Simple Machines Blogs > SMF Team Blog

Get to know the team: Aleksi "Lex" Kilpinen

(1/19) > >>

Aleksi "Lex" Kilpinen:
Name: Aleksi "Lex" Kilpinen
Age: Quarter of a century 34 real soon.
Location: The capital of Finland, Helsinki.
Quote: "A question that sometimes drives me hazy: am I or are the others crazy?"
Position: Finnish Local Moderator and Support Specialist

* Do you have pets? None at the moment, am not planning to take one either.
* What is your favorite color? Depends where actually, and black is not a color I'm told.
* What kind of music do you like? Anything that's actually made with real instruments. Mostly rock and metal though. And industrial. And what ever, really listen to all sorts of music.
* What do you do on your free time besides spending time on SMF? What free time? Is it something you can eat?
* What are your goals/dreams in life? To live my life happy in doing what I do. And possibly getting rich?
* What got you involved in SMF? Around 2005 I joined a little forum running on Xsorbit that I eventually ended up as a tech admin on, and moved the forum over to SMF 1.1 on my own VPS. Currently running SMF 2.0 RC4 (dev build) 2.0.15
* Who do you admire? Why? Peter TÃĪgtgren. Google it, you'll understand - or not. :P
* Are you into sports?  If so which ones? No, not really. I do like to go to the shooting range now and then.
* What is your dream job? Can't say I have one, but I really enjoy working with people, and I'm pretty happy in my current job.
* What was your first screenname? I honestly can't remember...
* Do you have any piercings? None.
* Are you a lefty/righty or ambidextrous? Righty.
* Do you have any tattoo's?  If not do you wish/plan to get one? None, probably never gonna get one either. But never say never.
* Do you have any siblings?  If so, how many of each? One brother, one step-brother.
* What is your favorite website? Can't really name just one...
* Do you play computer games?  If so, which ones? I really enjoy old adventure games in the spirit of Monkey Island and other LucasArts games. ;) Also Dragon Age, Elder Scrolls, Witcher and so on...
* Do you play video game consoles?  Which ones? Not really, if occasional emulator runs don't count.
* Are you married or planing to get married? No - and not planning at the moment.

* If so do you have any kids?
* How many kids?
* How many languages do you speak?  If so which ones? Finnish, English and basics of german and swedish.
* Do you drink? Not often, but yes - at times too much.
* Do you smoke? Currently trying to quit.
* Did you play hookey from class? A lot :P I remember being a stat leader at one point.
* Do you have a license? For what? :P I've a license to practice my profession. And for a motorcycle. ;)

* Do you own a car? No.
* Have you ever been stopped for speeding?No.
* Do you obtain a good amount of sleep daily? Depends on the day. Normally something between 6 to 8 hours.
* How do you sleep? On my back, in a bed or on my couch usually..
* Have you ever been on an airplane? Yup, many times.
* Have you ever broken a bone? No. My nose has been broken though.
* Do you wear jewelry?  If so what jewelry do you wear? Silver. Got a ring, a necklace, a belt and a tie needle with the Coat of arms of Finland. Usually only wear the necklace and tie needle these days though.
* How do you dress? Depends, I wear a suit to work but on free days I tend to dress casually.
* How many keys are on your keyring? I currently have 2 keyrings for RFID tags, and 2 for keys...
* What time do you go to bed?  What time do you wake up? Go to bed when I'm tired. On weekdays that's 10pm-11pm, and I get up around 6:30 am.
* What's the freakiest thing you have done? I'm actually quite boring, nothing too freaky.
* Do you live alone? Yes.
* How many hours a day do you spend in the computer? Anything from 5 to 20 hours a day.
* How many hours a day do you spend in SMF? Varies greatly.
* What is your favorite beverage - coffee, tea, soda, beer, other? Coffee. By far my favorite, beer comes next :D.
* What do you hate? Indifference and / or disrespect towards others.
* What do you love? Music, movies, good food, music, motorcycles, music... ;)
* What is your religion? I think no organised religion can be "the right one". I consider myself an atheist.
* What is your hair color? Blonde / naturally a little red(ish).
* How tall are you? Approx. 173 cm.
* How much do you weigh? I have no idea - But I'd guess around 70kg.
* What's the feature on SMF you can't live without?

* As an administrator? SMF's very powerful and flexible permissions handling.
* As an end user?  Show unread posts since last visit and Show new replies to your posts.

EDIT: Updated.

hey congrats on the promotion dude.  I've not been around and just noticed - well done.  Gee seems like only yesterday we were support helpers of the month together lol

I used to have an xsorbit forum too, they suck big time lol

Well done mate!

Aleksi "Lex" Kilpinen:
Thank you :)

--- Quote from: quiteperplexed on May 31, 2009, 07:36:56 AM ---I used to have an xsorbit forum too, they suck big time lol

--- End quote ---
Lucky for all, they suckED. They don't exist anymore ;)

Dammit, who let you outta the cage?!

AMY! Get a tighter leash on this one!

* JBlaze runs away


--- Quote from: LexArma on May 31, 2009, 07:38:11 AM ---Thank you :)

--- Quote from: quiteperplexed on May 31, 2009, 07:36:56 AM ---I used to have an xsorbit forum too, they suck big time lol

--- End quote ---
Lucky for all, they suckED. They don't exist anymore ;)

--- End quote ---

true.  At least the people I know with boards got out before they went out of business but they really screwed a lot of people around.


[0] Message Index

[#] Next page

Go to full version