Advertisement:

Author Topic: Im Trying Use Freehostia  (Read 2853 times)

Offline bloodrune

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 61
Im Trying Use Freehostia
« on: November 21, 2008, 09:17:36 PM »
why when i when to my forum link it show me this http://bloodrune.freehostia.com/

When i click forum link show me this
Quote
Connection Problems
Sorry, SMF was unable to connect to the database. This may be caused by the server being busy. Please try again later.
« Last Edit: November 21, 2008, 09:20:49 PM by bloodrune »

Offline Victor205

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Im Trying Use Freehostia
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2008, 09:46:58 PM »
try this host, the are very good, and offers a live help

hxxp:myhoster.co.cc [nonactive]

Offline bloodrune

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 61
Re: Im Trying Use Freehostia
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2008, 09:48:17 PM »
i am..when i finish freehostia..try to go my forum link it show me

Connection Problems
Sorry, SMF was unable to connect to the database. This may be caused by the server being busy. Please try again later.

if u can help me pm ur msn to me

Offline funcouldron

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 288
  • funcouldron.co.cc rox!!
    • 4MoreFun
Re: Im Trying Use Freehostia
« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2008, 10:50:30 PM »
it is bcoz ur databse server is either down or the seetings of ur database server got changed,,

2st check  your databse server  that is mysql phpmyadmin
if it is running fine then go to directory where u installed yor forum and then go to settings.php and check out your database settings ..
Visit us at  ww.4moreFun.com

Offline H

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 21,662
  • Gender: Male
Re: Im Trying Use Freehostia
« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2008, 05:07:02 PM »
Hi bloodrune. Do you still require assistance?
-H
Former Support Team Lead
                              I recommend:
Namecheap (domains)
Fastmail (e-mail)
Linode (VPS)