Advertisement:

Author Topic: SA Facebook Integration  (Read 1035291 times)

Offline Texan78

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 509
  • Gender: Male
    • WeatherConnectionForum on Facebook
    • @WxConnection on Twitter
    • Weather Connection
Re: SA Facebook Integration
« Reply #2740 on: August 02, 2012, 02:32:16 AM »
SA,

After viewing it in the scraper and looking down further in the head I see what you talking about now. Just not sure where it's coming from.

When I remove this bit of code in my index.template they error goes away.

Code: [Select]
// Output any remaining HTML headers. (from mods, maybe?)
 
 
echo $context['html_headers'];

But I am not sure what that is in, hook, template maybe

EDIT: I found the source, it was being outputting by my SEO Mod. Located the code and removed the code for the author meta tag. Debugged it in FB again and the error is gone. So looks like all is good now.

-Thanks
« Last Edit: August 02, 2012, 02:55:14 AM by Texan78 »

Offline DutchJam

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 109
    • jamaicaforum.nl on Facebook
    • @jamaicaforumnl on Twitter
    • Het Nederlands Jamaica Forum
Re: SA Facebook Integration
« Reply #2741 on: August 02, 2012, 03:58:12 PM »
Now this is weird...

I installed this mod successfully on my SMF 2.0.2 Forum.

Then I point my browser to https://developers.facebook.com/apps to get an App ID, API Key and on & on but I am redirected to my own page on Facebook.

Anybody familiar with this?

Tnx!

Anybody familiar with this?

Any helpt with this is very appreciated ;-)

Tnx!
-----
JamaicaForum.nl: http://www.jamaicaforum.nl

Offline Texan78

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 509
  • Gender: Male
    • WeatherConnectionForum on Facebook
    • @WxConnection on Twitter
    • Weather Connection
Re: SA Facebook Integration
« Reply #2742 on: August 03, 2012, 12:15:46 AM »
Now this is weird...

I installed this mod successfully on my SMF 2.0.2 Forum.

Then I point my browser to https://developers.facebook.com/apps to get an App ID, API Key and on & on but I am redirected to my own page on Facebook.

Anybody familiar with this?

Tnx!

Anybody familiar with this?

Any helpt with this is very appreciated ;-)

Tnx!

Log out of Facebook, clear your cache then try it again.

Offline DutchJam

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 109
    • jamaicaforum.nl on Facebook
    • @jamaicaforumnl on Twitter
    • Het Nederlands Jamaica Forum
Re: SA Facebook Integration
« Reply #2743 on: August 03, 2012, 02:08:36 AM »
Now this is weird...

I installed this mod successfully on my SMF 2.0.2 Forum.

Then I point my browser to https://developers.facebook.com/apps to get an App ID, API Key and on & on but I am redirected to my own page on Facebook.

Anybody familiar with this?

Tnx!

Anybody familiar with this?

Any helpt with this is very appreciated ;-)

Tnx!

Log out of Facebook, clear your cache then try it again.

Tnx for your reply Texan78.

Unfortunately clearing the cache did not work...
-----
JamaicaForum.nl: http://www.jamaicaforum.nl

Offline Texan78

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 509
  • Gender: Male
    • WeatherConnectionForum on Facebook
    • @WxConnection on Twitter
    • Weather Connection
Re: SA Facebook Integration
« Reply #2744 on: August 03, 2012, 11:04:47 AM »
Now this is weird...

I installed this mod successfully on my SMF 2.0.2 Forum.

Then I point my browser to https://developers.facebook.com/apps to get an App ID, API Key and on & on but I am redirected to my own page on Facebook.

Anybody familiar with this?

Tnx!

Anybody familiar with this?

Any helpt with this is very appreciated ;-)

Tnx!

Log out of Facebook, clear your cache then try it again.

Tnx for your reply Texan78.

Unfortunately clearing the cache did not work...

To get some more information how is your Facebook page set up? Is it just a personal page? Do you have fan/business page set up that is administered by your personal page?

Offline DutchJam

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 109
    • jamaicaforum.nl on Facebook
    • @jamaicaforumnl on Twitter
    • Het Nederlands Jamaica Forum
Re: SA Facebook Integration
« Reply #2745 on: August 03, 2012, 05:04:52 PM »
To get some more information how is your Facebook page set up? Is it just a personal page? Do you have fan/business page set up that is administered by your personal page?

Good question, I'm not that familiar with Facebook.

It started as a personal page but I changed it into a page for a community (forum). The log-in email is also the manager of the page.

The page is http://www.facebook.com/jamaicaforum.nl



Does this help?
-----
JamaicaForum.nl: http://www.jamaicaforum.nl

Offline SA™

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,954
  • (T)ogether (E)veryone (A)chieves (M)ore
    • DenotsNiaga on Facebook
    • SAChatBar
Re: SA Facebook Integration
« Reply #2746 on: August 03, 2012, 05:35:44 PM »
You cant access it from a page account you can only access it from a regular account See this
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/9305641/cant-access-facebook-developers-app-redirected-to-my-page-repeatedly
http://samods.github.io/SAChatBar/

Xbox Live: smokerthecheese 360 or xbone
My Work
Piano Movers / Delivery service
Quote
My allies are dead.
I'm 'bout to be too.
Zombies are chasing me.
F*** it, I'm screwed -___-

Offline DutchJam

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 109
    • jamaicaforum.nl on Facebook
    • @jamaicaforumnl on Twitter
    • Het Nederlands Jamaica Forum
Re: SA Facebook Integration
« Reply #2747 on: August 04, 2012, 03:00:50 AM »
You cant access it from a page account you can only access it from a regular account See this
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/9305641/cant-access-facebook-developers-app-redirected-to-my-page-repeatedly

Okay...

So I have to switch to a 'user' account. Can I just switch or do I have to create a complete new account and delete my jamaicaforum.nl page?
-----
JamaicaForum.nl: http://www.jamaicaforum.nl

Offline phtomay

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: SA Facebook Integration
« Reply #2748 on: August 04, 2012, 03:02:44 AM »
Someone should help on this please. @SA please help!!

HELP!!!

After successfully installing the mod, i got this error message

Code: [Select]
Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'Exception' with message 'Facebook needs the CURL PHP extension.' in C:\xampplite\htdocs\osu\facebookauth\base_facebook.php:19 Stack trace: #0 C:\xampplite\htdocs\osu\facebookauth\facebook.php(18): require_once() #1 C:\xampplite\htdocs\osu\Sources\Facebook\FacebookHooks.php(819): include('C:\xampplite\ht...') #2 C:\xampplite\htdocs\osu\Sources\Facebook\FacebookHooks.php(119): SAFacebookhooks::face_load() #3 [internal function]: SAFacebookhooks::Facebook_register_override() #4 C:\xampplite\htdocs\osu\Sources\Subs.php(4189): call_user_func_array(Array, Array) #5 C:\xampplite\htdocs\osu\Sources\Load.php(296): call_integration_hook('integrate_pre_l...') #6 C:\xampplite\htdocs\osu\index.php(71): reloadSettings() #7 {main} thrown in C:\xampplite\htdocs\osu\facebookauth\base_facebook.php on line 19

So, i enabled my php curl extension by uncommenting (removing) the (;) extension=php_curl.dll in my php.ini configuration file. restarted my local server. but cannot access my site again.... ERROR MESSAGE >>>>> Firefox can't find the server at localhost.com.

Thank you for your response

Offline SA™

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,954
  • (T)ogether (E)veryone (A)chieves (M)ore
    • DenotsNiaga on Facebook
    • SAChatBar
Re: SA Facebook Integration
« Reply #2749 on: August 04, 2012, 03:27:19 AM »
@DutchJam no you can just switch if you already have a normal fb account no need to delete you page even if you do create a normal fb account

@phtomay
did you remove extension=php_curl.dll the whoole line? should only remove the ; semicolon you have abvisly messed up you php.ini
im not sure what else to say
http://samods.github.io/SAChatBar/

Xbox Live: smokerthecheese 360 or xbone
My Work
Piano Movers / Delivery service
Quote
My allies are dead.
I'm 'bout to be too.
Zombies are chasing me.
F*** it, I'm screwed -___-

Offline phtomay

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: SA Facebook Integration
« Reply #2750 on: August 04, 2012, 03:35:09 AM »

@phtomay
did you remove extension=php_curl.dll the whoole line? should only remove the ; semicolon you have abvisly messed up you php.ini
im not sure what else to say

I only removed the ; semicolon. other website on my localhost are accessible, so it might not be that my php.ini files is messed up.
Thanks for your response

Offline DutchJam

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 109
    • jamaicaforum.nl on Facebook
    • @jamaicaforumnl on Twitter
    • Het Nederlands Jamaica Forum
Re: SA Facebook Integration
« Reply #2751 on: August 04, 2012, 03:52:28 AM »
@DutchJam no you can just switch if you already have a normal fb account no need to delete you page even if you do create a normal fb account

Okay, tnx... But how do I switch? Can't find anything like that in the settings.
-----
JamaicaForum.nl: http://www.jamaicaforum.nl

Offline isl30fvi3w

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 58
Re: SA Facebook Integration
« Reply #2752 on: August 06, 2012, 01:48:29 PM »
I am having issues with the PUBLISHER functionality. I already got my tokens but it seems like its not working. What is the format of PAGE ID? is it numerical or the personalized id? When i post new topics, there's no updates on the facebook page I entered on the settings.
DOWNGRADE your SMF 2.0 Forum to SMF 1.1.x!

http://talk.ph/index.php?topic=3430.msg68168#new

Offline vbgamer45

  • Customizer
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 21,559
    • smfhacks on Facebook
    • VBGAMER45 on GitHub
    • @createaforum on Twitter
    • SMF For Free
Re: SA Facebook Integration
« Reply #2753 on: August 06, 2012, 06:39:56 PM »
Page id should be a large number. Make sure granted extended permissions.
Community Suite for SMF - Take your forum to the next level built for SMF, Gallery,Store,Classifieds,Downloads,more!

SMFHacks.com -  Paid Modifications for SMF

Mods:
EzPortal - Portal System for SMF
SMF Gallery Pro
SMF Store SMF Classifieds Ad Seller Pro

Offline Texan78

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 509
  • Gender: Male
    • WeatherConnectionForum on Facebook
    • @WxConnection on Twitter
    • Weather Connection
Re: SA Facebook Integration
« Reply #2754 on: August 06, 2012, 07:10:32 PM »
@DutchJam no you can just switch if you already have a normal fb account no need to delete you page even if you do create a normal fb account

Okay, tnx... But how do I switch? Can't find anything like that in the settings.

If you have a normal user FB page then you would just create a Fan/Business page that is administered by your normal FB page.

Check out this link for more information about how it should be set up.

http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=114928747692


Offline LOVELORD

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,068
  • Gender: Male
    • www.balkanhosting.eu
Re: SA Facebook Integration
« Reply #2755 on: August 07, 2012, 01:46:17 AM »
Hello,

I have problem with publish button on my site... When I want to publish something i recive this error:

API Error Code: 191
API Error Description: The specified URL is not owned by the application
Error Message: redirect_uri is not owned by the application.

I found that I must add SDK Javascript somewhere on site, but i dont know where i must add this script
https://developers.facebook.com/docs/reference/javascript/

Also when I try to cennect to facebook with my account, or when I try to login or register account throuth facebook.

Any help what I need to do.

Also where i can find this access token?
« Last Edit: August 07, 2012, 01:57:46 AM by LOVELORD »

Offline SA™

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,954
  • (T)ogether (E)veryone (A)chieves (M)ore
    • DenotsNiaga on Facebook
    • SAChatBar
Re: SA Facebook Integration
« Reply #2756 on: August 07, 2012, 01:00:17 PM »
you dont have to add SDK Javascript anywere it included in the mod

the error tells you whats up with it

Quote
API Error Description: The specified URL is not owned by the application
Error Message: redirect_uri is not owned by the application.

you have basicly set up you app wrong or you didnt set up an application on facebook
http://samods.github.io/SAChatBar/

Xbox Live: smokerthecheese 360 or xbone
My Work
Piano Movers / Delivery service
Quote
My allies are dead.
I'm 'bout to be too.
Zombies are chasing me.
F*** it, I'm screwed -___-

Offline LOVELORD

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,068
  • Gender: Male
    • www.balkanhosting.eu
Re: SA Facebook Integration
« Reply #2757 on: August 07, 2012, 01:33:24 PM »
you dont have to add SDK Javascript anywere it included in the mod

the error tells you whats up with it

Quote
API Error Description: The specified URL is not owned by the application
Error Message: redirect_uri is not owned by the application.

you have basicly set up you app wrong or you didnt set up an application on facebook

Can you tell what i must do to set up application on facebook?

Offline phtomay

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: SA Facebook Integration
« Reply #2758 on: August 08, 2012, 11:30:34 PM »

@phtomay
did you remove extension=php_curl.dll the whoole line? should only remove the ; semicolon you have abvisly messed up you php.ini
im not sure what else to say

I only removed the ; semicolon. other website on my localhost are accessible, so it might not be that my php.ini files is messed up.
Thanks for your response

Offline Texan78

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 509
  • Gender: Male
    • WeatherConnectionForum on Facebook
    • @WxConnection on Twitter
    • Weather Connection
Re: SA Facebook Integration
« Reply #2759 on: August 09, 2012, 01:11:38 AM »
Making last minute checks on everything before I go Live and everything in the mod works with the exception of the Publisher.

I have "Enable Post Publisher" set to "New Topics" Then have "Publish to facebook?" set to "Page".

My Facebook Page and User ID is entered and entered correctly. After entering the information I click save.

I then clicked on the grant permissions button and everything was granted correctly. Two of the "Facebook Access Tokens" were entered. There is three boxes to enter tokens. When I granted permission the first and third box populated but not the second.

I made a test post and it doesn't post to the FB page. Am I missing a step of over looking something? Is their suppose to be three tokens and if so where do I get the third one. This same function works perfect with the Twitter Mod.

Also one other quick question. When users log in with their FB account which password does the forum store as a password. Because if a user wants to update display name or forum profile account settings they have to enter their password to complete it.

Any ideas of suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

-Thanks!