Advertisement:

Author Topic: TinyPortal  (Read 765066 times)

Offline lurkalot

  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 1,572
  • Gender: Male
  • Tinyportal Support
    • guitaristguild on Facebook
    • Tinyportal on GitHub
    • @GuitaristGuild on Twitter
    • Guitarist Guild
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #2560 on: December 31, 2019, 06:30:30 AM »
Those ads can take a bit of time to show up, as you probably already know.  And make sure your browser isn't blocking them.

Just chuck the code in a HTML/JavaScript block and activate it. 

I would recommend you set the block:

Frame Options: Do not use title/frame styles
Allow block to collapse: Do not allow this block to collapse.

Offline Sir Osis of Liver

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 9,607
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #2561 on: December 31, 2019, 03:57:53 PM »
Got it working in SP, but prefer to use TP.  Had to disable three layers of security to see the ads, including my AV.  Everything google does is just crawling with crap. >:(  Is there any way to resize the ads?  They're way too big.

Offline lurkalot

  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 1,572
  • Gender: Male
  • Tinyportal Support
    • guitaristguild on Facebook
    • Tinyportal on GitHub
    • @GuitaristGuild on Twitter
    • Guitarist Guild
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #2562 on: December 31, 2019, 04:22:36 PM »
Got it working in SP, but prefer to use TP.  Had to disable three layers of security to see the ads, including my AV.  Everything google does is just crawling with crap. >:(  Is there any way to resize the ads?  They're way too big.

What add type of Google add units are you using?  Google Display adds are responsive by default.  Google In Feed adds and In Article.  And Google auto adds are ok, they are responsive, but can be a bit hit and miss where they display.


Offline Sir Osis of Liver

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 9,607
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #2563 on: December 31, 2019, 04:55:03 PM »
It's not responsiveness that's the problem, it's the size of the ads in pc view.  I have access to the client's adsense account, will take a look soon as I finish the migration I'm working on.

Offline dowhelp

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #2564 on: January 11, 2020, 10:09:41 PM »
Hi Lurkalot

Firstly great mod. Thank you

Secondly, I have an issue.

When I uninstall 1.6.3 and install 1.6.4. The blocks containing the mods are missing. If I restore 1.6.3 then all is as should be.

I am on 2.0.17 but this was same on 2.015/6

Any help appreciated.

Thank you.


Online @rjen

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 525
  • Gender: Male
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #2565 on: January 12, 2020, 03:16:15 AM »
In TinyPortal check the setting: Use language visibility option for blocks?

If it is set uncheck it. That will make the blocks show again.
If you leave it set to ‘on’ you can specify in the block settings for what languages the block will show. If no language is selected it will not show at all..

This feature was broken before 1.6.4. and is fixed now...
Running SMF 2.0 with Tinyportal 1.6.4 at www.fjr-club.nl
Testing SMF 2.1 RC2 with Tinyportal at http://test2.fjr-club.nl/

Offline dowhelp

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #2566 on: January 12, 2020, 08:28:23 AM »
@rjen thank you

Offline wylekk

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Gender: Male
    • WYLEK.RU
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #2567 on: January 14, 2020, 04:22:33 AM »
Hi.
I have installed the SimpleSEF mod (https://github.com/dragomano/SimpleSEF [nofollow]).
For the SimpleSEF mod to work with Tinyportal.

SimpleSEF.php

Find
Code: [Select]
if (isset($sefstring3))
$sefstring .= $sefstring3;

Replace
Code: [Select]
if (empty($sefstring3))
$sefstring .= $sefstring3;
         
Find
Code: [Select]
$start = $data[1] ?: 0;
Replace
Code: [Select]
$start = isset($data[1]) ? $data[1] : 0;         


It is not possible to go to the Tinyportal menu via the Downloads link. This is how it works with the SimpleSEF mod and without it.

TPSubs.php

Find
Code: [Select]
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=tpmod;dl',
Replace
Code: [Select]
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=tpmod;dl=1',

TPdlmanager.template.php

Find
Code: [Select]
'frontdl' => array('text' => 'tp-downloadss1', 'lang' => true, 'url' => $scripturl . '?action=tpmod;dl' ),
Replace
Code: [Select]
'frontdl' => array('text' => 'tp-downloadss1', 'lang' => true, 'url' => $scripturl . '?action=tpmod;dl=1' ),