• Welcome to Simple Machines Community Forum. Please login or sign up.
December 02, 2021, 06:02:21 AM

News:

SMF 2.1 RC4 has been released! Try it out and help us test! :) Read more.


Topic Starter Moderator

Started by M-DVD, February 08, 2009, 05:36:32 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

karavan

SMF 2.0 RC2 compatibel? It is very needed, please...

Manual Install Instructions for SMF 2.0 RC2:

Unknown column 'b.moderatorTopicStarter' in 'field list'
Файл: C:\server\xampp\htdocs\forum\Sources\Subs-Boards.php
: 1029


Bugo

Wish to the new version: the possibility of moderating by user groups, elected their own topics in the appropriate boards.

Joker™

any update on this , as i've changed the code a bit , problem is being created by

install_2.php

i think database value must be different in RC3

Hope someone will look into this
Github Profile
Android apps
Medium

How to enable Post Moderation

"For the wise man looks into space and he knows there is no limited dimensions." - Laozi

All support seeking PM's get microwaved

Bugo

Try this:
<?php
/*
<id>M-DVD:TopicStarterModerator</id>
<name>Topic Starter Moderator</name>
<version>1.0</version>
*/
global $smcFunc;

db_extend('packages');

$smcFunc['db_add_column'](
'{db_prefix}boards',
array (
'name' => 'moderatorTopicStarter',
'type' => 'TINYINT',
'size' => '3',
'null' => '', // NOT NULL
'default' => '0',
'auto' => ''
),
'',
''
);
?>

Joker™

Thanks alot bugo that worked , but i thought this mod will give me power to choose who to make topic moderator.

I mean i don't want everyone to be a moderator of there thread's , but i want some specific users who can moderate the threads started by them through out the forum.

can u help me out in it ?
Github Profile
Android apps
Medium

How to enable Post Moderation

"For the wise man looks into space and he knows there is no limited dimensions." - Laozi

All support seeking PM's get microwaved

Bugo

I think you better contact with the author of mod.

Joker™

Quote from: Bugo on June 08, 2010, 02:56:13 AM
I think you better contact with the author of mod.

Last Active: February 14, 2010, 09:19:25 AM

He doesn't seem to be active that much :(
Github Profile
Android apps
Medium

How to enable Post Moderation

"For the wise man looks into space and he knows there is no limited dimensions." - Laozi

All support seeking PM's get microwaved

drhamza

any chance of having this for RC3? i guess only a couple of lines need to be fixed, but i'm not a programmer myself so help me please, i need this mod, thanks

Prime32

Would be nice to have an update for 2.0.x, if anyone's interested - there's a lot of stuff you could do with this.

e.g. enable this on a board where no one can post without approval (but moderators can see unapproved posts), and you now have private threads for one-on-one with staff.

Sapozhnik

April 06, 2013, 01:56:40 AM #30 Last Edit: April 06, 2013, 04:09:30 AM by Sapozhnik
For Final SMF 2.0.х make in file install_2.xml two changes:





Find: <operation>
<search position="before"><![CDATA[
<input type="checkbox" name="override_theme"', $context['board']['override_theme'] ? ' checked="checked"' : '', ' class="check" />
</td>
</tr>';]]></search>
<add><![CDATA[
echo '
<tr class="windowbg2" id="moderatorTopicStarter_div">
<td>
<b>', $txt['mboards_moderatorTopicStarter'], ':</b><br />
<span class="smalltext">', $txt['mboards_moderatorTopicStarter_desc'], '</span><br />
</td>
<td valign="top" align="left">
<input type="checkbox" name="moderatorTopicStarter"', $context['board']['moderatorTopicStarter'] ? ' checked="checked"' : '', ' class="check" />
</td>
</tr>';]]></add>
</operation>


Replace:
<operation>
<search position="before"><![CDATA[
<input type="checkbox" name="override_theme"', $context['board']['override_theme'] ? ' checked="checked"' : '', ' class="input_check" />
</dd>
</dl>
</div>';
]]></search>
<add><![CDATA[
echo'
<div id="moderatorTopicStarter_div">
<dl class="settings">
<dt>
<b>', $txt['mboards_moderatorTopicStarter'], ':</b><br />
<span class="smalltext">', $txt['mboards_moderatorTopicStarter_desc'], '</span><br />
</dt>
<dd>
<input type="checkbox" name="moderatorTopicStarter"', $context['board']['moderatorTopicStarter'] ? ' checked="checked"' : '', ' class="input_check" />
</dd>
</dl>
</div>';
]]></add>
</operation>






find:
<operation>
<search position="replace"><![CDATA[
b.board_order, b.count_posts, b.member_groups, b.id_theme, b.override_theme,]]></search>
<add><![CDATA[
b.board_order, b.count_posts, b.member_groups, b.id_theme, b.override_theme, b.moderatorTopicStarter,]]></add>
</operation>

Replace:
<operation>
<search position="replace"><![CDATA[b.board_order, b.count_posts, b.member_groups, b.id_theme, b.override_theme,]]></search>
<add><![CDATA[b.board_order, b.count_posts, b.member_groups, b.id_theme, b.override_theme, b.moderatorTopicStarter,]]></add>
</operation>





And in file install_2.php one changes:
Find: 'boards',


Replace: {db_prefix}'boards',


Sapozhnik

Topic Starter Moderator can't change first message in topic :(

Nightcat

Heh!
This function for me is the most interesting... it`s really need that topic starter can edit  first message in his topic - other not need...

Sapozhnik

Author wrote that permission depends on this string:
$not_topic_moderator = array('moderate_board', 'make_sticky', 'lock_any', 'remove_any', 'merge_any', 'split_any'); but i don't know what need add/delete for changing first post.
I get error message that time for edit was finish :(

Advertisement: