Help Desk / Ticket System Type (Any help will be much appreciated)

Started by Achilles., December 26, 2009, 01:14:53 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Achilles.

Hello, I am new in SMF and I would like to Request a modification for my website. Seemed like I need to have a Ticket System / Help Desk type, I've seen this one in I.P. Boards Forum but, I think SMF could do much better. Any help would do. I hope it could be for FREE (We are just bunch of High School students which would be needing this mod for our RO's Forum)

I believed this would be a great help for us, I think not just for us but also to those users who wanted to have this kind of mod. Since, I've searched it and it hasn't been implemented here rather.

Version
I would like to request a Mod for 1.1.1x Version of SMF.

Description
If you do not know what a Ticket System / Help Desk is, please check this external website. This Ticket System is an EXTERNAL WEBSITE; what I need for your help is it is implanted inside the Forum. Also, if possible Attachment of data/photos will be available.

Example: Player 1 wants to report a bug --> It will be sent to a BUG SECTION OF THE TICKET SYSTEM, then it will be seen in a Reciever for "Admins/Moderators" to see. You could see everything in this website: Though as I have said it is an External Website, but I need it inside the forum and can be viewed inside the forum aswell by the reporter & moderators only. Please check this website, this website has everything in it: www . osticket . com/tour/

Permissions
The main Ticket System Receiver can be accessed by the ADMIN & MODERATORS / GLOBAL MODERATORS only while if the members report they could also see whatever they have reported (History of their reports).

Feature Set