Parse Error when upgrading 1.1.11 to 2.0 in Load.php on line 290

Started by HentzDynasty, July 16, 2010, 11:59:58 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

HentzDynasty

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '.' in /home/.joy/somethingelsetv/somethingelsetv.com/forum/Sources/Load.php on line 290

Get this error when I upgrade.  I get through the "Change Database" step (or whatever) and get this message when I hit continue to upgrade the themes.  Any help?

BTW, I'm extremely new to php so I hope it's not because I did something extremely stupid and irreversible.  Thanks in advance for any and all help.

cicka

Quote from: HentzDynasty on July 16, 2010, 11:59:58 AM
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '.' in /home/.joy/somethingelsetv/somethingelsetv.com/forum/Sources/Load.php on line 290

Get this error when I upgrade.  I get through the "Change Database" step (or whatever) and get this message when I hit continue to upgrade the themes.  Any help?

BTW, I'm extremely new to php so I hope it's not because I did something extremely stupid and irreversible.  Thanks in advance for any and all help.

Can you try to reupload again the Load.php file? Or better yet, reupload all the files.

HentzDynasty

just reuploaded the load.php file with no change.  I'll try re-uploading the entire forum directory and see what happens.  wish me luck.

Adish - (F.L.A.M.E.R)

QuoteI did something extremely stupid and irreversible.
I hope that you have backed up your forum database specially :P

Good Luck with the file replacements. :)

HentzDynasty

just re-uploaded the entire directory and still no luck.  Any known solve?

Adish - (F.L.A.M.E.R)

Hmm, when does this show up? When you try to access any particular file?

HentzDynasty

Adish - (F.L.A.M.E.R)

Do you ask the upgrader to upgrade your mods for you? Say no to it and leave the database entries in the database. Then proceed.

HentzDynasty

now it's happening when I attempt to move to step Three.

xenovanis