Advertisement:

Author Topic: TinyPortal  (Read 762793 times)

Offline Antechinus

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 24,844
  • Master of BBC Abuse
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #1240 on: April 05, 2011, 06:04:47 PM »
Hey quick question: if I wanted to mess around with the expand/collapse icons for the blocks where would I be looking?

The default bunch of icons is a bit messy IMO as they usually overlap other elements of themes. Shouldn't be hard to clean them up a bit. )

Offline desibees

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 395
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #1241 on: April 05, 2011, 06:37:59 PM »
how to put facebook fan page in SIDEBAR??
Please help. something like this



*this picture is from some random website,

please help??

I'm the.. Help abuser


Offline Spoogs

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,676
  • Gender: Male
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #1242 on: April 05, 2011, 06:52:54 PM »

Offline desibees

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 395
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #1243 on: April 05, 2011, 07:15:31 PM »

I'm the.. Help abuser


Offline IchBin™

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 11,115
  • Gender: Male
  • I don't speak German.
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #1244 on: April 06, 2011, 10:16:22 AM »
http://developers.facebook.com/docs/plugins/

k i have the code, where do i add it?

Did you try adding it to a block?

Hey quick question: if I wanted to mess around with the expand/collapse icons for the blocks where would I be looking?

The default bunch of icons is a bit messy IMO as they usually overlap other elements of themes. Shouldn't be hard to clean them up a bit. )

Themes/default/TPBlockLayout.template.php right at the top of the file is the template_tp_above() layer that has the upshrink code I believe. Just checked, so here's the code:
Code: [Select]
if(!empty($context['TPortal']['upshrinkpanel']))
echo '
<div style="float: right; margin-right: 0.5em; margin-top: -1.5em;">', $context['TPortal']['upshrinkpanel'] , '</div>';
IchBin™        TinyPortal
Coding Guidelines       

Offline desibees

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 395
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #1245 on: April 06, 2011, 11:21:51 AM »
http://developers.facebook.com/docs/plugins/

k i have the code, where do i add it?

Did you try adding it to a block?

I know u have to add it to a block, but as what... like HTML? or.. like.. how do u make your own custom block, than selecting the premade ones.

I'm the.. Help abuser


Offline IchBin™

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 11,115
  • Gender: Male
  • I don't speak German.
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #1246 on: April 06, 2011, 11:25:05 AM »
If you are putting HTML or javascript, then yes you add it to a "HTML and Javascript code" block. If you are adding PHP you put the code into a "php code" block. Pretty self explanatory I think. If you don't know what kind of code you are putting in, then you'll need to post a link to show me what code they are asking you to use so I can help.
IchBin™        TinyPortal
Coding Guidelines       

Offline Antechinus

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 24,844
  • Master of BBC Abuse
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #1247 on: April 06, 2011, 07:32:29 PM »
Hey quick question: if I wanted to mess around with the expand/collapse icons for the blocks where would I be looking?

The default bunch of icons is a bit messy IMO as they usually overlap other elements of themes. Shouldn't be hard to clean them up a bit. )

Themes/default/TPBlockLayout.template.php right at the top of the file is the template_tp_above() layer that has the upshrink code I believe. Just checked, so here's the code:
Code: [Select]
if(!empty($context['TPortal']['upshrinkpanel']))
echo '
<div style="float: right; margin-right: 0.5em; margin-top: -1.5em;">', $context['TPortal']['upshrinkpanel'] , '</div>';
Cool. Thanks. I was running a search for image names and id's and couldn't find the right bit. :)

Offline desibees

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 395
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #1248 on: April 07, 2011, 04:35:41 PM »
hi, do you have copyright removal 1 time purchase?
i know like 50 people who are using tiny portal but they removed the copyright.
Are you aloud to do that or they bought "copyright removal 1 time purchase" ?

I'm the.. Help abuser


Offline IchBin™

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 11,115
  • Gender: Male
  • I don't speak German.
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #1249 on: April 07, 2011, 04:52:35 PM »
http://developers.facebook.com/docs/plugins/

k i have the code, where do i add it?

Did you try adding it to a block?

I know u have to add it to a block, but as what... like HTML? or.. like.. how do u make your own custom block, than selecting the premade ones.

Like I said, if it's html or javascript then you add it to a HTML and Javascript block. That is the name of the actual block type. Once you select the block type, (not one of the pre-made blocks) you can input the code into the textbox to create your own block with HTML or PHP depending on the blocktype you select.


As for removing the copyright if they have removed it they are doing it illegally without permission.
IchBin™        TinyPortal
Coding Guidelines       

Offline desibees

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 395
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #1250 on: April 07, 2011, 05:11:10 PM »
yes but some mods allow you to "pay" for removal rights, could I do that?

I'm the.. Help abuser


Offline mariusfv

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 270
  • Gender: Male
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #1251 on: April 09, 2011, 10:32:23 AM »
Hi,
IchBin I can't access tinyportal.co.uk for over 1 week, I access him via proxy to read some useful documentation, now via 5 proxy server I get : server not found, I have posted on tinyportal.co.uk few time ago a post: Europe some ISP can't access tinyportal(something like that)...I contact again my ISP and they tell me: host/or IP didn't respond at ping. I think tinyportal should change the host, sorry is my opinion!(My ISP have over 1-2 million customers, I download with 10-14 MB/s, upload 5-7 MB/s)

I will ask here for support:
How can I rewrite an tinyportal article?
I have a external html page called products.html, now I want to include inside smf/tinyportal that page via article feature, but I want to keep my desire url: domain.com/products.html. I use pretty url mod made it by vbgamer, the mod work good but didn't rewrite tinyportal article, my article is: /index.php?page=5.
Example: www.smfhacks.com/products.html (is that an TP article feature no?) and have the desired url: domain.com/products.html, how this is possible ?
Is important for me to keep my desire url(the page is good indexed for search engine).
And if this is possible, I want to know how I will add to that html article the: description and meta keywords?... because I add actual for test the title(of article) and when i look at page source code I see: the <title> and <meta name="description" content=" are the same(let say is ok) but at <meta name="keywords" content=" - the article take the first 2 words from title and repeat it for 3 times.
« Last Edit: April 09, 2011, 10:39:10 AM by mariusfv »

Offline IchBin™

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 11,115
  • Gender: Male
  • I don't speak German.
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #1252 on: April 09, 2011, 12:35:20 PM »
It doesn't look to me like he's using TinyPortal on those custom pages that end in .html. I think he is just putting the file on his site and linking to that page. There's no way currently to have URL's like that within TP.

Sorry about the site being down. We have been having a lot of problems since yesterday. It has crashed twice for some reason. However, the problem hasn't been going on for a week. Lesmond is in the middle of talking with the host about this. If you can't reach the site later by going to tinyportal.co.uk, please try www.tinyportal.net as it should work as well.
IchBin™        TinyPortal
Coding Guidelines       

Offline mariusfv

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 270
  • Gender: Male
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #1253 on: April 09, 2011, 01:01:10 PM »
Tinyportal.co.uk, tinyportal.net are down for me.

Please tell me, I have a html page, how I do to linking to that page, so that page to be inside TP  like vbgamer45 do in his website ?, so to show blocks, etc and that page to be loaded inside tinyportal/smf(to not be an external page?).
10x

Offline IchBin™

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 11,115
  • Gender: Male
  • I don't speak German.
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #1254 on: April 09, 2011, 01:28:04 PM »
I don't know how he did those pages while keeping the URL. You should probably ask him.
IchBin™        TinyPortal
Coding Guidelines       

Offline Arantor

  • Resident Overthinker
  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 71,982
    • StoryBB/StoryBB on GitHub
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #1255 on: April 09, 2011, 01:30:46 PM »
I'd suggest it was standalone pages using SSI but I don't know how TP interacts with SSI...
Don’t try to tell me that some power can corrupt a person. You haven’t had enough to know what it’s like.

No good deed goes unpunished / No act of charity goes unresented.

Offline IchBin™

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 11,115
  • Gender: Male
  • I don't speak German.
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #1256 on: April 09, 2011, 01:44:53 PM »
It's possible to create a stand alone page outside of TP using SSI, but the html page through me off. I guess that could be done using some rewrite rules or something.
IchBin™        TinyPortal
Coding Guidelines       

Offline Matthew-me

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 78
  • Gender: Male
  • I know what I know and I know what I don't know.
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #1257 on: April 10, 2011, 07:55:57 AM »
IchBin,

Thanks for your help. Very generous.

Matthew
How will you make the world a better place today?

Offline DesuChan

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #1258 on: April 10, 2011, 11:43:41 PM »
I just have a single query:

Is it at all possible to perhaps change the code in the Download Manager to, instead of linking to a file stored where the forum itself is hosted, but instead link off to an external file sharing website (eg Mediafire, Megaupload, etc.)? I mean, this would be temporary for myself as the only reason this is an issue for me is because my webhost is... evil, for lack of a better word and I'm currently uploading text files with links to my files on Mediafire

Offline IchBin™

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 11,115
  • Gender: Male
  • I don't speak German.
Re: TinyPortal
« Reply #1259 on: April 11, 2011, 11:17:17 AM »
There's no way to currently do this in TP. I'd suggest you just post a link in the download description until the feature can be added.
IchBin™        TinyPortal
Coding Guidelines