Advertisement:

Author Topic: CleanTek  (Read 38355 times)

Offline Crip

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,139
  • Gender: Male
  • C-4 QUAD
    • Cripzone
Re: CleanTek
« Reply #40 on: August 22, 2013, 11:49:49 AM »
u can try adding your image exact : Width: <=> Height: via your .../css/index.css
I have become comfortably numb!


I remember my mother's prayers and they have always followed me.
   - Abraham Lincoln -


TOTM Winner. | Demo Site1on1 Theme Support

Offline Duffield1

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 71
    • Intelligent Answers
Re: CleanTek
« Reply #41 on: August 23, 2013, 05:15:34 AM »
That has worked wonderfully, thank you!  However, as is always the case with SMF, it has created another problem, which is that in the second line of 'news' only the top half of the text appears!
Trying to make the world a more intelligent place one question at a time! www.intelligentanswers.co.uk

Offline Crip

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,139
  • Gender: Male
  • C-4 QUAD
    • Cripzone
Re: CleanTek
« Reply #42 on: August 24, 2013, 11:53:24 AM »
You can adjust the News: via css/index.css Top or Left..
I have become comfortably numb!


I remember my mother's prayers and they have always followed me.
   - Abraham Lincoln -


TOTM Winner. | Demo Site1on1 Theme Support

Offline Duffield1

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 71
    • Intelligent Answers
Re: CleanTek
« Reply #43 on: September 04, 2013, 04:52:27 AM »
Thank you! :-)
Trying to make the world a more intelligent place one question at a time! www.intelligentanswers.co.uk

Offline davejo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 323
    • Dave's Hobby Workshop
Re: CleanTek
« Reply #44 on: November 18, 2013, 03:42:27 PM »
Hi,

Love the theme and have set it as forum default.

I have a problem with the background

In IE10 or 11 the background is black, in Firefox it's the right colour blue. Also the buttons are rounded in IE and square in FF. See screenshots below.

Any idea how to fix it in both please?



NOTE: Please don't someone say stop using IE I've heard it all before and some people do not have a choice what they use and are lumbered with it.
If you want 'Quiz' questions Click here
Quiz Test Site Link

Offline Crip

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,139
  • Gender: Male
  • C-4 QUAD
    • Cripzone
Re: CleanTek
« Reply #45 on: November 24, 2013, 12:23:16 PM »
I do not know what's up with that (ie)  I have never heard it here as a problem so , your guess is as good as mine..?
I have become comfortably numb!


I remember my mother's prayers and they have always followed me.
   - Abraham Lincoln -


TOTM Winner. | Demo Site1on1 Theme Support

Offline davejo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 323
    • Dave's Hobby Workshop
Re: CleanTek
« Reply #46 on: January 13, 2014, 08:58:48 AM »
I have just found out Crip died on January 2nd 2014.

RIP Crip.

So unless someone from his site i.e. Maxx takes over this thread there there may not be any other support for this theme.
If you want 'Quiz' questions Click here
Quiz Test Site Link

Offline GigaWatt

  • The Smiley Guy
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,104
  • Gender: Male
    • Macedonian electronics forum
Re: CleanTek
« Reply #47 on: February 24, 2018, 12:44:37 AM »
May he rest in peace :'(. I just read this and I've been modding the guys theme for about a month now, so... I had no idea.

There is a bit of a problem with the upper right corner login (login2) in SMF 2.0.15. I've manager to fix it with a tip from this thread.

https://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=553910.0

Change the following code in the index.template.php file of the theme.

Original:

Code: [Select]
<input type="hidden" name="hash_passwrd" value="" />
Modded:

Code: [Select]
<input type="hidden" name="hash_passwrd" value="" />
<input type="hidden" name="', $context['session_var'], '" value="', $context['session_id'], '" />

Hope this helps any new users of this theme :).
"This is really a generic concept about human thinking - when faced with large tasks we're naturally inclined to try to break them down into a bunch of smaller tasks that together make up the whole."

"A 500 error loosely translates to the webserver saying, "WTF?"..."

Offline davejo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 323
    • Dave's Hobby Workshop
Re: CleanTek
« Reply #48 on: February 24, 2018, 03:33:36 AM »
Thanks for the PM and thanks for the theme fix too. I wil apply them later and feedback if there are any issues

Update: I've just checked my template file and I already have this fix in place and the file was last updated in May last year.

Code: [Select]
<input type="hidden" name="hash_passwrd" value="" />
<input type="hidden" name="', $context['session_var'], '" value="', $context['session_id'], '" />
« Last Edit: February 24, 2018, 04:22:14 AM by davejo »
If you want 'Quiz' questions Click here
Quiz Test Site Link

Offline GigaWatt

  • The Smiley Guy
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,104
  • Gender: Male
    • Macedonian electronics forum
Re: CleanTek
« Reply #49 on: February 24, 2018, 07:12:34 PM »
Hmmm... strange. I downloaded the theme form the themes site... just like any other theme... and the fix wasn't applied with the default pack. Maybe I downloaded an older version ???.

OK, I downloaded the theme pack again (cleantek_20g.zip), opened up index.template.php in Notepad... the fix is not applied.

« Last Edit: February 24, 2018, 08:03:18 PM by GigaWatt »
"This is really a generic concept about human thinking - when faced with large tasks we're naturally inclined to try to break them down into a bunch of smaller tasks that together make up the whole."

"A 500 error loosely translates to the webserver saying, "WTF?"..."

Offline davejo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 323
    • Dave's Hobby Workshop
Re: CleanTek
« Reply #50 on: February 25, 2018, 03:27:43 AM »
Now that is odd. I have looked back through the thread to see if the answer was given previously but can't see anything, I've also checked my PM's and there is nothing there either.

The problem still exists though in older versions of IE, which we have to use a work as it's the corporate default browser, at home I now use Firefox so no issues.
If you want 'Quiz' questions Click here
Quiz Test Site Link

Offline GigaWatt

  • The Smiley Guy
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,104
  • Gender: Male
    • Macedonian electronics forum
Re: CleanTek
« Reply #51 on: February 25, 2018, 02:31:00 PM »
Well, anyway, the workaround is posted, so... if anyone has issues using this theme, just apply the fix in index.template.php ;).
"This is really a generic concept about human thinking - when faced with large tasks we're naturally inclined to try to break them down into a bunch of smaller tasks that together make up the whole."

"A 500 error loosely translates to the webserver saying, "WTF?"..."

Offline GigaWatt

  • The Smiley Guy
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,104
  • Gender: Male
    • Macedonian electronics forum
Re: CleanTek
« Reply #52 on: March 18, 2018, 07:04:51 AM »
Here's how to add a Search button next to the Seach box in the quick search (search2).



In index.template.php of the theme, find this code.

Code: [Select]
<form action="', $scripturl, '?action=search2" method="post" accept-charset="', $context['character_set'], '">
<input class="inputbox" type="text" name="search" value="', $txt['search'], '..." onfocus="this.value = \'\';" onblur="if(this.value==\'\') this.value=\'', $txt['search'], '...\';" />';

Replace it with this.

Code: [Select]
<form action="', $scripturl, '?action=search2" method="post" accept-charset="', $context['character_set'], '">
<input class="inputbox" type="text" name="search" value="', $txt['search'], '..." onfocus="this.value = \'\';" onblur="if(this.value==\'\') this.value=\'', $txt['search'], '...\';" />
<input type="submit" value="', $txt['search'], '" class="button_submit" />';

Done ;).
"This is really a generic concept about human thinking - when faced with large tasks we're naturally inclined to try to break them down into a bunch of smaller tasks that together make up the whole."

"A 500 error loosely translates to the webserver saying, "WTF?"..."