Advertisement:

Author Topic: @mention members  (Read 208973 times)

Offline kesulin

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 58
Re: @mention members
« Reply #640 on: March 05, 2021, 04:18:14 AM »
hi everyone,

is the download at the first post updated? Or i must fix all the last code manually?

Online GL700Wing

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 666
  • Gender: Female
Re: @mention members
« Reply #641 on: March 05, 2021, 06:25:36 AM »
hi everyone,

is the download at the first post updated? Or i must fix all the last code manually?
The mod package download at the first post has not been updated since May 2014 (ie, almost 7 years ago) so you'll need to read through all the posts in this topic and apply the fixes/changes you want/need.
Life doesn't have to be perfect to be wonderful ...

Offline kesulin

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 58
Re: @mention members
« Reply #642 on: March 05, 2021, 11:41:13 AM »
nobody can sent me this mod updated?


Online shadav

  • Support Specialist
  • Sophist Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,240
  • Gender: Female
    • shadav on Facebook
    • leashadav on GitHub
    • Ask The Muslims: A Place To Ask Honest Questions and Receive Respectful Answers
Re: @mention members
« Reply #644 on: March 17, 2021, 03:13:31 AM »
still getting these warnings
Notice: Undefined index: title in /Sources/Mentions.php on line 45

line 45
Code: [Select]
$menu_buttons['profile']['title'] .=  (!empty($user_settings['unread_mentions']) ? ' [' . $user_settings['unread_mentions'] . ']' : '');

Online GL700Wing

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 666
  • Gender: Female
Re: @mention members
« Reply #645 on: March 17, 2021, 06:31:57 AM »
still getting these warnings
Notice: Undefined index: title in /Sources/Mentions.php on line 45

line 45
Code: [Select]
$menu_buttons['profile']['title'] .=  (!empty($user_settings['unread_mentions']) ? ' [' . $user_settings['unread_mentions'] . ']' : '');
I've been using this mod on my forums for years and fortunately I haven't ever had this error.

However, while investigating this issue for you this evening I discovered that all line 45 does is also add the count for the number of unread mentions to the top-level 'Profile' menu (it's already added to the actual 'Mentions' menu by line 41) and if you don't mind it not *also* being there you can simply comment out line 45 (it won't affect your ability to uninstall the mod later as the file ./Sources/Mentions.php gets deleted when the mod is uninstalled).

Maybe not the answer you were looking for but it is a workaround ...
Life doesn't have to be perfect to be wonderful ...

Online shadav

  • Support Specialist
  • Sophist Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,240
  • Gender: Female
    • shadav on Facebook
    • leashadav on GitHub
    • Ask The Muslims: A Place To Ask Honest Questions and Receive Respectful Answers
Re: @mention members
« Reply #646 on: March 17, 2021, 01:55:09 PM »
thank you...if it doesn't mess up the function of the mod  :P
hm....seeing as I've moved my profile menu into a user menu, I really don't need that option anyways

thank you for looking into it, now no more notice warnings on my sites....  :laugh: now to work on the error logs  :P

Online GL700Wing

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 666
  • Gender: Female
Re: @mention members
« Reply #647 on: March 17, 2021, 07:52:39 PM »
thank you...if it doesn't mess up the function of the mod  :P
You're welcome!

Quote
hm....seeing as I've moved my profile menu into a user menu, I really don't need that option anyways
That's probably why you were getting the error message ...
Life doesn't have to be perfect to be wonderful ...

Online shadav

  • Support Specialist
  • Sophist Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,240
  • Gender: Female
    • shadav on Facebook
    • leashadav on GitHub
    • Ask The Muslims: A Place To Ask Honest Questions and Receive Respectful Answers
Re: @mention members
« Reply #648 on: March 17, 2021, 08:05:53 PM »
I was getting the error before then in my logs but that might be why now it was showing as a notice in the header of the site visible to all...hm then again no because it hadn't shown before, only after changing hosts....maybe the other host was suppressing the errors  ???
oh well :D thank you for helping fix it