Advertisement:

Author Topic: Affiliates System  (Read 178536 times)

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 59,316
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: SA affiliates
« Reply #440 on: November 29, 2009, 03:22:52 PM »
it would help if you could tell use the EXACT error...
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

Offline lush

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: SA affiliates
« Reply #441 on: December 31, 2009, 05:42:32 PM »
Hello, happy new year.
Great mod, installed fine works very well. I would like though to stop the scroll on board index as i only have one banner and i dont really want it scrolling across the page. Any help with that would be great. The only options I see for scrolling are in the screen shot.


Also I would like to move it from the top of the info center to the bottem, any hints there would be appreciated.
Cheers.

Offline SA™

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,954
  • (T)ogether (E)veryone (A)chieves (M)ore
    • DenotsNiaga on Facebook
    • SAChatBar
Re: SA affiliates
« Reply #442 on: December 31, 2009, 08:08:43 PM »
i thinkif you set scroll speed to 0 it wont scroll

to mmove the affiliates boardindex.template.php

find

Code: [Select]
if (!empty($modSettings['enable_affiliatesboard'])) {
$addaffiliates = allowedTo('add_affiliates');
echo '
<h4 class="titlebg"><span class="left"></span>
<a href="', $scripturl, '?action=calendar' . '"><img class="icon" src="', $settings['images_url'], '/star.png', '" alt="'.$txt['Our_Affiliates'].'" /></a>
<span>',$txt['Our_Affiliates'],' [ <a href="', $scripturl, '?action=affiliates">',$txt['vall'],'</a>';
if($addaffiliates)
                {
echo ' | <a href="', $scripturl, '?action=affiliates;sa=addafflink">', $txt['Addlink'], '</a>]';}echo'</span>
</h4>
<p class="smalltext">';

  if (empty($context['aff']))
echo '
           <div align="center">', $txt['affempty'],'</div>';
         else
          {
           echo '<marquee direction="', empty($modSettings['scrolldirection']) ? 'left' : 'right', '" onmouseover="scrollAmount=', $modSettings['How_Fast_To_Scrollmo'],'" onmouseout="scrollAmount=', $modSettings['How_Fast_To_Scroll'],'">';
         foreach ($context['aff'] as $row)
     {
   echo '
<a href="', $scripturl, '?action=affiliates;sa=out;idaff=', $row['id'],'" target="_blank">
  <img src="', $row['image'],'"  onload="ImageResizer.createOn(this);" alt="', $row['description'],'" /></a>';
      }
echo '
</marquee>';
          }
echo '
</p>';
}

echo '
</div>
</div></div>
<span class="lowerframe"><span></span></span>';

and move below

Code: [Select]
if ($context['user']['is_logged'] && !$settings['show_stats_index'])
{
echo '
<h4 class="titlebg"><span class="left"></span>
', $context['allow_pm'] ? '<a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=pm">' : '', '<img class="icon" src="', $settings['images_url'], '/message_sm.gif" alt="', $txt['personal_message'], '" />', $context['allow_pm'] ? '</a>' : '', '
<span>', $txt['personal_message'], '</span>
</h4>
<p class="pminfo">
<strong><a href="', $scripturl, '?action=pm">', $txt['personal_message'], '</a></strong>
<span class="smalltext">
', $txt['you_have'], ' ', comma_format($context['user']['messages']), ' ', $context['user']['messages'] == 1 ? $txt['message_lowercase'] : $txt['msg_alert_messages'], '.... ', $txt['click'], ' <a href="', $scripturl, '?action=pm">', $txt['here'], '</a> ', $txt['to_view'], '
</span>
</p>';
}
http://samods.github.io/SAChatBar/

Xbox Live: smokerthecheese 360 or xbone
My Work
Piano Movers / Delivery service
Quote
My allies are dead.
I'm 'bout to be too.
Zombies are chasing me.
F*** it, I'm screwed -___-

Offline lush

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: SA affiliates
« Reply #443 on: January 01, 2010, 04:19:53 PM »
Thanks though setting the scroll to 0 it still scrolls. looks better at the bottem of the info center.

Offline SA™

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,954
  • (T)ogether (E)veryone (A)chieves (M)ore
    • DenotsNiaga on Facebook
    • SAChatBar
Re: SA affiliates
« Reply #444 on: January 01, 2010, 04:24:46 PM »
you can just remove the maque tag if you want

find and remove

Code: [Select]
echo '<marquee direction="', empty($modSettings['scrolldirection']) ? 'left' : 'right', '" onmouseover="scrollAmount=', $modSettings['How_Fast_To_Scrollmo'],'" onmouseout="scrollAmount=', $modSettings['How_Fast_To_Scroll'],'">';
and

Code: [Select]
echo '</marquee>';
http://samods.github.io/SAChatBar/

Xbox Live: smokerthecheese 360 or xbone
My Work
Piano Movers / Delivery service
Quote
My allies are dead.
I'm 'bout to be too.
Zombies are chasing me.
F*** it, I'm screwed -___-

Offline lush

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: SA affiliates
« Reply #445 on: January 01, 2010, 04:31:06 PM »
Cheers that worked great, and i can just add the tags if i want to use it at some point in the future.
Great mod.

Offline darubillah

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 61
Re: SA affiliates
« Reply #446 on: January 03, 2010, 05:58:51 AM »
it is having problem with Ad management MOD

see my link http://forum.mypostworth.com/index.php?action=affiliates

see the Twitter image It should be in Right but It is showing it in bottom

It working fine on other links.

Offline NukeGaming

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 114
  • Gender: Male
  • Nuke Game Style
Re: SA affiliates
« Reply #447 on: January 03, 2010, 11:08:09 AM »
you can just remove the maque tag if you want

find and remove

Code: [Select]
echo '<marquee direction="', empty($modSettings['scrolldirection']) ? 'left' : 'right', '" onmouseover="scrollAmount=', $modSettings['How_Fast_To_Scrollmo'],'" onmouseout="scrollAmount=', $modSettings['How_Fast_To_Scroll'],'">';
and

Code: [Select]
echo '</marquee>';

Nicely done m8 i also am using latest version of afiliate mod and it works perfectly.


Happy new year guys  and i hope 2010 will be better then 2009.

Offline SA™

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,954
  • (T)ogether (E)veryone (A)chieves (M)ore
    • DenotsNiaga on Facebook
    • SAChatBar
Re: SA affiliates
« Reply #448 on: January 03, 2010, 03:41:01 PM »
it is having problem with Ad management MOD

see my link http://forum.mypostworth.com/index.php?action=affiliates

see the Twitter image It should be in Right but It is showing it in bottom

It working fine on other links.

you got a test account so i can see what you mean ?
http://samods.github.io/SAChatBar/

Xbox Live: smokerthecheese 360 or xbone
My Work
Piano Movers / Delivery service
Quote
My allies are dead.
I'm 'bout to be too.
Zombies are chasing me.
F*** it, I'm screwed -___-

Offline ReVoKe

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Re: SA affiliates
« Reply #449 on: January 13, 2010, 12:12:32 AM »
This system is full of errors........I've had to go threw the entire code and fix several problems (LOTS of issues with your spelling and the functions.........) You really need to go threw and debug this as i did .__.

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 59,316
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: SA affiliates
« Reply #450 on: January 13, 2010, 12:13:53 AM »
wow, revoke... really helpful (NOT!)

if you pan to critique other's work, then I suggest that you give details....   or write your own and stop complaining.  The mod works just fine on my site.
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

Offline Bob Perry of Web Presence Consulting

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,024
  • Gender: Male
  • (T)ogether (E)veryone (A)chieves (M)ore
    • Bobert921 on Facebook
    • https://www.linkedin.com/in/bperry921/ on LinkedIn
    • @bperry921 on Twitter
    • Web Presence Consulting
Re: SA affiliates
« Reply #451 on: January 13, 2010, 12:43:28 AM »
The mod works just fine on my site.

Could you PM me a link to your site? I'd like to see it but you don't have a link to it in your stuff anywhere that I can see. Need some ideas on how to improve traffic to my own site so I'm registering on as many SMF sites as I can find to see what others are doing, shoulda done this a long time ago.
Best Regards,
Bob Perry



"The world is moving so fast these days that the man who says it can't be done is generally interrupted by someone doing it." Elbert Hubbard

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 59,316
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: SA affiliates
« Reply #452 on: January 13, 2010, 12:57:48 AM »
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

Offline Bob Perry of Web Presence Consulting

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,024
  • Gender: Male
  • (T)ogether (E)veryone (A)chieves (M)ore
    • Bobert921 on Facebook
    • https://www.linkedin.com/in/bperry921/ on LinkedIn
    • @bperry921 on Twitter
    • Web Presence Consulting
Re: SA affiliates
« Reply #453 on: January 13, 2010, 01:36:59 AM »
http://www.40konline.com
http://askawitchcommunity.org

Thanks, registered at the 40k site but still waiting on confirmation email, is the reason it's so slow because you have SO many users online right now? Do you have bandwidth spikes? I've not run across an SMF site with that many users before, can't wait to get my email. Hope I didn't screw up my email address when I registered but pretty sure its good.
Best Regards,
Bob Perry



"The world is moving so fast these days that the man who says it can't be done is generally interrupted by someone doing it." Elbert Hubbard

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 59,316
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: SA affiliates
« Reply #454 on: January 13, 2010, 02:55:17 AM »
yes, the cycle is fairly slow...   but I just manually activated your account
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

Offline Paracelsus

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 876
  • Gender: Male
Re: SA affiliates
« Reply #455 on: January 13, 2010, 03:58:02 AM »
Hi,

I'm pretty sure I've seen a few people in this topic talking about install on 1.1.10, although I can't seem to find any version of this MOD compatible with SMF 1.1.x. Is there a legacy version somewhere that can still be used on 1.1.x or am I missing something here?

Offline SA™

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,954
  • (T)ogether (E)veryone (A)chieves (M)ore
    • DenotsNiaga on Facebook
    • SAChatBar
Re: SA affiliates
« Reply #456 on: January 13, 2010, 01:07:27 PM »
no 1.1.11 version sry
http://samods.github.io/SAChatBar/

Xbox Live: smokerthecheese 360 or xbone
My Work
Piano Movers / Delivery service
Quote
My allies are dead.
I'm 'bout to be too.
Zombies are chasing me.
F*** it, I'm screwed -___-

Offline SA™

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,954
  • (T)ogether (E)veryone (A)chieves (M)ore
    • DenotsNiaga on Facebook
    • SAChatBar
Re: SA affiliates
« Reply #457 on: February 05, 2010, 03:47:19 AM »
3.3.3 Realsed

some template fixes
fixed undefined index rating error
spelling corretions [thanks skhilled]
added live sa mod news
http://samods.github.io/SAChatBar/

Xbox Live: smokerthecheese 360 or xbone
My Work
Piano Movers / Delivery service
Quote
My allies are dead.
I'm 'bout to be too.
Zombies are chasing me.
F*** it, I'm screwed -___-

Offline kingkingston

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 651
  • Gender: Male
Re: SA affiliates
« Reply #458 on: February 06, 2010, 12:01:48 AM »
3.3.3 Realsed

some template fixes
fixed undefined index rating error
spelling corretions [thanks skhilled]
added live sa mod news
Corrections lol

Offline rd

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 4,734
  • Gender: Male
Re: SA affiliates
« Reply #459 on: February 15, 2010, 06:19:17 PM »
I have a problem with the new release.

I don't see the settings for this in the admin CP. There is nothing in the configuration that says affiliates management.

How do I add the "Link-Us Banners " banners?