Advertisement:

Author Topic: joomla ,smf  (Read 13491 times)

Offline emrefba3

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 426
    • DuMaNCiYiZ.BiZ | En Güncel Duman Fan Platformudur.
joomla ,smf
« on: July 08, 2009, 07:29:55 AM »
(first.my english is bad I am sorry :)  )

I have joomla site and SMF forum

joomla = www.mysite.com/site

SMF = www.mysite.com/forum

I would like to appear in forum topics on the Joomla portal ( /site)

I use SMF RSS but it's show all topics and all message(content)

I just want the title appear.


Simple as
  What should I do


Mywebsite

www.killafan.com/site

Offline emrefba3

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 426
    • DuMaNCiYiZ.BiZ | En Güncel Duman Fan Platformudur.
Re: joomla ,smf
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2009, 07:43:47 AM »
help me PLS

Offline Dzonny

  • Localizer
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 12,055
  • Gender: Male
  • No sleep...
    • dzontra.nikola on Facebook
    • Dzonny on GitHub
    • dzontranikola on LinkedIn
    • @opusteniforum on Twitter
    • Samo opusteno
Re: joomla ,smf
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2009, 08:43:17 AM »
Hello there.

Have you tried to use SSI function?
How do I integrate SMF into my PHP coded website?

btw, i cant load your site.

Offline emrefba3

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 426
    • DuMaNCiYiZ.BiZ | En Güncel Duman Fan Platformudur.
Re: joomla ,smf
« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2009, 08:47:59 AM »
SSI.php does not work in joomla 1.5 version

Offline emrefba3

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 426
    • DuMaNCiYiZ.BiZ | En Güncel Duman Fan Platformudur.
Re: joomla ,smf
« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2009, 09:22:44 AM »
pls close topic

Offline Dzonny

  • Localizer
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 12,055
  • Gender: Male
  • No sleep...
    • dzontra.nikola on Facebook
    • Dzonny on GitHub
    • dzontranikola on LinkedIn
    • @opusteniforum on Twitter
    • Samo opusteno
Re: joomla ,smf
« Reply #5 on: July 08, 2009, 09:33:21 AM »
emrafba, please post topic in Joomla bridge support board
Joomla bridge is Discontinued it's develop, but however you can integrate smf with joomla in a manner.

Regards.

Offline H

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 21,662
  • Gender: Male
Re: joomla ,smf
« Reply #6 on: July 12, 2009, 08:04:04 AM »
Topic moved.

emrefba, I'm not entirely sure what you're trying to do

Quote
emrafba, please post topic in Joomla bridge support board
Joomla bridge is Discontinued it's develop, but however you can integrate smf with joomla in a manner.

Please don't encourage users to double post. If a topic is in the wrong board, we'll move it.
-H
Former Support Team Lead
                              I recommend:
Namecheap (domains)
Fastmail (e-mail)
Linode (VPS)
                             

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 58,748
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: joomla ,smf
« Reply #7 on: July 12, 2009, 12:05:27 PM »
also, SSI works just fine in joomla 1.5, you just have to build a joomla module using SSI.php


The thing that does not work in Joomla 1.5 is the SMF bridge (which is discontinued anyway)
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

Offline Hj Ahmad Rasyid Hj Ismail

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 4,916
  • Gender: Male
  • Busy mode is on.
    • ahmad.rasyid.ismail on Facebook
    • ahrasis on GitHub
    • ahrasis on LinkedIn
    • @ahrasis on Twitter
    • ElkArte Malaysia
Re: joomla ,smf
« Reply #8 on: August 11, 2009, 02:15:58 AM »
Use SJSB code. It has all the needed module and SSI.

Offline videoh1

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Gender: Male
  • For The Horde!
    • Infection Studios
Re: joomla ,smf
« Reply #9 on: August 13, 2009, 07:13:39 PM »
Use SJSB code. It has all the needed module and SSI.

Yup, that's what I use on my site and it works just fine. Although sometimes it'll randomly log out users and give errors, but hey its better then nothing.
These are not the droids you are looking for...