Advertisement:

Author Topic: Watermark  (Read 69729 times)

Offline tonywells82

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Watermark.light
« Reply #160 on: June 19, 2012, 08:09:37 PM »
I have installed this on my 2.0.2 and it says its installed but I can't seem to find it anywhere. In the Admin section I can't find any link whatsoever as to how to adjust this software.

Any help is appreciated.
Tony

TheListener

  • Guest
Re: Watermark.light
« Reply #161 on: June 19, 2012, 08:14:42 PM »
The mod states compatible with: 1.1.10, 1.1.11, 2.0 RC2, 2.0 RC3

Any errors on install?

Have just looked at the mod on my test forum which I had to emulate.

The settings are in the Modifications section of admin.

Offline tonywells82

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Watermark.light
« Reply #162 on: June 19, 2012, 08:22:27 PM »
No errors on install. It says it's installed. No I can't find any info there at modifications about this.

I think I'll uninstall it and try to install again.

Tony

TheListener

  • Guest
Re: Watermark.light
« Reply #163 on: June 19, 2012, 08:23:32 PM »
No errors on install. It says it's installed. No I can't find any info there at modifications about this.

I think I'll uninstall it and try to install again.

Tony

Before you do which language do you use?

 A link to the forum would be useful too.

Offline tonywells82

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Watermark.light
« Reply #164 on: June 19, 2012, 08:26:38 PM »
Well I want it in English.

www.tseatc.com/smf/

When I tried to uninstall it I got ERROR MESSAGE... Unable to find package file!

So.. maybe it wasn't really there after all??

TheListener

  • Guest
Re: Watermark.light
« Reply #165 on: June 19, 2012, 08:28:34 PM »
Were you shown a compatibilty message when you installed the mod originally?

Before I forget which version smf do ya use?

Offline tonywells82

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Watermark.light
« Reply #166 on: June 19, 2012, 08:30:55 PM »
Yes, it would not install on my 2.0.2 so I had to emulate to install it. I think I put it as 1.1.16 to get it to install the second time.
Tony

TheListener

  • Guest
Re: Watermark.light
« Reply #167 on: June 19, 2012, 08:33:13 PM »
Yes, it would not install on my 2.0.2 so I had to emulate to install it. I think I put it as 1.1.16 to get it to install the second time.
Tony

There is the problem.

Emulate the mod to 2.0 RC3

Have a look at the Mod emulate link in my signature.

Offline tonywells82

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Watermark.light
« Reply #168 on: June 19, 2012, 08:34:38 PM »
OK. I'll try it now and let you know!
Thanks!
Tony

Offline tonywells82

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Watermark.light
« Reply #169 on: June 19, 2012, 08:39:00 PM »
it's giving me error message when I try to install now. It's saying THE PACKAGE IS ALREADY INSTALLED.

Yes I did emulate to what you told me to also.
Tony

TheListener

  • Guest
Re: Watermark.light
« Reply #170 on: June 19, 2012, 08:42:06 PM »
Please pm a temp admin account if you would like me to have a peek and see what I can do.


TheListener

  • Guest
Re: Watermark.light
« Reply #171 on: June 19, 2012, 08:51:55 PM »
On your

Sources/Display template
Find
Code: [Select]
if (empty($modSettings['enableCompressedOutput']) || filesize($filename) > 4194304)
Replace with

Code: [Select]
if ((empty($modSettings['enableCompressedOutput']) && empty($modSettings['watermarkEnabled'])) || filesize($filename) > 4194304)
On another subject may I suggest you go through your error log.

The error log counter mod is very useful for keeping you aware of any errors.

Offline tonywells82

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Watermark.light
« Reply #172 on: June 19, 2012, 09:05:37 PM »
OK let me check that now..

Offline tonywells82

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Watermark.light
« Reply #173 on: June 19, 2012, 09:18:18 PM »
Found it.. please confirm that I will change THIS; if (!empty($modSettings['enableCompressedOutput']) && @version_compare(PHP_VERSION, '4.2.0') >= 0 && @filesize($filename) <= 4194304

to THIS: if ((empty($modSettings['enableCompressedOutput']) && empty($modSettings['watermarkEnabled'])) || filesize($filename) > 4194304)

TheListener

  • Guest
Re: Watermark.light
« Reply #174 on: June 19, 2012, 09:19:00 PM »
On your

Sources/Display template
Find
Code: [Select]
if (empty($modSettings['enableCompressedOutput']) || filesize($filename) > 4194304)
Replace with

Code: [Select]
if ((empty($modSettings['enableCompressedOutput']) && empty($modSettings['watermarkEnabled'])) || filesize($filename) > 4194304)
On another subject may I suggest you go through your error log.

The error log counter mod is very useful for keeping you aware of any errors.

Offline tonywells82

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Watermark.light
« Reply #175 on: June 19, 2012, 09:27:36 PM »
OK, I changed it now.
Tony

Offline tonywells82

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Watermark.light
« Reply #176 on: June 19, 2012, 10:36:25 PM »
When I click on any of the forum topics now all the pages are blank (for Mozilla).

For IE all the pages have this error; The website cannot display the page

Offline DMR123

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 487
    • Photography Forum
Re: Watermark.light
« Reply #177 on: August 06, 2012, 02:19:43 PM »
When I try to install the mod I get an error message:

"The package you are trying to download or install is either corrupt or not compatible with this version of SMF." However, I am using SMF 2.0.2

TheListener

  • Guest
Re: Watermark.light
« Reply #178 on: August 06, 2012, 02:22:43 PM »
Quote
2.0 RC3

Your mod has to be emulated to the above version.

Look at the Mod Emulate link in my signature.

Offline DMR123

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 487
    • Photography Forum
Re: Watermark.light
« Reply #179 on: August 07, 2012, 04:49:35 AM »
Thanks..

Is this not something which can be made compatible with the latest version to prevent these problems?