Advertisement:

Author Topic: SMFPacks.com Shoutbox, Chat  (Read 1007797 times)

Offline Easyone

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #80 on: November 02, 2008, 02:55:10 PM »
I must be blind, but I didn't find the french package. Nothing hxxp:www.hackspark.com/manuales/smf-shoutbox-agregar-lenguaje_6.0.html [nonactive].
I'll try the iframe.

Thanks.

Offline EMOrtal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #81 on: November 02, 2008, 03:35:09 PM »
Any chances of getting this for 2.0 Beta 4?

Offline JCS

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 430
    • OtaKumi
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #82 on: November 02, 2008, 03:52:09 PM »
trying to make it look simple as it could be.
so all shouts are plain and uniform (no colors, no bold letters, no backgrounds)
and also there are two buttons in there that are blanks/of no use?
thanks

those blanks ones actually are used, if you select a bgcolor or a font face color, you'll see the color you selected there

to remove them, you have to fin the bbcode strings on the hp_shoutbox_template funciotn on the index.template.php

I must be blind, but I didn't find the french package. Nothing here.
I'll try the iframe.

Thanks.

haven't add the French one yet, if you can help me correcting the translation, then ill send you the files trough mp

Any chances of getting this for 2.0 Beta 4?

haven't use 2.0, but i can see if its easy or not xD
Dont PM me for support, unless I ask you to do that

OtaKumi
Hacks-Park

Offline EMOrtal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #83 on: November 02, 2008, 08:33:38 PM »
Any chances of getting this for 2.0 Beta 4?

haven't use 2.0, but i can see if its easy or not xD
[/quote]

It would be greatly appreciated  :D

Offline BlackVenom2

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 57
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #84 on: November 02, 2008, 10:59:21 PM »
JCS:

here it is. I changed it to a text for simplicity. Thanks

Offline ryozo

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #85 on: November 03, 2008, 01:23:37 AM »

those blanks ones actually are used, if you select a bgcolor or a font face color, you'll see the color you selected there

to remove them, you have to fin the bbcode strings on the hp_shoutbox_template funciotn on the index.template.php



thank you for clarification

Offline tivaelydoc

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #86 on: November 03, 2008, 04:23:51 PM »
How do you add additional font modifications to it? Similar to all the modifications in this reply box.

As well, is there a way to add a code so that you can change the maximum chat length?

Offline Easyone

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #87 on: November 04, 2008, 03:10:05 PM »
haven't add the French one yet, if you can help me correcting the translation, then ill send you the files trough mp

I'll try to help, you can send me the files. :)

Offline Martingonnella

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 148
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #88 on: November 05, 2008, 04:42:48 AM »
I'm changing the code a little on Install.XML, but everytime I change the code and Zip it..As soon as I upload it I recieve "The package you tried to upload either is not a valid package or has become corrupted. "

I'm only changing one letter, but it seems anything I touch and zip it, it says the same thing. Please help or show me a different methos of changing code and uploading it. Thanks

Offline Dr. Jay Sin

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 99
  • Gender: Male
  • Zombie Master
    • Zombie Death House
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #89 on: November 05, 2008, 06:52:06 PM »
please, use a package parser to see what modifications you should do and where, follow this link:

http://resourcez.biz/PackageParser/

Before I take the dive to mod my theme (Aa New Damage), I just wanted quick verification here, as I'm a bit retarded in these matters; I installed on default, and it works beautifully.  I went to the package parser above to see what I need to change in the index.template to get it to show on Aa New Damage, selected INSTALL and ONLY THEME EDITS.  I've got only two edits to make; the first one a big block, and the second a very small adjustment. Question...

The second edit...does it go before that right bracket above the word 'function' (position 1), or before the word 'function' itself (position 2)?  My guess is position 1, but I'm asking because in my theme, the right bracket is at the very end of the box above the word 'function', which appears in the next box below and that's throwing me off.  Just double checking...

« Last Edit: November 05, 2008, 07:18:15 PM by Menard »

Offline Pwhheee

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #90 on: November 06, 2008, 01:23:51 AM »
Im having a problem. Now when i enter the site this is what i get;

Database Error
Table 'fpsforums_org.smf_hp_settings' doesn't exist
File: /customers/fpsforums.org/fpsforums.org/httpd.www/Sources/HP_shoutBox_Subs.php
Line: 106

Heres the site.
http://www.fpsforums.org/index.php [nofollow]

Whats wrong? I installed it correctly. Its urgent so please help me!

Please...?

Offline JCS

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 430
    • OtaKumi
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #91 on: November 06, 2008, 08:47:22 AM »
How do you add additional font modifications to it? Similar to all the modifications in this reply box.

As well, is there a way to add a code so that you can change the maximum chat length?

in the admin panel you got an input to put in there the name of the fonts allowed to use in the shoutbox, just add it, and make sure you have the font on your server.

I'll try to help, you can send me the files. :)

thanks, MP sent.

I'm changing the code a little on Install.XML, but everytime I change the code and Zip it..As soon as I upload it I recieve "The package you tried to upload either is not a valid package or has become corrupted. "

I'm only changing one letter, but it seems anything I touch and zip it, it says the same thing. Please help or show me a different methos of changing code and uploading it. Thanks

actually I don't know, make sure that the file names and stuff like that are fine, if you want put here the line and i can change that for you.

Before I take the dive to mod my theme (Aa New Damage), I just wanted quick verification here, as I'm a bit retarded in these matters; I installed on default, and it works beautifully.  I went to the package parser above to see what I need to change in the index.template to get it to show on Aa New Damage, selected INSTALL and ONLY THEME EDITS.  I've got only two edits to make; the first one a big block, and the second a very small adjustment. Question...

The second edit...does it go before that right bracket above the word 'function' (position 1), or before the word 'function' itself (position 2)?  My guess is position 1, but I'm asking because in my theme, the right bracket is at the very end of the box above the word 'function', which appears in the next box below and that's throwing me off.  Just double checking...

as the package parser show, you have to add the code before the bracket, that means, add that on the (position 1).

Im having a problem. Now when i enter the site this is what i get;

Database Error
Table 'fpsforums_org.smf_hp_settings' doesn't exist
File: /customers/fpsforums.org/fpsforums.org/httpd.www/Sources/HP_shoutBox_Subs.php
Line: 106

Heres the site.
http://www.fpsforums.org/index.php

Whats wrong? I installed it correctly. Its urgent so please help me!

Please...?

you installed it manually???, cuz you don't have the database that the shoutbox uses, please add the table of the shoutbox to your database "an installation through package parser is recommended if you dont know how to add the table manually"

sorry for answering late, but I'm really busy at college :p
Dont PM me for support, unless I ask you to do that

OtaKumi
Hacks-Park

Offline Pwhheee

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #92 on: November 06, 2008, 09:04:15 AM »
Whatta hell is a package parser?

EDIT: Okay, i googled and i know now.

I didnt even know there was sutch a thing :o

How does it work?

EDIT;  So i uploaded it to http://modparser.dev.dansoftaustralia.net/ [nofollow] Package Parser

It said, parseArchive(): No package-info.xml in this mod! Is it corrupted?
« Last Edit: November 06, 2008, 09:21:41 AM by Pwhheee »

Offline Pwhheee

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #93 on: November 06, 2008, 10:35:39 AM »
PLEAAEEAASEE!! SOMEONEEE!

Offline makito

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • Gender: Male
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #94 on: November 06, 2008, 12:39:28 PM »
PLEAAEEAASEE!! SOMEONEEE!

Upload HP_shoutBox_Install.php to $boarddir
run it (you need to have $boarddir/SSI.php)
if is ok, you will get a message: "Database changes are complete!"

Greetings
Do not PM me for support, make a post if you need help.

Offline Pwhheee

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #95 on: November 06, 2008, 01:02:31 PM »
I have already uninstalled it.

I will do it later, thank you so much.. :P

Offline Easyone

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #96 on: November 06, 2008, 03:00:45 PM »

thanks, MP sent.


My Inbox is empty. :(

Offline Pwhheee

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #97 on: November 06, 2008, 03:38:11 PM »
Excuse me agian :-\

What is $boarddir ?

Offline makito

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • Gender: Male
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #98 on: November 07, 2008, 10:20:05 AM »
Excuse me agian :-\

What is $boarddir ?

The path of you forum (Settings.php). It is like /host/user/public_html

Greetings
Do not PM me for support, make a post if you need help.

Offline ryuuza

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: HacksPark shoutBox
« Reply #99 on: November 08, 2008, 03:50:36 AM »
i want to ask:

how to put the shoutbox on the bottom of the page?

and second question - where i can send my language modification so it could be available for everybody? (language: Polish)