Advertisement:

Author Topic: ST Shop  (Read 207375 times)

Offline Shambles

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 5,562
  • Gender: Male
    • i30 Owners Club
Re: ST Shop for SMF
« Reply #580 on: December 19, 2019, 09:11:19 AM »
I recently upgraded to smf 2.1 RC 2.  I have tried to install the version of ST Shop from this site, and tried the one from github.  However, I get the same Database error:   Unknown column 'catid' in 'field list'
File: /home/*****/****/main/Packages/temp/ST-Shop-master/install.php
Line: 704

Did you already have ST Shop installed?

https://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=317308.msg4007307;topicseen#msg4007307

Offline Rasim Aeon

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Gender: Male
    • The Aksum Imperium
Re: ST Shop for SMF
« Reply #581 on: December 19, 2019, 09:32:41 AM »
I did.  Is that the cause and is there a fix?  I thought the previous version was removed in the upgrade, as was mentioned in the notes, all mods were removed...

Offline Shambles

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 5,562
  • Gender: Male
    • i30 Owners Club
Re: ST Shop for SMF
« Reply #582 on: December 19, 2019, 10:22:16 AM »
Did you click the link I posted?  It's to a post in this same support thread.

Offline Rasim Aeon

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Gender: Male
    • The Aksum Imperium
Re: ST Shop for SMF
« Reply #583 on: December 19, 2019, 10:41:50 AM »
Duh.....lol  :o   I read that three times prior to posting....or maybe I just looked at it......lol.  If I actually read it like I just did...i would have comprehended it earlier.....pun intended.  Thanks!!!

Offline Rasim Aeon

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Gender: Male
    • The Aksum Imperium
Re: ST Shop for SMF
« Reply #584 on: December 19, 2019, 11:12:50 AM »
OK. That now leads me to.  Which tables or columns need to be added.  Do I rename id to catid?

Offline Rasim Aeon

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Gender: Male
    • The Aksum Imperium
Re: ST Shop for SMF
« Reply #585 on: December 19, 2019, 12:18:51 PM »
I deleted the tables and the files.  I was able to uninstall.  Then I reinstalled and got a 500 error each time I clicked one of the buttons (ie. shop settings).  Fixed that by restoring the backup.  I deleted the st shop files from the package manager. The shop items folder and 3 tables remain. Started over and I get the original error I posted.

Clearly not doing something right.  When I get it to install I get the 500 error.  If I uninstall it and deleted the remaining files then my users can only see the post headers but not the body.  Kind of weird.  I have restored the forums again, and will leave it be until  i see a fix. 
« Last Edit: December 19, 2019, 12:51:09 PM by Rasim Aeon »

Offline Rasim Aeon

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Gender: Male
    • The Aksum Imperium
Re: ST Shop for SMF
« Reply #586 on: December 19, 2019, 06:43:45 PM »
Can someone help me with a manual install of this mod?

Offline Rock Lee

  • Native Language Support Specialist
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,813
  • Gender: Male
  • Learning more every day!
    • BomberCode.Oficial on Facebook
    • RockLee-BC on GitHub
    • @Bomber_Code on Twitter
    • Bomber Code ~ La nueva era del conocimiento
Re: ST Shop for SMF
« Reply #587 on: December 20, 2019, 09:08:22 AM »
maybe this can help a little Installing a Package ... If not, you should check the country of the modification to go file by file.


Regards!
¡Regresando como cual Fenix! ~ Bomber Code © 2020
Ayudas - Aportes - Tutoriales - Y mucho mas!!!

Offline Rasim Aeon

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Gender: Male
    • The Aksum Imperium
Re: ST Shop for SMF
« Reply #588 on: December 20, 2019, 05:54:28 PM »
Ok. installed manually.  it looks good, however the only functionality is when i click shop admin.  the other buttons give me a 500 error

Any ideas?

Offline Rock Lee

  • Native Language Support Specialist
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,813
  • Gender: Male
  • Learning more every day!
    • BomberCode.Oficial on Facebook
    • RockLee-BC on GitHub
    • @Bomber_Code on Twitter
    • Bomber Code ~ La nueva era del conocimiento
Re: ST Shop for SMF
« Reply #589 on: December 20, 2019, 07:03:49 PM »
Ok. installed manually.  it looks good, however the only functionality is when i click shop admin.  the other buttons give me a 500 error

Any ideas?


Are you hosted on a paid server? What characteristics does it have? php which version you have?


Regards!
¡Regresando como cual Fenix! ~ Bomber Code © 2020
Ayudas - Aportes - Tutoriales - Y mucho mas!!!

Offline Rasim Aeon

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Gender: Male
    • The Aksum Imperium
Re: ST Shop for SMF
« Reply #590 on: December 20, 2019, 07:24:20 PM »
Ok. installed manually.  it looks good, however the only functionality is when i click shop admin.  the other buttons give me a 500 error

Any ideas?


Are you hosted on a paid server? What characteristics does it have? php which version you have?


Regards!

Yes hosted on a paid server.  PHP version 7.2.7

Offline Rock Lee

  • Native Language Support Specialist
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,813
  • Gender: Male
  • Learning more every day!
    • BomberCode.Oficial on Facebook
    • RockLee-BC on GitHub
    • @Bomber_Code on Twitter
    • Bomber Code ~ La nueva era del conocimiento
Re: ST Shop for SMF
« Reply #591 on: December 22, 2019, 02:07:56 PM »
If you are using branch 2.0.x it only supports up to php7.1 and branch 2.1 of SMF there is no problem although it is in RC so it is not recommended to use it in a production site yet. From your administrative panel try to download PHP version also look in the error log (it should appear as error.log or log.txt) to see what marks you, you will find it in the root of html_public...


Regards!
¡Regresando como cual Fenix! ~ Bomber Code © 2020
Ayudas - Aportes - Tutoriales - Y mucho mas!!!

Offline Koper

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: ST Shop for SMF
« Reply #592 on: March 30, 2020, 07:49:29 AM »
Hello. As in the SMF store in the tab buy items change the name of the color of the item. What code must be? below I send a screen what I mean

Offline Diego Andrés

  • Customizer
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,685
  • Gender: Male
    • DiegoAndresCortes on GitHub
    • @bihgetter on Twitter
    • SMF Tricks - Free & Premium Themes
Re: ST Shop for SMF
« Reply #593 on: March 30, 2020, 03:37:26 PM »
That's not an option or feature

SMF Tricks - Free & Premium Responsive Themes for SMF.

Offline Diego Andrés

  • Customizer
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,685
  • Gender: Male
    • DiegoAndresCortes on GitHub
    • @bihgetter on Twitter
    • SMF Tricks - Free & Premium Themes
Re: ST Shop
« Reply #594 on: November 01, 2020, 12:29:24 AM »
4.0 - 31 October 2020
Added option to import data from SMF Shop, SA Shop and ST Shop 3.x
Icons for Shop items updated.
More hooks.
Allow easy creation of Games for the Games Room.
Alerts reworked to use background tasks.
Code optimization.
Fixed minor bugs and logic issues.
Portions of the mod rewritten and code updated.



Really hoping I tested everything well, please report any issues you encounter if you decide to use this mod  :)

SMF Tricks - Free & Premium Responsive Themes for SMF.

Offline Koper

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: ST Shop
« Reply #595 on: November 03, 2020, 01:59:38 AM »
Maybe who will know what and how.  why in the store st shop 4.0 as modol is added via import or when i upload via ftp does not see this add-on at all.  it's about PrimaryMemberGroup.php and if I change to lowercase letters, it doesn't do anything.


And one more question, how to import data from smf shop to st shop because I have no idea

Offline Diego Andrés

  • Customizer
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,685
  • Gender: Male
    • DiegoAndresCortes on GitHub
    • @bihgetter on Twitter
    • SMF Tricks - Free & Premium Themes
Re: ST Shop
« Reply #596 on: November 03, 2020, 02:17:16 AM »
You have to add it from the modules section, installing from a path not a feature.
To import data you do it from the maintenance section in the shop admin.

SMF Tricks - Free & Premium Responsive Themes for SMF.

Offline Koper

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: ST Shop
« Reply #597 on: November 03, 2020, 12:45:33 PM »
Why, when I try to add the PrimaryMemberGroup.php mod through modules, I get an error 500

Offline Diego Andrés

  • Customizer
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,685
  • Gender: Male
    • DiegoAndresCortes on GitHub
    • @bihgetter on Twitter
    • SMF Tricks - Free & Premium Themes
Re: ST Shop
« Reply #598 on: November 03, 2020, 01:20:06 PM »
Because that is not a compatible module perhaps, at the moment there's no PrimaryMemberGroup.
If you attach it I can fix it for you.

Also that's a good bug report, I'll make sure to fix it.

SMF Tricks - Free & Premium Responsive Themes for SMF.

Offline Koper

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: ST Shop
« Reply #599 on: November 03, 2020, 07:50:52 PM »
Please.  Here is the file in the attachment