Advertisement:

Author Topic: Highslide Image Viewer  (Read 271893 times)

Offline SPerroud

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 542
  • Gender: Male
  • 4 years in SMF
    • DarkDog Studios
Re: Highslide Image Viewer
« Reply #280 on: May 24, 2009, 03:15:48 PM »
Good work !, it's very nice.
Version SMF: 1.1.11
Theme: Black Default Theme for SMF
CMS (Portal): TinyPortal v0.9.8

- Deja siempre tu versión del foro y el tema que usas para ayudarte mejor.

Preguntas Frecuentes: SMF FAQ

Offline shinji

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 84
  • Gender: Male
    • HARDMODDING&co.
Re: Highslide Image Viewer
« Reply #281 on: May 27, 2009, 12:11:14 PM »
   
which is the file for version 1.1.9?  ??? ???
MODD Artesano y Profesional..
(Mr.Shinji/Christianeithor)
User bar


Offline ModelBoatMayhem

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 294
    • Model Boat Mayhem
Re: Highslide Image Viewer
« Reply #282 on: May 28, 2009, 09:03:42 AM »
Great stuff Differ, what an excellent mod!
My forum currently has over 32,000 attachments so much appreciated!
...  what do you want as payment? Money, my house, women?
 
I've been searching for this mod for over a year when I first saw it on
www.rcuniverse.com forum but I'm not a coder and couldn't figure out
how it was done. A friend last week had a look for me and found the
name "Highslide" within 4 minutes  :-[  and we soon found http://highslide.com/ - I've been looking at that page since then but it
may as well be in left-handed-Kingonesse!!
 
So thanks again for this mod, you've mad a fat man in england very happy!  :) 
 
PS. Does it work with the default theames, eg. Babylon?
If not what do I need to do - As i say I don't know how to edit
SMF php files.... :(
 
PPS. Can it be used to create galleries?
 
PPPS. Are the Admin function avaiable yet?
 
That's my firm opinion.... but what do I know?!

Offline digger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 787
  • Gender: Male
    • realdigger on GitHub
    • SMF Russian Community
Re: Highslide Image Viewer
« Reply #283 on: May 28, 2009, 09:52:15 AM »
PS. Does it work with the default theames, eg. Babylon?
If not what do I need to do - As i say I don't know how to edit
SMF php files.... :(

There is instructions for manual install for non default themes. http://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/index.php?mod=1450

Quote
PPS. Can it be used to create galleries?

No, Just forum attachmets.

Quote
PPPS. Are the Admin function avaiable yet?
Next version will have admin functions.

Offline digger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 787
  • Gender: Male
    • realdigger on GitHub
    • SMF Russian Community
Re: Highslide Image Viewer
« Reply #284 on: May 29, 2009, 05:11:50 PM »
I also tested this Advanced image uploader Mod with HighSlide ImageViewer Mod today. There is a problem:

The Advanced image uploader Mod can automatically insert the thumbnail image into the post message, that is great. But when click on that small thumbnail image (size: 150*118px), the HighSlide ImageViewer Mod tried to enlarge it. Of course it can't return the correct result, so there show me the loading message a longtime without showing the original image.

Try Highslide mod 1.1. This bug fixed, I hope.
I don't now how to add support for Advanced image uploader.

Offline ianus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 391
    • Firopolis
Re: Highslide Image Viewer
« Reply #285 on: May 30, 2009, 06:37:09 AM »
Quote
PPS. Can it be used to create galleries?

No, Just forum attachmets.

Mmh, it depends. “Kind of” Gallery is possible. With some table-tags a post could become a “poor mans Gallery”.
How a member of my board have used it: http://www.firopolis.de/forum/index.php/topic,2281.0.html
The thumps are created by imageshack but you can also use
Code: [Select]
[img width=150 height=125].
The rest, like “next image” and “Slideshow” is done by this mod.

More important is, that this mod don’t cause problems when other mods are installed. There are no Javascript conflicts or something like that. So it is not only useful, but well written also.



Quick question.
I have read this:
Code: [Select]
How disable highslide for linked images.

In /Sources/Subs.php
find
// * Highslide mod
add before
/*
find
// Highslide mod *
add after
*/

As far as I can see, this will disable the mod. Am I right?

See, I would like to disable the highslide for
Code: [Select]
[img=link to image]link to whatever[/img]while keeping the functionality for
Code: [Select]
[img] link to image [/img]
So, the question is: How disable highslide for image-links?

Offline digger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 787
  • Gender: Male
    • realdigger on GitHub
    • SMF Russian Community
Re: Highslide Image Viewer
« Reply #286 on: May 30, 2009, 07:13:10 AM »
See, I would like to disable the highslide for
Code: [Select]
[img=link to image]link to whatever[/img]
There is no BBCode [img=] in SMF.

Quote
while keeping the functionality for
Code: [Select]
[img] link to image [/img]

Mod works only for images from supported photohostings in this case.

Offline ianus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 391
    • Firopolis
Re: Highslide Image Viewer
« Reply #287 on: May 30, 2009, 07:36:42 AM »
Sorry, my fault!
After writing about
Code: [Select]
[img width=150 height=125] I have still the equal sings in mind.

Correct question is

I would like to disable the highslide for
Code: [Select]
[url= link to whatever] [img] link to image [/img] [/url]





Quote
while keeping the functionality for
Code: [Select]
[img] link to image [/img]

Mod works only for images from supported photohostings in this case.

I’m not sure. I have created an example thread with an external image from amazon.de (which is not on your "supported" list)

The first image is inside an url-tag (will not open the linked page or the "bigger" image)

The second is “only” inside an img-tag and you will see, that your mod is working very well in this chase. Maybe your mod is better than you believe?  ;D
Image embed - Testthread

Offline digger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 787
  • Gender: Male
    • realdigger on GitHub
    • SMF Russian Community
Re: Highslide Image Viewer
« Reply #288 on: May 30, 2009, 07:52:42 AM »

I’m not sure. I have created an example thread with an external image from amazon.de (which is not on your "supported" list)

The first image is inside an url-tag (will not open the linked page or the "bigger" image)

The second is “only” inside an img-tag and you will see, that your mod is working very well in this chase. Maybe your mod is better than you believe?  ;D
Image embed - Testthread

I can't see anything on your forum, cause my domain is *.ru

Mod must work only for:
1) attached images
2) linked images like
Code: [Select]
[url=fullsize_image][img]thumbnail_image[/img][/url] or [img width=X height=Y]image[/img]3) images from supported photohostings like
Code: [Select]
[url=photohosting_page][img]photohosting_thumbnail_image[/img][/url] or [img]photohosting_thumbnail_image[/img]
« Last Edit: May 30, 2009, 08:04:13 AM by digger »

Offline ianus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 391
    • Firopolis
Re: Highslide Image Viewer
« Reply #289 on: May 30, 2009, 08:31:36 AM »
Damm, sorry for the inconvenience.
I have to face and handle a lot of bots and because my board-language is German while only very few Gamers from Russia are speaking this language, it was the easiest way to block all.
I’m really sorry. I don’t intend to blame regular users.

You should have access now.


1) attached images - yes
2) linked images like – yes
3) images from supported photohostings like - yes but..
in this case the image will shown with the highslide (as expected), but the link itself isn’t working.
(example:
Code: [Select]
[URL=http://www.amazon.de/dp/B001G8Y8K8/?tag=firopolis-21][IMG]http://img20.imageshack.us/img20/1476/51zuz9pjm4lss400.th.jpg[/IMG][/URL]So,
Code: [Select]
[url=something][img]photohosting_thumbnail_image[/img][/url] is a little bit senseless because the link is useless.

Additionally 4)
Code: [Select]
[img]http://images.amazon.com/images/P/B001G8Y8K8.01.MZZZZZZZ.jpg[/img] is also working.


Question is, is it possible to deactivate the highslide if url-tags are wrapped around an image-tag.

Offline digger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 787
  • Gender: Male
    • realdigger on GitHub
    • SMF Russian Community
Re: Highslide Image Viewer
« Reply #290 on: May 30, 2009, 08:46:29 AM »

Additionally 4)
Code: [Select]
[img]http://images.amazon.com/images/P/B001G8Y8K8.01.MZZZZZZZ.jpg[/img] is also working.

Did you use Highslide Viewer 1.1 ?

Offline ianus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 391
    • Firopolis
Re: Highslide Image Viewer
« Reply #291 on: May 30, 2009, 08:54:06 AM »
Mmh, seems that I have missed this update.
I have to install the new version manually, so it will take some time.

Did you add a hotlink prevention?

Offline smldmr

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 63
Re: Highslide Image Viewer
« Reply #292 on: May 30, 2009, 10:37:38 AM »
can someone tell me, how i can fix the "bbc_link new_win" tag problem? All images have duplicate specification of attribute "class", one from highslide (class="highslide") and one from smf self (class="bbc_link new_win"). I'm usind the HS 1.1 on SMF 2.0 RC1-1 with Simple Portal.

Offline digger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 787
  • Gender: Male
    • realdigger on GitHub
    • SMF Russian Community
Re: Highslide Image Viewer
« Reply #293 on: May 30, 2009, 02:22:58 PM »
can someone tell me, how i can fix the "bbc_link new_win" tag problem? All images have duplicate specification of attribute "class", one from highslide (class="highslide") and one from smf self (class="bbc_link new_win"). I'm usind the HS 1.1 on SMF 2.0 RC1-1 with Simple Portal.

Will be fixed in the next version.

Offline ianus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 391
    • Firopolis
Re: Highslide Image Viewer
« Reply #294 on: May 31, 2009, 07:13:21 AM »

Additionally 4)
Code: [Select]
[img]http://images.amazon.com/images/P/B001G8Y8K8.01.MZZZZZZZ.jpg[/img] is also working.

Did you use Highslide Viewer 1.1 ?

Yes, meanwhile.
The example is (still) working.

The only difference is, that
Code: [Select]
[url=some_link][img] image_link  [/img][/url]will now open a highslide image instead of loading infinite (in 1.0).

In general, this behavior is acceptable, because not embedded image “seem” to be “broken”.
Personally, I would prefer, if the link is opened and not the image. Imho this is the main goal of warping an url around and image.

Finally, after playing around with this nice mod in the last days, it seems, that it will be impossible to make a highslide image out of this
Code: [Select]
[url=fullsize_image][img]thumbnail_image[/img][/url] and a link to an other side out of this
Code: [Select]
[url=some_link][img] image_link [/img][/url]  or  [url=some_link][img] thumbnail_image_link [/img][/url]
So, feel free to mark my request as solved.
Your mod is incredibly useful in any chase.

Btw. I have created another test thread (on a temporary board). If you are interested...
http://resmedia.info/forum/index.php/topic,2839.0.html

« Last Edit: May 31, 2009, 07:18:18 AM by ianus »

Offline digger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 787
  • Gender: Male
    • realdigger on GitHub
    • SMF Russian Community
Re: Highslide Image Viewer
« Reply #295 on: May 31, 2009, 08:00:44 AM »
Btw. I have created another test thread (on a temporary board). If you are interested...
http://resmedia.info/forum/index.php/topic,2839.0.html
Last example in the thread
Code: [Select]
[img width=113 height=160]http://images.amazon.com/images/P/B001G8Y8K8.01.MZZZZZZZ.jpg[/img] not
Code: [Select]
[img]http://images.amazon.com/images/P/B001G8Y8K8.01.MZZZZZZZ.jpg[/img]


Finally, after playing around with this nice mod in the last days, it seems, that it will be impossible to make a highslide image out of this
Code: [Select]
[url=fullsize_image][img]thumbnail_image[/img][/url] and a link to an other side out of this
Code: [Select]
[url=some_link][img] image_link [/img][/url]  or  [url=some_link][img] thumbnail_image_link [/img][/url]

I'v made changes for
Code: [Select]
[url=some_link][img] image_link [/img][/url]  or  [url=some_link][img] thumbnail_image_link [/img][/url]Wait for Highslide viewer 1.2.
« Last Edit: May 31, 2009, 08:06:33 AM by digger »

Offline ianus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 391
    • Firopolis
Re: Highslide Image Viewer
« Reply #296 on: May 31, 2009, 10:04:41 AM »
I have used width/height in se second example for the same image.
Since amazon delivers only this size, it don't matter if I use this settings or not.

I use the definitions also, when I embed full-size imageshack pictures. In this case, it is necessary of course and your mod handles it very well.


I won't miss the update this time.
You have done a great mod already. Thanks for your time.

Offline dembow

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 112
  • Gender: Male
Re: Highslide Image Viewer
« Reply #297 on: May 31, 2009, 02:34:32 PM »
this is a great mod!, loving it!

question:

is there anyway to disable this mod for images on signatures only?

thanks in advance 

Offline digger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 787
  • Gender: Male
    • realdigger on GitHub
    • SMF Russian Community
Re: Highslide Image Viewer
« Reply #298 on: May 31, 2009, 05:12:22 PM »
I won't miss the update this time.
You have done a great mod already. Thanks for your time.

Highslide viewer 1.2 released. Try it.

question:
is there anyway to disable this mod for images on signatures only?

May be. I will see.

Offline smldmr

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 63
Re: Highslide Image Viewer
« Reply #299 on: May 31, 2009, 06:31:47 PM »
Mod with the "bbc_link new_win" bug fixed.

Thanks for this fix.