Advertisement:

Author Topic: [Theme] SMFone  (Read 410953 times)

Offline mixx941

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
Re: [Theme] SMFone
« Reply #240 on: June 02, 2005, 08:24:45 PM »
Thanks Dan. Worked excellent  8)

-Mark

Offline dtm.exe

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 5,465
Re: [Theme] SMFone
« Reply #241 on: June 02, 2005, 08:48:19 PM »
Thanks Dan. Worked excellent  8)

-Mark

No problem :).

-Dan The Man

Offline Gear.

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Gender: Male
  • Smile!
    • SMF Community
Re: [Theme] SMFone
« Reply #242 on: June 04, 2005, 01:40:37 AM »
Oh wow this is nice, I do not know how you can do this really, I cant do this lol. If I can I will try to learn, but not this much lol. Good job, 9/10

Offline merwejr

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: [Theme] SMFone
« Reply #243 on: June 04, 2005, 07:06:28 AM »
That code determines what to do in case a user doesn't have an avatar .. the only cause of error that I can think of is a missing Settings.template.php from the theme.
Anyhow you can look for and delete from Display.template.php:
Code: [Select]
// if there is no avatars ..
if (!empty($settings['show_user_images']) && empty($options['show_no_avatars']) && empty($message['member']['avatar']['image']))
{
if ($settings['showhidenoavy'] == 1)
echo '
<td valign="top" style="overflow: hidden;" class="smalltext">
<div style="width: 65px; height: 65px;"></div>
</td>';
elseif ($settings['showhidenoavy'] == 2)
echo '
<td valign="top" style="overflow: hidden;" class="smalltext">
<img src="', $settings['images_url'], '/re_avatar.gif" alt="No avatar!" />
</td>';
}

Hi, setting template is also in the SMFone dir. I will try your fix

Andre

Offline merwejr

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: [Theme] SMFone
« Reply #244 on: June 05, 2005, 06:07:52 PM »
As promised, to get rid of the thousands of errors with the SMFone theme(dutch language) I had to remove(as AMA said) the following code.

Code: [Select]
// if there is no avatars ..
if (!empty($settings['show_user_images']) && empty($options['show_no_avatars']) && empty($message['member']['avatar']['image']))
{
if ($settings['showhidenoavy'] == 1)
echo '
<td valign="top" style="overflow: hidden;" class="smalltext">
<div style="width: 65px; height: 65px;"></div>
</td>';
elseif ($settings['showhidenoavy'] == 2)
echo '
<td valign="top" style="overflow: hidden;" class="smalltext">
<img src="', $settings['images_url'], '/re_avatar.gif" alt="No avatar!" />
</td>';
}

Thanks!

Offline pierse

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Gender: Male
Re: [Theme] SMFone
« Reply #245 on: June 07, 2005, 04:51:42 AM »
this theme is the best!!!! If there was a smiley doing the we're not worthy thing... It would be inserted... LOVE IT!!!

Question:  Implementing the rating thread with this theme; has it been done? 

Offline lchance

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 54
Re: [Theme] SMFone
« Reply #246 on: June 07, 2005, 05:01:32 PM »
Hello A.M.A.,

I am using your BlueSKY theme and I simply LOVE IT.  Thank you for your hard work and for sharing!

I have a question... If I could change one thing it would be the buttons at the bottom of the index page.  If I wanted to do away with those buttons and display the "Forum Stats" and "Users Online" boxes at the same time, how would I go about doing that?

Thank you.

Offline A.M.A

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,133
  • Gender: Male
  • ..
Re: [Theme] SMFone
« Reply #247 on: June 07, 2005, 10:25:02 PM »
Gear.
Thanks for your comment.

merwejr
Glad it worked.

pierse
am afraid I haven't seen one yet. I hope this will help: How to make mods work with themes?

lchance
you need to edit sb_t_right.gif and sb_t_left.gif found in the images folder.
Really sorry .. real life is demanding my full attention .. will be back soon hopefully :)

Offline pierse

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Gender: Male
Re: [Theme] SMFone
« Reply #248 on: June 08, 2005, 12:18:01 AM »
okay... let me try to get this....

I followed everything... and it works great...  but the cosmetics look bad.  I want to move the bar into the middle cell
Quote
<td width="55%"></td>
    <td width="15%" valign="top" class="smalltext">';

Quote
// Show their personal text?
         if (!empty($settings['show_blurb']) && $message['member']['blurb'] != '')
            echo '
                        ', $message['member']['blurb'];
      //Bar of Experience Mod
   
   $bar_posts = $message['member']['posts'];
   
   barExp();

   if (!empty($modSettings['bar_exp_enabled']))
         $bar_exper = '<br />' . $bar_exps . '<br />';
   else
         $bar_exper = '';

   echo '
         <br />', $bar_exper;
      }
      // Otherwise, show the guest's email.

If that at all makes sense.  The code that is red is the code for the experience bar.  How do Get it into the
Quote
<td width="55%"></td>
without getting a parsing error.  I have tried it several ways and continue to get the parsing error.  Any ideas?

Offline Private Jet

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • Technology
Re: [Theme] SMFone
« Reply #249 on: June 08, 2005, 12:51:47 AM »
Hi I have a problem on my forum. Many of the images that make up the theme don't show up. I uploaded it twice. The first time "binary" and the second time "auto" but I still have the problem. Does anyone have this problem too?

Offline dtm.exe

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 5,465
Re: [Theme] SMFone
« Reply #250 on: June 08, 2005, 01:14:32 AM »
Hi I have a problem on my forum. Many of the images that make up the theme don't show up. I uploaded it twice. The first time "binary" and the second time "auto" but I still have the problem. Does anyone have this problem too?

No, I'm afraid I have never had that problem.  Would you mind setting up a test account please?  Also, please provide a link to the forum that's giving you all this trouble.

Username: Test
Password: test

-Dan The Man

Offline Private Jet

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • Technology
Re: [Theme] SMFone
« Reply #251 on: June 08, 2005, 01:19:50 AM »
I set up the account. My board is http://boycottg4.com/bbs [nofollow]
The founder recently made me admin to change the site into a technology site.
« Last Edit: June 08, 2005, 01:25:48 AM by Private Jet »

Offline dtm.exe

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 5,465
Re: [Theme] SMFone
« Reply #252 on: June 08, 2005, 01:26:07 AM »
I set up the account. My boards is http://boycottg4.com/bbs
The founder recently made me admin to change the site into a technology site.

It looks to me like the images that are meant to span across the board are missing, as you said.  I even tried to manually go to http://www.boycottg4.com/bbs/Themes/SMFone/images/re_b_top2.gif to see if that loaded (that's one of the missing images).

I will download the latest SMFone package and see if these images are included.

-Dan The Man

Offline dtm.exe

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 5,465
Re: [Theme] SMFone
« Reply #253 on: June 08, 2005, 01:29:32 AM »
I've just double checked and all images are included in the archive.  I recommend that you uninstall this theme through Admin > Theme and Layout Settings.  After going that, go into your FTP and delete the entire SMFone folder under the Themes directroy.  Then, go back and try installing the theme again.

-Dan The Man

Offline Private Jet

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • Technology
Re: [Theme] SMFone
« Reply #254 on: June 08, 2005, 01:31:38 AM »
I tried that before, I'll do it again right now though. What do you recommend I upload as: Ascii, binary or auto?

Offline dtm.exe

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 5,465
Re: [Theme] SMFone
« Reply #255 on: June 08, 2005, 01:32:36 AM »
I tried that before, I'll do it again right now though. What do you recommend I upload as: Ascii, binary or auto?

Auto :-\?  Where are you getting promted for those options?

-Dan The Man

Offline A.M.A

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,133
  • Gender: Male
  • ..
Re: [Theme] SMFone
« Reply #256 on: June 08, 2005, 03:17:34 AM »
pierse
Could you please try replacing:
Code: [Select]
    <td width="55%"></td>with:
Code: [Select]
    <td width="55%">';
      //Bar of Experience Mod
   
   $bar_posts = $message['member']['posts'];
   
   barExp();

   if (!empty($modSettings['bar_exp_enabled']))
         $bar_exper = '<br />' . $bar_exps . '<br />';
   else
         $bar_exper = '';

   echo '
         <br />', $bar_exper;
   echo '
</td>
and see if that will work.

Private Jet
auto will be fine on most FTP programmes they will know .gif .exe etc. But why are you using the upload method! Have you tried to install the theme from the Administration Center instead.
If the folder that you used contains space it may cause that problem i.e. do not use: SMF One but use: SMF_One .
« Last Edit: June 08, 2005, 03:23:20 AM by A.M.A »
Really sorry .. real life is demanding my full attention .. will be back soon hopefully :)

Offline lchance

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 54
Re: [Theme] SMFone
« Reply #257 on: June 08, 2005, 05:02:14 AM »
lchance
you need to edit sb_t_right.gif and sb_t_left.gif found in the images folder.

Hello A.M.A.,

I don't think you understand.  What I want to do is get rid of those two buttons all together and allow the information contained in Forum Stats and Users Online to be displayed at the same time, one box over the other, without having to click on a button. Just like it is in the default theme.

I'm certain the required changes need to be done in BoardIndex.template.php but everytime I attempt to comment things out of the code, IE starts reporting errors in the code. 

Offline pierse

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Gender: Male
Re: [Theme] SMFone
« Reply #258 on: June 08, 2005, 09:43:03 AM »
Worked like a charm!! Thanks!

Offline dtm.exe

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 5,465
Re: [Theme] SMFone
« Reply #259 on: June 08, 2005, 10:41:48 AM »
Private Jet
auto will be fine on most FTP programmes they will know .gif .exe etc. But why are you using the upload method! Have you tried to install the theme from the Administration Center instead.
If the folder that you used contains space it may cause that problem i.e. do not use: SMF One but use: SMF_One .

I told him to try going into his FTP and deleting the folder manually.

-Dan The Man