Advertisement:

Author Topic: "no_access" after deleting own account  (Read 3316 times)

Offline CrimsonSun99

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
"no_access" after deleting own account
« on: September 19, 2008, 02:57:41 PM »
I tried deleting a test account on my forums, and everything worked, it's just that it never redirected me back to the forums.. Just "no_access" on a plain white page.

I think instead of doing that, you could redirect them to the login page.

Version: SMF 2.0 Beta 4

Offline joshuam08

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 129
  • Gender: Male
  • Gamingguru.org Admin
    • Gaming Guru
Re: "no_access" after deleting own account
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2008, 09:34:05 PM »
When You delete an account when the account is used to login it should return to the login page by default
Gamingguru.org Admin
http:\\www.gamingguru.org

Offline sedes11

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: "no_access" after deleting own account
« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2008, 09:40:51 AM »
same problem...

Offline Rumbaar

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 15,805
  • Gender: Male
  • Inherent Omniscience
    • Rumbaar.net
Re: "no_access" after deleting own account
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2008, 08:16:26 PM »
So are you saying when you're logged into that account, you delete your own account.  Then try to access something it only gives you that message.   Or once deleted you tried to log in and got that?

But yes I think as default it should refresh and probably clear cookies after you've deleted your own account.  I'll have to run some test of my own.
"An important reward for a job well done is a personal sense of worthwhile achievement."

[ Themes ]