Advertisement:
GCWebhosting

Author Topic: Error after Mambo/SMF bridge install  (Read 29086 times)

Orstio

  • Guest
Re: Error after Mambo/SMF bridge install
« Reply #20 on: July 06, 2009, 09:53:13 PM »
Correct.  Bridge 2.0 is for SMF 2.0.  Bridge 1.1.x is for SMF 1.1.x.

Offline mikeill

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Error after Mambo/SMF bridge install
« Reply #21 on: July 06, 2009, 10:08:29 PM »
okay looking good after uninstalling bridge 2 and installing 1. had to save config before SQL error went away. thank you, orstio.

Offline H

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 21,662
  • Gender: Male
Re: Error after Mambo/SMF bridge install
« Reply #22 on: July 12, 2009, 05:42:12 PM »
mikeill, do you require any further assistance? :)
-H
Former Support Team Lead
                              I recommend:
Namecheap (domains)
Fastmail (e-mail)
Linode (VPS)
                             

Offline Deadfish

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Error after Mambo/SMF bridge install
« Reply #23 on: September 04, 2009, 09:00:03 AM »
Hey all, I got same problem. After installing i can see in Components -> SMF Bridge this msg:

Warning: mysql_fetch_array(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/www/zatloukal.eu/subdomains/slackers/administrator/components/com_smf/admin.smf.php on line 152

So i tried to do this step ->


OK, then in the SQL tab of phpMyAdmin, paste this:

Code: [Select]
CREATE TABLE mos_smf_config (
`variable` VARCHAR( 20 ) NOT NULL ,
`value1` VARCHAR( 80 ) NOT NULL ,
`value2` VARCHAR( 50 ) ,
`value3` VARCHAR( 50 ) ,
`value4` VARCHAR( 50 ) ,
INDEX ( `variable` )
) TYPE = MYISAM ;

And click "Go".

When that's done, paste in this:

Code: [Select]
INSERT INTO #__smf_config
(`variable`, `value1`)
VALUES ('smf_path','Path Not Set')

INSERT INTO #__smf_config
(`variable`, `value1`)
VALUES ('bridge_reg', 'bridge')


INSERT INTO #__smf_config
(`variable`, `value1`)
VALUES ('wrapped', 'true')

INSERT INTO #__smf_config
(`variable`, `value1`)
VALUES ('smf_css','true')

INSERT INTO #__smf_config
(`variable`, `value1`)
VALUES ('synch_lang','true')

INSERT INTO #__smf_config
(`variable`, `value1`)
VALUES ('agreement_required','on')

INSERT INTO #__smf_config
(`variable`, `value1`)
VALUES ('im','on')

INSERT INTO #__smf_config
(`variable`, `value1`)
VALUES ('pmOnReg','on')

INSERT INTO #__smf_config
(`variable`, `value1`)
VALUES ('use_realname',false)

INSERT INTO #__smf_config
(`variable`, `value1`)
VALUES ('cb_reg', 'off')

INSERT INTO #__smf_config
(`variable`, `value1`)
VALUES ('cb_profile','off')

INSERT INTO #__smf_config
(`variable`, `value1`)
VALUES ('bridge_version','2.0')

INSERT INTO #__smf_config
(`variable`, `value1`)
VALUES ('newsboard','')

And click "Go".

Then all should work as expected.

Fist paste thing working - after click go on second one i got this error msg:

#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '(`variable`, `value1`) VALUES ('smf_path','Path Not Set') ' at line 1


Before i tried it i deleted my mos_smf_config.

I use SMF - 1.1.11
Mambo - 4.6.2
bridge - smf_1-1_mambo_4-6_bridge_1-1-2

Thank you

Filip

Orstio

  • Guest
Re: Error after Mambo/SMF bridge install
« Reply #24 on: September 04, 2009, 09:13:38 AM »
You need to change #__ to YOUR actual table prefix.

Offline Deadfish

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Error after Mambo/SMF bridge install
« Reply #25 on: September 04, 2009, 10:20:13 AM »
You need to change #__ to YOUR actual table prefix.

Hey Orstion,

ty for response....however i change code to:

Code: [Select]
               INSERT INTO mos_smf_config
               (`variable`, `value1`)
               VALUES ('smf_path','Path Not Set')

               INSERT INTO mos_smf_config
               (`variable`, `value1`)
               VALUES ('bridge_reg', 'bridge')
               

               INSERT INTO mos_smf_config
               (`variable`, `value1`)
               VALUES ('wrapped', 'true')

               INSERT INTO mos_smf_config
               (`variable`, `value1`)
               VALUES ('smf_css','true')

               INSERT INTO mos_smf_config
               (`variable`, `value1`)
               VALUES ('synch_lang','true')

               INSERT INTO mos_smf_config
               (`variable`, `value1`)
               VALUES ('agreement_required','on')

               INSERT INTO mos_smf_config
               (`variable`, `value1`)
               VALUES ('im','on')

               INSERT INTO mos_smf_config
               (`variable`, `value1`)
               VALUES ('pmOnReg','on')

               INSERT INTO mos_smf_config
               (`variable`, `value1`)
               VALUES ('use_realname',false)

               INSERT INTO mos_smf_config
               (`variable`, `value1`)
               VALUES ('cb_reg', 'off')

               INSERT INTO mos_smf_config
               (`variable`, `value1`)
               VALUES ('cb_profile','off')

               INSERT INTO mos_smf_config
               (`variable`, `value1`)
               VALUES ('bridge_version','2.0')

               INSERT INTO mos_smf_config
               (`variable`, `value1`)
               VALUES ('newsboard','')
               

Error is now:
Quote
#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'INSERT INTO mos_smf_config (`variable`, `value1`) ' at line 5

Should be mos_smf_config for me.

Filip

Orstio

  • Guest
Re: Error after Mambo/SMF bridge install
« Reply #26 on: September 04, 2009, 05:08:27 PM »
What if you do this:
 
Code: [Select]
INSERT INTO mos_smf_config
(`variable`, `value1`,`value2`,`value3`,`value4`)
VALUES ('smf_path','Path Not Set','','','')

Offline osnail

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Error after Mambo/SMF bridge install
« Reply #27 on: October 06, 2009, 02:57:55 PM »
if you install your cms and board in seperated database you have to grant both users to both databases so the error's gone

Offline Aleksi "Lex" Kilpinen

  • A Peculiar Finn
  • Lead Support Specialist
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 18,409
  • Gender: Male
  • Don't worry, I'm n00b friendly
    • Aleksi.Kilpinen on Facebook
    • LexArma on GitHub
    • aleksi-kilpinen on LinkedIn
    • There's No Place Like 127.0.0.1
Re: Error after Mambo/SMF bridge install
« Reply #28 on: October 20, 2009, 11:19:04 AM »
Hi  SmokeyUK, has your issue been solved? Do you still require assistance on this? :)
A Finnish Support Specialist
 Happily running multiple SMF 2.0 installations.
  Fooling around with an i7 990X @ 3,47Ghz / 12Gb / Win 10 x64 / 3840x2160


How you can help SMF

"Before you allow people access to your forum, especially in an administrative position, you must be aware that that person can seriously damage your forum.
 Therefore, you should only allow people that you trust, implicitly, to have such access." -Douglas