Advertisement:

Author Topic: SMF Arcade  (Read 1567108 times)

Offline Steve

  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,775
  • Gender: Male
  • I have not yet begun to procrastinate.
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #5120 on: May 26, 2017, 04:34:33 PM »
Not with the version listed in the first post.

Go here to get the latest: https://github.com/Underdog-01/SMF-Arcade-RC5

I can't guarantee it will work either but the odds are better. :P
Please do not PM me for support.

Offline dstaker

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #5121 on: May 26, 2017, 07:35:04 PM »
Installed and the arcade mod seems to be working fine, however i have no games.
Can anyone give any WORKING links to any games please?

Offline bud01100

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 106
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #5122 on: May 27, 2017, 02:01:01 AM »
We are at 2.6 Rc 1 and when I upgraded from 2.13 to 2.14 it broke some of the arcade code.

Make a backup of your forum.

I will report back when I know more.

Online br360

  • Lead Support Specialist
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 1,936
    • GenXcommunity
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #5123 on: May 27, 2017, 12:35:30 PM »
Installed and the arcade mod seems to be working fine, however i have no games.
Can anyone give any WORKING links to any games please?

Try here (make sure to look for SMF Arcade Game Packs)- http://invisiongames.org/forum/index.php?dlcategory=16

Online vbgamer45

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 19,244
    • smfhacks on Facebook
    • VBGAMER45 on GitHub
    • @createaforum on Twitter
    • SMF For Free
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #5124 on: May 27, 2017, 08:36:24 PM »
Also note if you did the SMF 2.0.14 patch you need to add this code
Into Sources\Subs-Db-mysql.php  around line 910 for MYSQLI support
in Function private function replacement__callback($matches)

Code: [Select]
if ($matches[1] === 'query_see_game')
return $user_info['query_see_game'];
elseif ($matches[1] === 'query_see_match')
return $user_info['query_see_match'];
elseif ($matches[1] === 'query_arena_game')
return $user_info['query_arena_game'];
Community Suite for SMF - Take your forum to the next level built for SMF, Gallery,Store,Classifieds,Downloads,more!

SMFHacks.com -  Paid Modifications for SMF

Mods:
EzPortal - Portal System for SMF
SMF Gallery Pro
SMF Store SMF Classifieds Ad Seller Pro

Offline dstaker

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #5125 on: May 28, 2017, 07:23:29 AM »
done some more testing.
Went to check the settings in the game part of the arcade.
Edit games, add games etc  all those settings just sends me to a blank page every time, so i just uninstalled & hopefully a release will be done soon thats compatible with smf 2.0.14

Offline Chen Zhen

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,021
  • Gender: Male
  • If you're going through hell, keep going!
    • Underdog-01 on GitHub
    • WebDev.ca
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #5126 on: May 28, 2017, 07:08:56 PM »
dstaker,

  Several people using different environments have been testing the latest version without the issues as you just described.
If you are are willing to help test & resolve any issues please register at the link below & post a report.
Ensure you are using the version from my account on GitHub.

For what you just described, I suggest you give details regarding the environment as it sounds to me as though you may be using an older PHP version or possibly a host which disables some/many php functions. The current version should be compatible with SMF 2.0.14 - 2.1 & PHP 5.3 - PHP 7.1


ref.
https://docskillz.com/arcade/

Offline elf_fu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 107
  • Gender: Female
  • Queen of Derp
    • elffu on LinkedIn
    • @2phatgeeks on Twitter
    • Greater Realms
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #5127 on: June 01, 2017, 03:37:59 PM »
Some newb questions:

Recently upgraded to 2.0.14 SMF, have the ooooold RC2 installed. Would I want to remove that package entirely before testing out rC5? Or can I install over? (sorry if that's a dumb one.)

Also, asked because the RC2 no longer works/can't access games ;0;


Quote
An Error Has Occurred!
Invalid value inserted or no type specified.

Online vbgamer45

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 19,244
    • smfhacks on Facebook
    • VBGAMER45 on GitHub
    • @createaforum on Twitter
    • SMF For Free
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #5128 on: June 01, 2017, 09:38:15 PM »
Community Suite for SMF - Take your forum to the next level built for SMF, Gallery,Store,Classifieds,Downloads,more!

SMFHacks.com -  Paid Modifications for SMF

Mods:
EzPortal - Portal System for SMF
SMF Gallery Pro
SMF Store SMF Classifieds Ad Seller Pro

Offline Chen Zhen

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,021
  • Gender: Male
  • If you're going through hell, keep going!
    • Underdog-01 on GitHub
    • WebDev.ca
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #5129 on: June 01, 2017, 10:07:15 PM »

At the moment, RC5 no longer requires that edit.

Offline elf_fu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 107
  • Gender: Female
  • Queen of Derp
    • elffu on LinkedIn
    • @2phatgeeks on Twitter
    • Greater Realms
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #5130 on: June 01, 2017, 10:56:57 PM »

At the moment, RC5 no longer requires that edit.

That's good, because I haven't edited php in eons and I am afraid I would literally blow something up, somewhere. I assume I'm still gonna hafta try an uninstall before trying RC5? Thank you very much for the replies so far :)

Offline Chen Zhen

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,021
  • Gender: Male
  • If you're going through hell, keep going!
    • Underdog-01 on GitHub
    • WebDev.ca
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #5131 on: June 01, 2017, 11:12:04 PM »

Yes you must uninstall any old version of the arcade prior to installing a new version.
That is the case for any upcoming versions as well.


Offline elf_fu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 107
  • Gender: Female
  • Queen of Derp
    • elffu on LinkedIn
    • @2phatgeeks on Twitter
    • Greater Realms
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #5132 on: June 01, 2017, 11:21:59 PM »

Yes you must uninstall any old version of the arcade prior to installing a new version.
That is the case for any upcoming versions as well.


Thank you! :3 My theme is quite old/outdated, and has a lot of weird things added/missing--so I get a lot of tests failed on uninstall. This should be sooooo much fun xD Genuinely hope I don't have to come back here to bug anyone though. Thanks again!

Offline Chen Zhen

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,021
  • Gender: Male
  • If you're going through hell, keep going!
    • Underdog-01 on GitHub
    • WebDev.ca
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #5133 on: June 01, 2017, 11:37:34 PM »

RC5 does not edit any custom theme files.
However the older version you are using may have done so.
If you can parse out all the arcade edits properly it will work out fine.

Offline mrkid

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 64
    • https://www.facebook.com/HauntersNation/ on Facebook
    • @@Haunters_Nation on Twitter
    • Haunter's Nation
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #5134 on: June 04, 2017, 03:53:49 PM »
Also note if you did the SMF 2.0.14 patch you need to add this code
Into Sources\Subs-Db-mysql.php  around line 910 for MYSQLI support
in Function private function replacement__callback($matches)

Code: [Select]
if ($matches[1] === 'query_see_game')
return $user_info['query_see_game'];
elseif ($matches[1] === 'query_see_match')
return $user_info['query_see_match'];
elseif ($matches[1] === 'query_arena_game')
return $user_info['query_arena_game'];

I've added this code, and now it returns the following rror:

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 4
File: /*/*/public_html/forum/Sources/ArcadeList.php
Line: 136

It previously told me to update to 2.0.2 to possible solve the issue, but that did not do it. Not sure where to look next. I have no arcade list in my SQL.

Offline Fisch.666

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 204
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #5135 on: June 12, 2017, 03:48:09 PM »
Hi,

anyone has an account over at https://web-develop.ca/index.php?board=9.0 ? If yes it would be great if some one could post the following issue on SMF 2.0.14 and SMF Arcade 2.5 RC5 (the master download from github) there as i think its a little bit overkill to create a new account just for that  :):

Going to Admin-Center -> Arcade -> General -> Reports the following error is shown:

Code: [Select]
Unknown column 'pdl.game_name' in 'field list'
File: /var/www//forum/Sources/ArcadeAdmin.php
Line: 476

When having a look at the structure of the "smf_arcade_pdl2" table we can see that this column is called:

gamename

and not:

game_name
« Last Edit: June 12, 2017, 03:58:18 PM by Fisch.666 »

Offline Chalky

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,360
  • Gender: Female
  • If in doubt, give me beer...
    • ChalkCat
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #5136 on: June 12, 2017, 04:45:20 PM »
Just what I was after!  Thank you!!!

Also note if you did the SMF 2.0.14 patch you need to add this code
Into Sources\Subs-Db-mysql.php  around line 910 for MYSQLI support
in Function private function replacement__callback($matches)

Code: [Select]
if ($matches[1] === 'query_see_game')
return $user_info['query_see_game'];
elseif ($matches[1] === 'query_see_match')
return $user_info['query_see_match'];
elseif ($matches[1] === 'query_arena_game')
return $user_info['query_arena_game'];

Offline Chen Zhen

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,021
  • Gender: Male
  • If you're going through hell, keep going!
    • Underdog-01 on GitHub
    • WebDev.ca
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #5137 on: June 18, 2017, 02:03:23 AM »
Fisch.666,

Thanks for the report.
The installer for the most recent GitHub version should be fixed now.

Regards.

Offline Fisch.666

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 204
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #5138 on: June 19, 2017, 02:37:58 PM »
Hey,

Fisch.666,

Thanks for the report.
The installer for the most recent GitHub version should be fixed now.

i need to say thanks for catching up on this report in here and fixing this.

Offline Fisch.666

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 204
Re: SMF Arcade
« Reply #5139 on: June 23, 2017, 10:53:20 AM »
Sorry to jump in here again but anyone also getting a "Call to undefined function submitSystemInfo()" with the latest github checkout when searching in the Administration-Center?

Seems that function is called in:

Code: [Select]
Sources/ArcadeAdmin.php: foreach (submitSystemInfo('*') as $id => $system)
and defined in:

Code: [Select]
Sources/Subs-ArcadePlus.php:function submitSystemInfo($system = '')
but somehow the first file doesn't know something about the second one.

When searching here in this thread this seems to also happen in 2010:

https://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?action=search2;search=submitSystemInfo%28%29;topic=29619

and a fix was suggested in:

https://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=29619.msg2703992#msg2703992