Team Page

Started by Diego Andrés, October 02, 2009, 04:56:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Costa

I'm not at home atm, but yes, it's possible.
When I came at home I will post the code modifications.

Regards
- Costa
Hugo "Costa" Fernandes - PT SMF
Todas as MP's a pedir ajuda são sujeitas a radioactividade, microondas, queimadas e atiradas borda fora.

"At least someone appreciates the fact that I am doing and not thinking..."
"Laziness is counter-revolutionary."

Costa

Hugo "Costa" Fernandes - PT SMF
Todas as MP's a pedir ajuda são sujeitas a radioactividade, microondas, queimadas e atiradas borda fora.

"At least someone appreciates the fact that I am doing and not thinking..."
"Laziness is counter-revolutionary."

Costa

Quote from: α¢αηѕ on December 09, 2009, 07:24:15 AM
More in-coming requests :P

Anyway to disable custom titles being shown in the groups listened at the buttom of the teampage?

TeaPage.template.php
Code (Find) Select

// Now the members.
foreach ($group['members'] as $pos => $data)
{
foreach ($data as $member)
echo '
<div style="padding-bottom: 3px;">&bull; ', $member['link'], '&nbsp;&nbsp;', (!empty($member['title']) ? '-&nbsp;&nbsp;' . $member['title'] : ''), '</div>';
}


Code (Replace With) Select

// Now the members.
foreach ($group['members'] as $pos => $data)
{
foreach ($data as $member)
echo '
<div style="padding-bottom: 3px;">&bull; ', $member['link'], '</div>';
}
Hugo "Costa" Fernandes - PT SMF
Todas as MP's a pedir ajuda são sujeitas a radioactividade, microondas, queimadas e atiradas borda fora.

"At least someone appreciates the fact that I am doing and not thinking..."
"Laziness is counter-revolutionary."

Costa

Quote from: DarkLite on December 04, 2009, 03:17:00 PM
Ok, I'm getting an error with the 3.3b on my forum:

http://forumname.com/index.php?action=teampage
8: Undefined index: team_show_badges
File: /filepath/Themes/default/TeamPage.template.php
Line: 32


Line 32:
32:
	
	
	
	
	
	
	
<
td align="center" width="30%">', ($modSettings['team_show_badges'] ? '<img src="' . $settings['images_url'] . '/' . $group['image'][1] . '" alt="" />' : ''), '</td>


I have team_show_badges disabled. I'm guessing that a fix would involve checking if the index exists, but I don't know how to do that (PHP noob!).

Any ideas?

<td align="center" width="30%">', ($modSettings['team_show_badges'] ? '<img src="' . $settings['images_url'] . '/' . $group['image'][1] . '" alt="" />' : ''), '</td>

Should be:

<td align="center" width="30%">', (!empty($modSettings['team_show_badges']) ? '<img src="' . $settings['images_url'] . '/' . $group['image'][1] . '" alt="" />' : ''), '</td>

Thank's to ccbtimewiz on this ;)
Hugo "Costa" Fernandes - PT SMF
Todas as MP's a pedir ajuda são sujeitas a radioactividade, microondas, queimadas e atiradas borda fora.

"At least someone appreciates the fact that I am doing and not thinking..."
"Laziness is counter-revolutionary."

Acans

"The Book of Arantor, 17:3-5
  And I said unto him, thy database query shalt always be sent by the messenger of $smcFunc
  And $smcFunc shall protect you against injections and evil
  And so it came to pass that mysql_query was declared deprecated and even though he says he is not
  dead yet, the time was soon to come to pass when mysql_query shall be gone and no more

social

I got this error as settlement, the file .and i at the end the .zip and nothing gives the same mistake here i will leave a photo.



i like, this mod thanks
SMF v2.0RC2 ==>>Simple Portal v2.3.1
WWW.TUREDSOCIALPR.COM

varvaros

#146
Hi Costa, your team page is really amazing! I just wanted to ask you if there is a way to display the text "Group moderator" next to every member that is a group moderator. We have users that are group moderators in several member groups. Thanks..

edit: I also just noticed that users that haven t specified an avatar show on the team page without avatar even though I have installed the modification "default avatar". I guess it must have something to do with how the default avatar is shown which is through a link to a picture?

social

Quote from: social on December 10, 2009, 07:53:21 AM
I got this error as settlement, the file .and i at the end the .zip and nothing gives the same mistake here i will leave a photo.



i like, this mod thanks
Resolved what i did was that the descomprimi and reintroduced to compress with the same name and ready... Thank you...Great Mod..Thanks
SMF v2.0RC2 ==>>Simple Portal v2.3.1
WWW.TUREDSOCIALPR.COM

Costa

Quote from: social on December 10, 2009, 07:53:21 AM
I got this error as settlement, the file .and i at the end the .zip and nothing gives the same mistake here i will leave a photo.

My mistake, sorry. ::)

Quote from: varvaros on December 10, 2009, 08:37:57 AM
Hi Costa, your team page is really amazing! I just wanted to ask you if there is a way to display the text "Group moderator" next to every member that is a group moderator. We have users that are group moderators in several member groups. Thanks..
Never think about that, maybe in other versions :)

Quote from: varvaros on December 10, 2009, 08:37:57 AMedit: I also just noticed that users that haven t specified an avatar show on the team page without avatar even though I have installed the modification "default avatar". I guess it must have something to do with how the default avatar is shown which is through a link to a picture?
Yes
Hugo "Costa" Fernandes - PT SMF
Todas as MP's a pedir ajuda são sujeitas a radioactividade, microondas, queimadas e atiradas borda fora.

"At least someone appreciates the fact that I am doing and not thinking..."
"Laziness is counter-revolutionary."

varvaros

Quote from: Costa on December 10, 2009, 04:52:40 PM
Quote from: varvaros on December 10, 2009, 08:37:57 AM
Hi Costa, your team page is really amazing! I just wanted to ask you if there is a way to display the text "Group moderator" next to every member that is a group moderator. We have users that are group moderators in several member groups. Thanks..
Never think about that, maybe in other versions :)

Quote from: varvaros on December 10, 2009, 08:37:57 AMedit: I also just noticed that users that haven t specified an avatar show on the team page without avatar even though I have installed the modification "default avatar". I guess it must have something to do with how the default avatar is shown which is through a link to a picture?
Yes

sure, no prob. Keep up the good work!

jokesa157

Im tryn to add a new button to the teampage section this is my code and you can go to my site to check it out www.a157team.com/forum/

'teampage' => array(
            'title' => (!empty($txt['team']) ? $txt['team'] : 'Team'),
            'href' => $scripturl . '?action=teampage',
            'show' => true,
            'sub_buttons' => array(
                   'teampage' => array(
                      'title' => (!empty($txt['team']) ? $txt['team'] : 'Team'),
                      'href' => $scripturl . '?action=teampage;area=Team',
                      'show' => true,
                   ),
                   'MW2' => array(
                      'title' => (!empty($txt['MW2']) ? $txt['MW2'] : 'MW2'),
                      'href' => $scripturl . '?action=teampage;area=MW2',
                      'show' => true,
                   ),
            ),
         ),



i just want a new blank page and ill add html to it.

Costa

do you create that subaction?
Hugo "Costa" Fernandes - PT SMF
Todas as MP's a pedir ajuda são sujeitas a radioactividade, microondas, queimadas e atiradas borda fora.

"At least someone appreciates the fact that I am doing and not thinking..."
"Laziness is counter-revolutionary."

jokesa157

How do i create the sub action?

Costa

Hugo "Costa" Fernandes - PT SMF
Todas as MP's a pedir ajuda são sujeitas a radioactividade, microondas, queimadas e atiradas borda fora.

"At least someone appreciates the fact that I am doing and not thinking..."
"Laziness is counter-revolutionary."

sattninja

nice mod however i have 1 problem i have it all setup and it shows all the member gropus even the cutom ones i man and the members show however i cannot get any members to show in post based groups it shows the gropus but states there are no members in any of them
Running Rc4

Arantor

The mod isn't designed for post based groups though it could be modified to do so relatively easily.

sattninja

oh i see ok that is fine that is what the members page is for

thank you

it was just odd cause it shows the post count groups when i add the number but like i said it shows no members
Running Rc4

Arantor

Yeah, it can find the groups themselves because they're all held in a single table.

But they're not stored against the user in the same place; there are three columns that denote a user's groups - primary group (id_group), additional assigned groups (additional_groups) and post count group (id_post_group). Only the first two get checked, the idea being it's based on actual team members, which would normally be positions you assign in a group.

sattninja

exactly

kewl i gotta go make some teams now

btw it is working on RC 2
Running Rc4

imrich

I'm still getting these errors:

I found this in my error logs which seems to happen with every access of my team page now that I have 3.2b installed:
http://www.url.tld/forum/index.php?action=teampage2: ksort() expects parameter 1 to be array, null givenFile: /public_html/forum/Sources/TeamPage.php
Line: 218

Any ideas on what could be causing this?

Advertisement: