News:

Bored?  Looking to kill some time?  Want to chat with other SMF users?  Join us in IRC chat or Discord

Main Menu

community builder SMF registrations synchusers()

Started by tjay, January 26, 2005, 09:17:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

tjay

I have people sending for the moded registration php file so that the community builder function is called.
This keeps the mambo and community builder database tables in synch.
So basicly when you register with the SMF bridge, it creates a mambo entry and synchs it up. Now Mambo SMF and community builder all have the user entries needed to work together.

Problem
I can not find a way to attach it here or in the many private messages I am getting for it.
How can I get this to someone so it is available to others?

Please note, I am not a pro at this and it does effect the upload of images to user profiles. IE only png files work. (strange huh)

chadness

You'll need to put it on a server somewhere and post a link to it.

DirkDiggler

Ill host it for you, just email me the file and Ill put it on my server and post the link

[email protected]

AlphaWolf

:D  Can you post when its somewhere we can get at it?

I was afraid I would have to choose between community builder and SMF...NOT a choice I want to have to make.  If this works then I just have to figure out how to integrate Flash Chat into the whole thing... OY!

Peace

Wolf
http://www.alphaone-tech.com AlphaOne Web Hosting & Design

[Unknown]

I can attach it if you email it to me or give me a link.

-[Unknown]

DirkDiggler

marcnyc

Quote from: AlphaWolf on January 27, 2005, 09:06:48 PM
:D  Can you post when its somewhere we can get at it?

I was afraid I would have to choose between community builder and SMF...NOT a choice I want to have to make.  If this works then I just have to figure out how to integrate Flash Chat into the whole thing... OY!

Peace

Wolf

Hi Wolf, I have already figured that out for you (how to integrate FlashChat).