News:

Wondering if this will always be free?  See why free is better.

Main Menu

x-IPB module for xoops to smf possible?

Started by Digital Frostbyte, March 14, 2005, 05:42:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Digital Frostbyte

I have been kicking myself for the last 5 hours trying to get this workign but i can't for the life of me get the converter to convert the database. I really want to get rid of IPB totaly. but since this is a special module to intigrate ipb into xoops it's giving me a hard time. I love SMF an i really want to use it but unless i can get my user info converted it's going to be pretty well pointless. any ideas on how i coudl go about doing this?

Oldiesmann

If you can provide a database dump, I'm sure someone can help you out.
Michael Eshom
Christian Metal Fans

Digital Frostbyte

I'm kinda new to all this plus it's been a really long day so if you need more than this please let me know what you need an i would be more than happy to provide it for you to get this working.

http://digital-frostbyte.com/dbdump.rar [nofollow]

Digital Frostbyte

ANy ideas from anyone at this point would be great. I really don't want to have to start over  with my member base an posts but if that's going ot be the only way i can use SMF then i huess i will have to do it that way :(

Oldiesmann

I will look at it in a bit and see what I can do for you.
Michael Eshom
Christian Metal Fans

Digital Frostbyte

toohow

Hi. I'm just wondering, did this thread got solved? I have the same problem. The converter cannot convert my X-IPBM 1.31 Final to SMF. Someone help...

Oldiesmann

I forgot all about this thread, so I guess I never looked into it... If you can give me some more information about what happens when you try to convert, I'll see if I can fix the problem for you (and this time I won't forget :))
Michael Eshom
Christian Metal Fans

toohow

Hi Oldiesmann,