Advertisement:

Author Topic: Tidy Child Boards  (Read 137821 times)

Offline Glowbot

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 131
Re: Tidy Child Boards
« Reply #240 on: October 23, 2010, 10:19:28 AM »
This doesn't work for me, I have 1.1.11 do I need to parse it? the columns don't line up, does this mod fix that?

Offline MaXiForum.cz

  • Senior Translator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 690
  • Gender: Male
  • Czech SMF support
    • MaxiFórum
Re: Tidy Child Boards
« Reply #241 on: November 05, 2010, 05:45:47 PM »
Robbo_ please RC4 support :)

Offline coldy316

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 164
  • Gender: Male
  • G'day mate, how ya doin
Re: Tidy Child Boards
« Reply #242 on: November 05, 2010, 09:48:40 PM »
Hi all,

I know I read this somewhere, but can anyone confirm that this works with RC3?  I know I'll have to do a manual install, which is fine, I just want to make sure it works before I do it.

Thanks!

it will work fine through the installer providing your on the default core or curve..
I have it on both my 2.0rc3 boards..
Would you believe it that i live in gods country
Australia

Offline DilSe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 409
Re: Tidy Child Boards
« Reply #243 on: November 08, 2010, 02:50:16 PM »
for RC4 ...??

Offline live627

  • Developer
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 5,988
  • Gender: Male
    • live627 on Facebook
    • live627 on GitHub
    • live627 on LinkedIn
    • @live627 on Twitter
    • livemods
Re: Tidy Child Boards
« Reply #244 on: November 08, 2010, 02:59:13 PM »
This doesn't work for me, I have 1.1.11 do I need to parse it? the columns don't line up, does this mod fix that?
Looks like it's already installed and doing its thing

Offline live627

  • Developer
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 5,988
  • Gender: Male
    • live627 on Facebook
    • live627 on GitHub
    • live627 on LinkedIn
    • @live627 on Twitter
    • livemods
Re: Tidy Child Boards
« Reply #245 on: November 08, 2010, 03:12:55 PM »
It already works on RC4 under emulation

Offline Sudhakar Arjunan

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,253
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF is the best forum tool
    • IT Acumens - Webdesigning & Webhositing services in Chennai
Re: Tidy Child Boards
« Reply #246 on: November 12, 2010, 11:45:29 AM »
With some small fix in package file.

This mod is working excellently in my 2.0 RC4.

Thanks for this cool mod author.
Working on New Mods & Themes for SMF... Will update soon... My Blog page
My Smf forum : Discuss ITAcumens :: My SMF Forum

Offline choloman05

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 620
  • Gender: Male
    • Competition Web Marketing
Re: Tidy Child Boards
« Reply #247 on: November 12, 2010, 03:55:40 PM »
It already works on RC4 under emulation

What do you mean "under emulation" ?  Thanks

Offline DilSe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 409
Re: Tidy Child Boards
« Reply #248 on: November 13, 2010, 04:13:10 PM »
With some small fix in package file.

This mod is working excellently in my 2.0 RC4.

Thanks for this cool mod author.

hello mr.A.sk   can you tell me what is small fix in package file    thanks

Offline GazOutEast

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 309
  • Gender: Male
  • If it's fixed - I can break it
Re: Tidy Child Boards
« Reply #249 on: November 22, 2010, 02:35:18 PM »
@ live627 - there is no "emulation" mode in SMF 2.0 RC4 - none that I can find anyway

@ A.SK - please tell which modifications to the file are needed - I've tried all available versions and get this every time
Quote
The package you are trying to download or install is either corrupt or not compatible with this version of SMF.

Thanks
Gaz
I have 20:20 vision - I can see anything bigger than 20" x 20"

Offline MaXiForum.cz

  • Senior Translator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 690
  • Gender: Male
  • Czech SMF support
    • MaxiFórum
Re: Tidy Child Boards
« Reply #250 on: November 22, 2010, 02:43:41 PM »
GazOutEast I tested it at my test forum RC4.
This modification already works on RC4 under emulation RC3!
Try it...

Offline live627

  • Developer
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 5,988
  • Gender: Male
    • live627 on Facebook
    • live627 on GitHub
    • live627 on LinkedIn
    • @live627 on Twitter
    • livemods
Re: Tidy Child Boards
« Reply #251 on: November 29, 2010, 12:32:30 AM »
@ live627 - there is no "emulation" mode in SMF 2.0 RC4 - none that I can find anyway
Did you search the new wiki?

Offline Bugo

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 1,668
  • Gender: Male
    • dragomano on GitHub
    • Support me on Ko-fi
Re: Tidy Child Boards
« Reply #252 on: November 29, 2010, 01:41:58 AM »
It already works on RC4 under emulation

What do you mean "under emulation" ?  Thanks
Look at screenshot :)

Offline jjzx2sr

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 62
  • Gender: Male
    • Ford Power & Motorsports
Re: Tidy Child Boards
« Reply #253 on: December 03, 2010, 11:46:46 PM »
It installs fine once the package downloader is set to emulate RC3 in the advanced options. Couldn't have worked any easier.
« Last Edit: December 04, 2010, 10:39:33 AM by jjzx2sr »
If it doesn't fit get a bigger hammer.

Offline jjzx2sr

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 62
  • Gender: Male
    • Ford Power & Motorsports
Re: Tidy Child Boards
« Reply #254 on: December 03, 2010, 11:48:09 PM »
On a side note it would be nice to see this upgraded to RC4 for posterity sake lol. Has to be one of my Fav mods.
If it doesn't fit get a bigger hammer.

Offline Shrinath

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: Tidy Child Boards
« Reply #255 on: December 05, 2010, 11:49:59 AM »
Not working with 1.1.12

Offline Shrinath

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: Tidy Child Boards
« Reply #256 on: December 06, 2010, 11:00:14 AM »
Also not working with RC4.. :'(

Offline Spoogs

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,676
  • Gender: Male
Re: Tidy Child Boards
« Reply #257 on: December 06, 2010, 11:13:33 AM »
As already stated it installs and works just fine on RC4... read just few posts back and you'll see how its done.

Offline Mari-chi

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 420
  • Gender: Female
  • puddiblast attack!
    • Ad Lucem
Re: Tidy Child Boards
« Reply #258 on: January 22, 2011, 02:42:17 PM »
Wondering if anyone's had a problem with the layout using IE9? :3

This is what it looks like in IE: http://ow.ly/3Iryo
This is what it looks like in FF (and how it's supposed to look): http://ow.ly/3Irz5

Offline Arantor

  • Resident Overthinker
  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 73,189
Re: Tidy Child Boards
« Reply #259 on: January 22, 2011, 02:46:58 PM »
It's been broken in IE since pretty much forever because of weird things IE does with indentation of lists.

As a workaround, you could make this change in BoardIndex.php:
Code: (find) [Select]
floor(100/$modSettings['tidy_child_boards'])
Code: (replace) [Select]
floor(100/($context['browser']['is_ie'] ? $modSettings['tidy_child_boards'] + 1 : $modSettings['tidy_child_boards']))
Not tested but it would force the columns to be narrower in IE which should fix the issue.
No good deed goes unpunished
All helpful urges should be circumvented