Advertisement:

Author Topic: Bulgarian translation errors  (Read 25645 times)

Offline ivo2296

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 514
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF Bulgarian Translator
Bulgarian translation errors
« on: June 10, 2005, 07:32:33 PM »
I have installed bulgarian pack but the is something wrong with the coding -
every time i have to switch in IE-> encoding to cyrilic to view the text!



Offline scooter-bg

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: Bulgarian translation errors
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2005, 07:47:31 PM »
На мен пък не ми привежда целия форум на Български :(

Offline Alexandre P.

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,044
  • Gender: Male
    • LivreSansPage
Re: Bulgarian translation errors
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2005, 03:04:38 AM »
Open /Themes/default/languages/index.bulgarian.php.  Around line 17, you should see something like:
Quote
$txt['lang_character_set'] = 'ISO-8859-1';
The part in blue is the character set SMF will use.  Be sure it is set to the correct character set for Bulgarian language (sorry, I don't know which one it is).
Aucun support par M.P., courriel ou messagerie instantanée / No support by P.M., email or I.M.

Offline Daniel D.

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 4,426
  • Gender: Male
Re: Bulgarian translation errors
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2005, 03:20:07 AM »
Please contact the bulgarian translator or email me the correct changes. :)

Offline ivo2296

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 514
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF Bulgarian Translator
Re: Bulgarian translation errors
« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2005, 03:48:45 PM »
For russian, bulgarian more than one charset is used (depends on client, mostly):
AddCharset WINDOWS-1251 .cp-1251   .win-1251
AddCharset CP866       .cp866
AddCharset KOI8-r      .koi8-r .koi8-ru
AddCharset KOI8-ru     .koi8-uk .ua
AddCharset ISO-10646-UCS-2 .ucs2
AddCharset ISO-10646-UCS-4 .ucs4
AddCharset UTF-8       .utf8


I use charset=windows-1251


Offline ivo2296

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 514
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF Bulgarian Translator
Re: Bulgarian translation errors
« Reply #5 on: August 11, 2005, 11:52:19 PM »
Please contact the bulgarian translator or email me the correct changes. :)

And who is the bulgarian translator and how to contact him?

Offline huligancho

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Gender: Male
Re: Bulgarian translation errors
« Reply #6 on: August 27, 2005, 01:07:32 PM »
ми то няма да е Българско ако няма грешки  :(
бухал пръдна , на сюргюн замирca

]

Offline Daniel D.

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 4,426
  • Gender: Male
Re: Bulgarian translation errors
« Reply #7 on: August 27, 2005, 01:17:42 PM »
Please contact the bulgarian translator or email me the correct changes. :)

And who is the bulgarian translator and how to contact him?
I don't know who translated the package. There are many strings untranslated. I became Language Coordinator after the package went official. So it would be nice if I can upload a fully translated package. :)

Offline ivo2296

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 514
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF Bulgarian Translator
Re: Bulgarian translation errors
« Reply #8 on: August 28, 2005, 09:50:06 AM »
Please contact the bulgarian translator or email me the correct changes. :)

And who is the bulgarian translator and how to contact him?
I don't know who translated the package. There are many strings untranslated. I became Language Coordinator after the package went official. So it would be nice if I can upload a fully translated package. :)

There are two problems with bulgarian package:

1. Some minor translation spelling
2. charset problem is a little big - i almost broke my forum when i installed bulgarian package. when user which to bulgarian from own profile, he can't see any cyrillic letters at all. The browser doesn't swich automatic to cyrillic encoding. When user write post with english verssion in bulgarian, users with bulgarian package can't read it.
To avoid that problem i set my default language in Apache to WINDOWS-1251 - that way all users are happy but me cause i can't add new board in cyrillic. When try to add new board in bulgarian the forum shows empty field. And now i can't turn the prosses back cause all posts in bulgarian are not readable when i set Appache back to default. I played with charset in index template and other templates but without success.
For € simbol i had to use &#128 - and i have to find all such codes for bulgarian letters.  ???
I hope

Offline Daniel D.

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 4,426
  • Gender: Male
Re: Bulgarian translation errors
« Reply #9 on: August 28, 2005, 06:23:57 PM »
Please look into the sticky topic, there are all infos you need. HTML entities are listed on the linked page.

Offline ivo2296

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 514
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF Bulgarian Translator
Re: Bulgarian translation errors
« Reply #10 on: August 29, 2005, 09:41:38 PM »
Quote

There are two problems with bulgarian package:

1. Some minor translation spelling
2. charset problem is a little big - i almost broke my forum when i installed bulgarian package. when user which to bulgarian from own profile, he can't see any cyrillic letters at all. The browser doesn't swich automatic to cyrillic encoding. When user write post with english verssion in bulgarian, users with bulgarian package can't read it.
To avoid that problem i set my default language in Apache to WINDOWS-1251 - that way all users are happy but me cause i can't add new board in cyrillic. When try to add new board in bulgarian the forum shows empty field. And now i can't turn the prosses back cause all posts in bulgarian are not readable when i set Appache back to default. I played with charset in index template and other templates but without success.
For € simbol i had to use &#128 - and i have to find all such codes for bulgarian letters.  ???
I hope


I have installed it just for test on Linux and there is no problem with charset when swiching to bulgarian - but i can't manage it under windows.

Offline ivo2296

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 514
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF Bulgarian Translator
Re: Bulgarian translation errors
« Reply #11 on: August 30, 2005, 09:01:14 AM »
I have found the problem with the encoding. If you have permission to modifay config file of Apache just disable #AddDefaultCharset ISO-8859-1 , and make sure that you have it in the following:
# Commonly used filename extensions to character sets. You probably
# want to avoid clashes with the language extensions, unless you
# are good at carefully testing your setup after each change.
# See http://www.iana.org/assignments/character-sets for the
# official list of charset names and their respective RFCs.
#
AddCharset ISO-8859-1  .iso8859-1 .latin1
AddCharset ISO-8859-2  .iso8859-2 .latin2 .cen
AddCharset ISO-8859-3  .iso8859-3 .latin3
AddCharset ISO-8859-4  .iso8859-4 .latin4
AddCharset ISO-8859-5  .iso8859-5 .latin5 .cyr .iso-ru
AddCharset ISO-8859-6  .iso8859-6 .latin6 .arb
AddCharset ISO-8859-7  .iso8859-7 .latin7 .grk
AddCharset ISO-8859-8  .iso8859-8 .latin8 .heb
AddCharset ISO-8859-9  .iso8859-9 .latin9 .trk
AddCharset ISO-2022-JP .iso2022-jp .jis
AddCharset ISO-2022-KR .iso2022-kr .kis
AddCharset ISO-2022-CN .iso2022-cn .cis
AddCharset Big5        .Big5       .big5
# For russian, more than one charset is used (depends on client, mostly):
AddCharset WINDOWS-1251 .cp-1251   .win-1251
AddCharset CP866       .cp866
AddCharset KOI8-r      .koi8-r .koi8-ru
AddCharset KOI8-ru     .koi8-uk .ua
AddCharset ISO-10646-UCS-2 .ucs2
AddCharset ISO-10646-UCS-4 .ucs4
AddCharset UTF-8       .utf8


Offline Daniel D.

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 4,426
  • Gender: Male
Re: Bulgarian translation errors
« Reply #12 on: August 30, 2005, 06:02:39 PM »
Did you finish the package for 1.0.5? I don't know the status. It would be great if you can make one and send it to me. All infos are here: http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=7735.0

Offline ivo2296

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 514
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF Bulgarian Translator
Re: Bulgarian translation errors
« Reply #13 on: September 02, 2005, 04:23:32 PM »
I have corrected index.bulgarian.php with propper Bulgarian language i don't know if there is a difference 
 between 1.0.2 and 1.0.5.
If you need it tell me where to send the file.

Offline Daniel D.

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 4,426
  • Gender: Male
Re: Bulgarian translation errors
« Reply #14 on: September 03, 2005, 12:55:34 AM »
http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=39813.0

Please look carefully in the language board ;), it's a sticky topic.

Offline ivo2296

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 514
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF Bulgarian Translator
Re: Bulgarian translation errors
« Reply #15 on: September 03, 2005, 01:18:50 AM »
I saw it and i don't understand it - sorry

Offline Daniel D.

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 4,426
  • Gender: Male
Re: Bulgarian translation errors
« Reply #16 on: September 03, 2005, 01:23:02 AM »
These are the language file changes.

Offline Daniel D.

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 4,426
  • Gender: Male
Re: Bulgarian translation errors
« Reply #17 on: September 20, 2005, 05:51:45 AM »
Is someone doing the translation? It would be great to have it!

Offline ivo2296

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 514
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF Bulgarian Translator
Re: Bulgarian translation errors
« Reply #18 on: September 22, 2005, 06:40:33 PM »
Is someone doing the translation? It would be great to have it!

If you tell me which files for 1.0.5 or later version to translate I'll do it. And where i have to send the files  to?
As far as know only index.english.php has to be translated?

now i'm reading http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=7735.0
« Last Edit: September 22, 2005, 06:51:21 PM by ivo2296 »

Offline Daniel D.

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 4,426
  • Gender: Male
Re: Bulgarian translation errors
« Reply #19 on: September 22, 2005, 06:59:43 PM »
Look at the package on the download page. Thanks for helping! There are only few strings changing from 1.0.2 to 1.0.5. You can optimize it, too.

Look at this topic: http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=39813.0

Offline ivo2296

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 514
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF Bulgarian Translator
Re: Bulgarian translation errors
« Reply #20 on: September 22, 2005, 07:04:25 PM »
Look at the package on the download page. Thanks for helping! There are only few strings changing from 1.0.2 to 1.0.5. You can optimize it, too.

Look at this topic: http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=39813.0

There is nothing for 1.0.5 but anyway :)

Offline Daniel D.

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 4,426
  • Gender: Male
Re: Bulgarian translation errors
« Reply #21 on: September 22, 2005, 07:09:46 PM »
As you wrote in the other topic, you'll improve the 1.0.2 package to match with 1.0.5? It would be great!

Offline ivo2296

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 514
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF Bulgarian Translator
Re: Bulgarian translation errors
« Reply #22 on: September 22, 2005, 07:19:32 PM »
As you wrote in the other topic, you'll improve the 1.0.2 package to match with 1.0.5? It would be great!

I was talking about speling errors in 1.0.2 which are fixed in my forum - and in my opinion i have to use Courier New font.

Offline ivo2296

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 514
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF Bulgarian Translator
Re: Bulgarian translation errors
« Reply #23 on: September 22, 2005, 07:57:19 PM »
So i did some test with Admin.english.php in bulgarian - works perfect. So i'm going to translate all php files - then i'll try and the help page too.