topic Rating
if( !empty($modSettings['rateTopic_allow']) && !empty($context['rateTopic_board_enable']) && !$context['user']['is_guest'] ){
echo '
<form action="', $scripturl, '?action=rate" method="post" name="topicRating" accept-charset="', $context['character_set'], '">
<div class="smalltext" style="margin-top:-20px;width:25%;float:right;text-align:right;">';
if ( $context['topic_starter_id'] == $context['user']['id'] )
echo '
<span class="inline-rating">'.
$txt['rateTopic_topic_author_cant_rate'].
'</span>';
else {
if ( $context['user_can_rate'] == 1 && $context['topic_starter_id'] != $context['user']['id'] )
echo '
', (!empty($modSettings['rateTopic_allow']) && !empty($context['user_rating'])) ? $txt['rateTopic_Again'] : $txt['rateTopic_New'], '
<span class="inline-rating">
<ul class="star-rating">
<li class="current-rating" id="current-rating" style="width: '.($context['user_rating'] / 5 * 100).'%"></li>
<li><a href="javascript:RateThatTopic(1)" class="one-star"></a></li>
<li><a href="javascript:RateThatTopic(2)" class="two-stars"></a></li>
<li><a href="javascript:RateThatTopic(3)" class="three-stars"></a></li>
<li><a href="javascript:RateThatTopic(4)" class="four-stars"></a></li>
<li><a href="javascript:RateThatTopic(5)" class="five-stars"></a></li>
</ul>
</span>';
else
echo '
<span class="inline-rating">'.
$txt['rateTopic_please_wait'].
'</span>';
}
echo '
<input type="hidden" name="topic" value="', $context['current_topic'], '" />
<input type="hidden" name="board" value="', $context['current_board'], '" />
<input type="hidden" name="rate" id="rate" value="" />
</div>
<script>
function RateThatTopic(value){
document.getElementById("rate").value = value;
document.topicRating.submit();
}
</script>
</form>';
}
echo '



Offline Skaty

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 357
Re: Rate That Topic
« Reply #485 on: January 10, 2013, 03:34:34 PM »
any update for 2.0.2 or 2.0.3 ?