Advertisement:

Author Topic: SMFPacks.com Shoutbox, Chat  (Read 928735 times)

Offline akateisakate

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #40 on: October 22, 2008, 08:55:17 PM »
Thanks so much for the quick response!

http://katyperryforum.com
And I did find it at http://katyperryforum.com/index.php?action=shoutbox but no dice.

:)

Offline JCS

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 430
    • OtaKumi
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #41 on: October 22, 2008, 09:03:27 PM »
Thanks so much for the quick response!

http://katyperryforum.com
And I did find it at http://katyperryforum.com/index.php?action=shoutbox but no dice.

:)

add this lines where you want to show the mod


	
# Hack's Park ||
	
template_HP_shoutBoxMain();
Dont PM me for support, unless I ask you to do that

OtaKumi
Hacks-Park

Offline akateisakate

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #42 on: October 22, 2008, 09:40:40 PM »
Thanks so much for the quick response!

http://katyperryforum.com
And I did find it at http://katyperryforum.com/index.php?action=shoutbox but no dice.

:)

add this lines where you want to show the mod


	
# Hack's Park ||
	
template_HP_shoutBoxMain();


Thanks, but due to my crappy PHP coding skills, I keep getting parse errors wherever I place it. I looked at the manual edit files and I just stink. Any advice?

Offline alex30

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 605
  • Gender: Male
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #43 on: October 22, 2008, 10:57:05 PM »
Does anyone know how to place this shoutbox on the top of stats?

Thanks you.

Offline Cal O'Shaw

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 444
  • SMF 1.1.14 & 2.0 Sites
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #44 on: October 22, 2008, 11:44:54 PM »
Asking my question another way:

1) Can I set up the shoutbox to be visible ONLY to Admins and Global Moderators to use when we need to communicate and coordinate in real time?

2) Can the shoutbox be made invisible and unusable by everyone else (guests and members)?

Grazie

Cal

Offline brtz

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #45 on: October 23, 2008, 03:55:06 AM »
actually, as you can see, the shoutbox doesn't have so much features, it was meant to be that... a shotubox, i understand what you are trying to say..., what do you think about a modification, that allow you to put a "light" version of the shoutbox??

That would be very nice JCS :)

Do u have any idea if it's possible to change it into a horizontal box, placed on the left side of the infocenter? I had something like that with an old YaBB forum and it was great. (see screenshot :))
« Last Edit: December 11, 2008, 12:58:20 PM by brtz »

Offline JCS

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 430
    • OtaKumi
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #46 on: October 23, 2008, 08:08:44 AM »
Thanks, but due to my crappy PHP coding skills, I keep getting parse errors wherever I place it. I looked at the manual edit files and I just stink. Any advice?

PM sent

Does anyone know how to place this shoutbox on the top of stats?

Thanks you.

abobe the stats is on the sats page???, or abobe the info center on the index of the forum??

Asking my question another way:

1) Can I set up the shoutbox to be visible ONLY to Admins and Global Moderators to use when we need to communicate and coordinate in real time?

2) Can the shoutbox be made invisible and unusable by everyone else (guests and members)?

Grazie

Cal

unfortunately, there's an issue with the permissions, but that wold change on a newest version that is being prepared

That would be very nice JCS :)

Do u have any idea if it's possible to change it into a horizontal box, placed on the left side of the infocenter? I had something like that with an old YaBB forum and it was great. (see screenshot :))

its possible to do that, it just need some work, give us some time ^^
« Last Edit: October 23, 2008, 08:27:11 AM by JCS »
Dont PM me for support, unless I ask you to do that

OtaKumi
Hacks-Park

Offline Mack450

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 97
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #47 on: October 23, 2008, 08:27:37 AM »
Still a no go. I put ";forum" in the "Sites where shoutBox will be printed (?action=)" Box

and still its not even showing up on my default skin.
www.atvsector.com

Powered by SMF

Offline JCS

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 430
    • OtaKumi
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #48 on: October 23, 2008, 08:33:20 AM »
mmm then a manual edit must be done, please send me your index.template.php
Dont PM me for support, unless I ask you to do that

OtaKumi
Hacks-Park

Offline Mack450

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 97
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #49 on: October 23, 2008, 09:17:29 AM »
Ok here is the index.template.php to the theme I use. This is not the default theme. Would you like the default theme index template also? It is not working on the default theme either.
www.atvsector.com

Powered by SMF

Offline alex30

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 605
  • Gender: Male
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #50 on: October 23, 2008, 09:20:29 AM »
Just tell me please where to replace code of shoutbox so it appears over index stats on the bottom.

Offline brtz

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #51 on: October 23, 2008, 09:48:44 AM »

its possible to do that, it just need some work, give us some time ^^

great news, really looking forward to it! Let me know if u need someone to test it :)

Thanks!

Offline akateisakate

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #52 on: October 23, 2008, 11:29:00 AM »
Thanks, but due to my crappy PHP coding skills, I keep getting parse errors wherever I place it. I looked at the manual edit files and I just stink. Any advice?

PM sent

I didn't get a PM...

Offline ryozo

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #53 on: October 23, 2008, 11:44:33 AM »
JCS, mine is already working.
i setup a frontpage, so it became the homepage.
and the forum page can now be invoke using the action=forum.
so adding forum in the HP's setting will force it to show in the forum page. :D

thanks thanks!

Offline JCS

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 430
    • OtaKumi
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #54 on: October 23, 2008, 09:07:09 PM »
Ok here is the index.template.php to the theme I use. This is not the default theme. Would you like the default theme index template also? It is not working on the default theme either.

don't know if this is what are you looking for :P, if you want it to be displayed in other part of the site, just tell me

great news, really looking forward to it! Let me know if u need someone to test it :)

Thanks!

ill let you know, thanks for your offer, and your suggestion

I didn't get a PM...

Solved

JCS, mine is already working.
i setup a frontpage, so it became the homepage.
and the forum page can now be invoke using the action=forum.
so adding forum in the HP's setting will force it to show in the forum page. :D

thanks thanks!

glad it works
« Last Edit: October 23, 2008, 09:09:16 PM by JCS »
Dont PM me for support, unless I ask you to do that

OtaKumi
Hacks-Park

Offline Mack450

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 97
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #55 on: October 23, 2008, 09:58:34 PM »
Hey it works! Thanks man! Also. Is there a way to put it on every page?

Also, is there a way to disable the delay when you refresh the page and see the shoutbox?
www.atvsector.com

Powered by SMF

Offline JCS

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 430
    • OtaKumi
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #56 on: October 23, 2008, 11:42:39 PM »
Hey it works! Thanks man! Also. Is there a way to put it on every page?

Also, is there a way to disable the delay when you refresh the page and see the shoutbox?

you can display it in every page you got an action

mmm sorry but i don't understand your question
Dont PM me for support, unless I ask you to do that

OtaKumi
Hacks-Park

Offline alex30

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 605
  • Gender: Male
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #57 on: October 24, 2008, 12:48:57 AM »
Guys can you add an otpion "hide from guests" and maybe other groups if possible?

Some of the buttons don't appear, will you fix that?

How to hide it from guests by the way, is there manual adding?
« Last Edit: October 24, 2008, 12:50:58 AM by alex30 »

Offline mcmaddysmum

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #58 on: October 24, 2008, 04:52:01 AM »
Hi, I wonder if you could help me too???

I have downloaded the "package" and installed it - however it doesn't show anywhere....

I am using DilberMC...

I am very new to all this - so do not have any idea how to do my own modifications etc...  :D

Offline JCS

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 430
    • OtaKumi
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #59 on: October 24, 2008, 06:49:18 AM »
Guys can you add an otpion "hide from guests" and maybe other groups if possible?

Some of the buttons don't appear, will you fix that?

How to hide it from guests by the way, is there manual adding?

told you before, please read my answers

and yes, the permissions are gonna be better on future versions

It seems that alll forum conversations will be ended in shoutbox.

How to disable viewing shoutbox for guests, couldn't find this option?

doesn't have the option, that was a mistake :P , but with a manual edit to your index.template.php, you can do that... so

   # Hack's Park ||
   
template_HP_shoutBoxMain();


   # Hack's Park ||
   
if ($context['user']['is_logged'])
      
template_HP_shoutBoxMain();

Hi, I wonder if you could help me too???

I have downloaded the "package" and installed it - however it doesn't show anywhere....

I am using DilberMC...

I am very new to all this - so do not have any idea how to do my own modifications etc...  :D

please, use a package parser to see what modifications you should do and where, follow this link:

http://resourcez.biz/PackageParser/
Dont PM me for support, unless I ask you to do that

OtaKumi
Hacks-Park