Advertisement:

Author Topic: SA Chat  (Read 532268 times)

Offline GreenRacket

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: SA Chat
« Reply #1760 on: May 02, 2017, 04:29:57 PM »
Hi,

I ran into a problem with a mod. I'm running SMF 2.0.13 and...

... installed SA Chat 1.0a1 Rev120
https://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/index.php?mod=2534
 
However I get some errors when running the chat:
Quote
INFO Undefined index: database_error File: /var/www/riget/Sources/Subs-Db-mysql.php
Line: 594
FATAL File: /var/www/riget/Sources/Subs-Db-mysql.php
Line: 595

Looks like a database error to me? I'm running MySQL 5.7 (5.7.18-0ubuntu0.16.04.1)
I'd like to get some more info/details on the error.

Any ideas on how to do that? I'm fairly handy with PHP/MySQL myself.

I have a local installation of the forum and the SA Chat works just fine on that installation.

Offline PLAYBOY

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,073
  • Livephotoshop.com & Lullabyabc.com
    • Lullabies and Us
Re: SA Chat
« Reply #1761 on: May 03, 2017, 06:35:59 PM »
Is there a Turkish translation provided for this mod yet?

Offline GreenRacket

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: SA Chat
« Reply #1762 on: May 03, 2017, 09:02:55 PM »
Hi,

I ran into a problem with a mod. I'm running SMF 2.0.13 and...

... installed SA Chat 1.0a1 Rev120
https://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/index.php?mod=2534
 
However I get some errors when running the chat:
Quote
INFO Undefined index: database_error File: /var/www/riget/Sources/Subs-Db-mysql.php
Line: 594
FATAL File: /var/www/riget/Sources/Subs-Db-mysql.php
Line: 595

Looks like a database error to me? I'm running MySQL 5.7 (5.7.18-0ubuntu0.16.04.1)
I'd like to get some more info/details on the error.

Any ideas on how to do that? I'm fairly handy with PHP/MySQL myself.

I have a local installation of the forum and the SA Chat works just fine on that installation.

This is database errors on MySQL 5.7. I can't remember all the details now but first of all the isrd-field in smf_2sichat won't work on MySQL 5.7.

There was one more field that I had to fix to make this work on MySQL. I can't remember which one but try running this on MySQL 5.7 and I'm sure you'll fix this very easily.

I managed to get it work on my local installation but the live version won't work. I have do fix this from scratch on a local installation and write down all the steps to fix it.

Offline GreenRacket

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: SA Chat
« Reply #1763 on: May 05, 2017, 12:24:34 PM »
I got it working live. I set a default value for "inactive" to 0 and changed some code in Chat.php (not ideal)

Code: [Select]
array(
   'to' => 'int',
   'from' => 'int',
   'msg' => 'string',
   'sent' => 'string',
   'isrd' => 'string'
),
array(
 $buddy_id, $member_id, htmlspecialchars(stripslashes(strip_tags($_REQUEST['msg'],'<a>')), ENT_QUOTES),date("Y-m-d H:i:s"),'1970-01-01 00:00:00'
),
array()

The changes are:
Code: [Select]
'isrd' => 'string'
And

Code: [Select]
$buddy_id, $member_id, htmlspecialchars(stripslashes(strip_tags($_REQUEST['msg'],'<a>')), ENT_QUOTES),date("Y-m-d H:i:s"),'1970-01-01 00:00:00'


Offline GreenRacket

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: SA Chat
« Reply #1764 on: May 06, 2017, 01:46:47 AM »
I set a default value for "inactive" to 0

Just to clarify: I altered the "inactive" column and set the default value to 0.

Offline Nicke P

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: SA Chat
« Reply #1765 on: June 07, 2017, 08:07:53 AM »
Hi all.

I´ve recently installed this mod and i have some strange problem.
When i tries to chat, i see the person online but i cant press his name to get up the chatbox. But he can press my name and get the chatbox and he can write. But i cant see any chatbox.
I´ve tried on 3 different computers and its the same problem.
Where have i missed?

We have just upgraded SMF to 2.0.14 and are still running in maintance mode.


Offline thepitster

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Gender: Male
    • ALLRiPPED
Re: SA Chat
« Reply #1766 on: June 19, 2017, 06:41:56 PM »
I have got the same problem Nick has, when installed I see the chat bar at the bottom, I can even see the buddies in my list, but when I click on one, chat bar closes and nothing happens, SMF version 2.0.14.

Offline OtterlyAdorable

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Gender: Female
    • The Irate Pirate | RrrrrrP Be Here
Re: SA Chat
« Reply #1767 on: June 20, 2017, 04:09:36 PM »
I have the same problem with the sound.    you say is not a mod problem? How you solved?

Thanks.

There's an option in the gear button (right on the chat menu bar) to turn off notification sounds.  =)

Offline aegersz

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,631
  • Gender: Male
  • the "mods and tweaks" junkie
    • aegersz on GitHub
    • dopetalk (drugs and users)
Re: SA Chat
« Reply #1768 on: July 13, 2017, 11:18:36 AM »
Hi, I have copied my system to another backup server and have lost the chat bar.

what would cause this and is there an error log (i have checked all the usual places) that could help me ?

EDIT: I found that my other (dev) system had Sources and Plugins, so i copied those as well as the cache - and it worked !

what's going on ? my live site doesn't have them and it's working fine ... i'm confused.
« Last Edit: July 13, 2017, 11:35:30 AM by aegersz »
The configuration of my Linux VPS (SMF 2.0 with 150 mods & some assorted manual tweaks) can be found here and notes on my mods can be found here (warning: those links will take you to a drug related forum). My (House) music DJ dedication page is here

Offline efk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 254
  • Gender: Male
Re: SA Chat
« Reply #1769 on: July 17, 2017, 09:37:47 AM »
Hello guys, about 2 weeks ago I tried to install SA Chat and installed it successfully, but box is not showing up at the bottom of the page. Tried with friend some different things to make it work, but without progress. Any clue why box won't show up?
Also I have it on 2nd forum and it works like it should.

Offline Novice

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 120
Re: SA Chat
« Reply #1770 on: July 30, 2017, 06:18:00 PM »
Hi all.

I´ve recently installed this mod and i have some strange problem.
When i tries to chat, i see the person online but i cant press his name to get up the chatbox. But he can press my name and get the chatbox and he can write. But i cant see any chatbox.
I´ve tried on 3 different computers and its the same problem.
Where have i missed?

We have just upgraded SMF to 2.0.14 and are still running in maintance mode.



I have the same problem...Is their a resolution?

Offline efk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 254
  • Gender: Male
Re: SA Chat
« Reply #1771 on: July 30, 2017, 06:30:04 PM »
Hi all.

I´ve recently installed this mod and i have some strange problem.
When i tries to chat, i see the person online but i cant press his name to get up the chatbox. But he can press my name and get the chatbox and he can write. But i cant see any chatbox.
I´ve tried on 3 different computers and its the same problem.
Where have i missed?

We have just upgraded SMF to 2.0.14 and are still running in maintance mode.



I have the same problem...Is their a resolution?
Check permissions, maybe is something disabled for your membergroup.

Hello guys, about 2 weeks ago I tried to install SA Chat and installed it successfully, but box is not showing up at the bottom of the page. Tried with friend some different things to make it work, but without progress. Any clue why box won't show up?
Also I have it on 2nd forum and it works like it should.
Reminder about my problem. I think I saw some solution somewhere about the problem when something is not appearing like it is supposed to be, but forgot where that was.

Offline Novice

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 120
Re: SA Chat
« Reply #1772 on: August 07, 2017, 07:33:55 PM »
All permissions are set to use the function. I even tried giving everyone admin privileges but, still not working. I wondering if it has something to do with the version of php upgrade done to 2.0.14? I know that the site failed when it upgraded until I updated the version of php we used.

Offline aegersz

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,631
  • Gender: Male
  • the "mods and tweaks" junkie
    • aegersz on GitHub
    • dopetalk (drugs and users)
Re: SA Chat
« Reply #1773 on: September 01, 2017, 04:40:48 AM »
please, is SA Chat encrypted over a SSL enabled site ?
The configuration of my Linux VPS (SMF 2.0 with 150 mods & some assorted manual tweaks) can be found here and notes on my mods can be found here (warning: those links will take you to a drug related forum). My (House) music DJ dedication page is here

Offline Arantor

  • Resident Overthinker
  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 72,631
    • StoryBB/StoryBB on GitHub
Re: SA Chat
« Reply #1774 on: September 01, 2017, 07:07:41 AM »
It should be, if you're not getting secure connection warnings in your browser then it works over secure if your site is SSL.

Offline aegersz

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,631
  • Gender: Male
  • the "mods and tweaks" junkie
    • aegersz on GitHub
    • dopetalk (drugs and users)
Re: SA Chat
« Reply #1775 on: September 01, 2017, 08:11:21 AM »
excellent. I only permit chat for staff and trusted members but it's nice to know that our conversations, though not of any pernicious nature, are secure.

thank you.
The configuration of my Linux VPS (SMF 2.0 with 150 mods & some assorted manual tweaks) can be found here and notes on my mods can be found here (warning: those links will take you to a drug related forum). My (House) music DJ dedication page is here

Offline Windependence

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: SA Chat
« Reply #1776 on: September 05, 2017, 04:43:06 AM »
I set a default value for "inactive" to 0

Just to clarify: I altered the "inactive" column and set the default value to 0.
Sorry, it's not clear at all. Where did you set this value? What file? The admin panel? I can't find this anywhere. I made the code changes in Chat.php, but I have the chat bar and when I type nothing happens when enter is pressed. The typing doesn't appear in the chat window and the message doesn't send. I had the exact 2 errors you did. Would really like to get this working, looks like a great mod.

-Tim

Offline thepitster

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Gender: Male
    • ALLRiPPED
Re: SA Chat
« Reply #1777 on: September 05, 2017, 05:57:51 PM »
Windependence, I do believe he is talking about the Database column, but I could be wrong.

Offline ArMaP

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: SA Chat
« Reply #1778 on: September 16, 2017, 04:40:37 PM »
Seeing that this was asked twice and, apparently, got no answers, I don't have many hopes of getting an answer either, but here goes.

I installed this mod on a test forum I have on my own computer to see if it would be good for a forum in which I am administrator, but I'm getting two errors in the log:
Code: [Select]
INFO    Undefined index: database_error    File: C:\XXXX\YYYY\Sources\Subs-Db-mysql.php    Line: 1407

FATAL    Call to undefined function allowedTo()    File: C:\XXXX\YYYY\Sources\Subs-Db-mysql.php    Line: 1408

Any help would be appreciated. :)

Offline aegersz

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,631
  • Gender: Male
  • the "mods and tweaks" junkie
    • aegersz on GitHub
    • dopetalk (drugs and users)
Re: SA Chat
« Reply #1779 on: September 23, 2017, 02:05:46 PM »
I found a conflict with this (old release and current release) and the Levertine Gallery.

I have attached the issue that occurs when i expect to see a media player popup normally. Disabling SA Chat fixes the problem and i suspect that it is theme related.

Can i disable the default theme in SA Chat ? is that possible AND without altering the appearance at all ?

If this makes sense to you then maybe someone could explain to me if i can get this mod and the player to coexist.

here is the Chrome Developer Tools caught error:
The configuration of my Linux VPS (SMF 2.0 with 150 mods & some assorted manual tweaks) can be found here and notes on my mods can be found here (warning: those links will take you to a drug related forum). My (House) music DJ dedication page is here