Advertisement:

Author Topic: SA Chat  (Read 524473 times)

Offline nend

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 1,755
  • 2 deep n2 the code
    • sicommnend on GitHub
    • SIComm.us
Re: 2-SI Chat
« Reply #60 on: August 01, 2010, 01:36:49 AM »
I was not going to say it but might as well since there is a great amount of post about it. The option to show members online is going to be released in revision 26, it is already in the code and working perfectly. This is optional in revision 26, you must enable it in the control panel for the mod. But this is once again in revision 26 which currently is unreleased at this time.

I also want to clear up some things too, no I will not provide support by PM. I am real busy right now and sad to say I don't have much time for 2-SI Chat. I am on Hiatus right now, it will not be permanent though, you just have to wait a little longer for things to get finished.

Plus if anyone wants to create custom themes they are welcomed to do so. You can copy the contents of the default theme to start with and create your own theme by editing them. Then store the contents in 2sichat/themes/your_theme_name. Then you can call it from the JavaScript code below the body tag like so...

Code: [Select]
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://your_site.com/2sichat/index.php?action=body;theme=your_theme_name"></script>
... So all your adding is ;theme=your_theme_name to the end of the source in the script tags. This tells the chat what theme to use.

So yes you can make it like Facebook.

Offline Hj Ahmad Rasyid Hj Ismail

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 4,916
  • Gender: Male
  • Busy mode is on.
    • ahmad.rasyid.ismail on Facebook
    • ahrasis on GitHub
    • ahrasis on LinkedIn
    • @ahrasis on Twitter
    • ElkArte Malaysia
Re: 2-SI Chat
« Reply #61 on: August 01, 2010, 05:42:54 AM »
I would say: Great Mod! Keep it up. I've looking and waiting for this.

Offline Nirose

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Gender: Male
    • The Jucktion
Re: 2-SI Chat
« Reply #62 on: August 01, 2010, 10:39:56 AM »
I have installed this without problem. fixed the index.template.php and chmods of the files.

Still the chat bar don't appear on the site. and there is no error desplayed.

 i am on SMF 2 RC2


Offline redbaby92

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: 2-SI Chat
« Reply #63 on: August 04, 2010, 07:28:48 PM »
when i try to talk to someone this pops up...

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: array_combine() in /homepages/29/d335423707/htdocs/public_html/Sources/Subs-Db-mysql.php on line 641

Offline nend

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 1,755
  • 2 deep n2 the code
    • sicommnend on GitHub
    • SIComm.us
Re: 2-SI Chat
« Reply #64 on: August 04, 2010, 11:50:08 PM »
when i try to talk to someone this pops up...

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: array_combine() in /homepages/29/d335423707/htdocs/public_html/Sources/Subs-Db-mysql.php on line 641


Which PHP version are you using? array_combine is a PHP function.

Offline nend

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 1,755
  • 2 deep n2 the code
    • sicommnend on GitHub
    • SIComm.us
Re: 2-SI Chat
« Reply #65 on: August 04, 2010, 11:58:03 PM »
I have installed this without problem. fixed the index.template.php and chmods of the files.

Still the chat bar don't appear on the site. and there is no error desplayed.

 i am on SMF 2 RC2



For a better response please post your site url and any error messages. If not possible then please navigate to these locations and tell me the output of the source in a code box. I need the source not what is shown on the browser. To view the source on most browsers go to view then source.

Locations
http://www.your_site.com/path_to_smf/2sichat/index.php?action=head
http://www.your_site.com/path_to_smf/2sichat/index.php?action=body

If there are any problems it might be easier to spot in those files.

Also if you haven't done so try to disable the optimizer. If your PHP fopen is disable and optimizers are enabled 2-SI Chat will not work.

Please visit this topic for more help - http://mods.2-si.net/2si_chat_support/2si_chat_installation_trouble_shooter_29.0.html

Offline !RFAN

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 716
  • Gender: Male
Re: 2-SI Chat
« Reply #66 on: August 05, 2010, 01:38:52 AM »
hey great mod .. thanx a lot...

a suggestion: ... u have added the option for the owner/admin of forum to choose whether only buddies should be shown or all the online users.. plz add an option for the user to choose this.... sorry if it is ridiculous :)

Offline Threepwud

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
Re: 2-SI Chat
« Reply #67 on: August 05, 2010, 11:24:09 AM »
Interesting error, now. Anyone know the cause, perhaps?

Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; Trident/4.0; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0; InfoPath.2; .NET4.0C)
Timestamp: Tue, 27 Jul 2010 21:59:50 UTC


Message: Expected ')'
Line: 1
Char: 17
Code: 0
URI: http://www.threepwood.co/index.php?action=forum


Message: Invalid argument.
Line: 323
Char: 7
Code: 0
URI: http://www.threepwood.co/2sichat/index.php?action=body


Message: Expected ')'
Line: 1
Char: 17
Code: 0
URI: http://www.threepwood.co/index.php?action=forum



Line 323 of the php code 2sichat/index.php does not contain any code but a line break. Line 323 of the output is...
Code: [Select]
doCookies();..., which is JavaScript calling function doCookies. The output of that action should all be JavaScript which is called by the script tags in the index.template.php. These script tags declare the output of the file as script even though the file extension is not of a js. If this file is called for validation by itself as a PHP document then it will fail because there is nothing declaring it as a script so the testing program will not know what to process it as.

Line 1 of index.php is SMF, the chat does not touch that file. Line 1 of your output is...
Code: [Select]
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
...,which is correct.

What are you using to get these results? I am guessing whatever your testing with is not giving creditable results, looks like a IE test tool to me. I do most of my testing in Firefox with Firebug, which is a great little tool. I wouldn't be able to make the chat if it wasn't for Firebug. Maybe I should put them in my credits. :D

I have tested with the following browsers, which I believe to be the most popular - Firefox, Opera, Safari, IE and Chrome. Please note though if you have compatibility mode turned on in IE turn that junk off. Allot of JavaScript code in the chat system is custom tailored for IE(Stupid IE) since it does not work like the rest and Opera is really picky so it is a good final testing environment. And Netscape, will you can forget about Netscape, it is gone IMHO so no Netscape testing was done.
Thanks for the quick reply!

It works well in Chrome and Firefox but displays an error in the bottom left of the screen in IE8 which I have attached. Clicking on it brings up the error I posted above. It still works but of course you want it to not have that error!

I installed it on a fresh install (http://www.threepwud.com/test) and it works very well. Then on my main test site http://www.threepwood.co it displays the error. I do have other themes there and another quick chat mod so it may be that...

Sorry to bump this, but I'm not sure what is causing it. I may have to go about starting again but that's a wee kicker!

Thanks unreservedly!!

Offline nend

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 1,755
  • 2 deep n2 the code
    • sicommnend on GitHub
    • SIComm.us
Re: 2-SI Chat
« Reply #68 on: August 05, 2010, 11:54:06 AM »
Interesting error, now. Anyone know the cause, perhaps?

Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; Trident/4.0; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0; InfoPath.2; .NET4.0C)
Timestamp: Tue, 27 Jul 2010 21:59:50 UTC


Message: Expected ')'
Line: 1
Char: 17
Code: 0
URI: http://www.threepwood.co/index.php?action=forum


Message: Invalid argument.
Line: 323
Char: 7
Code: 0
URI: http://www.threepwood.co/2sichat/index.php?action=body


Message: Expected ')'
Line: 1
Char: 17
Code: 0
URI: http://www.threepwood.co/index.php?action=forum



Line 323 of the php code 2sichat/index.php does not contain any code but a line break. Line 323 of the output is...
Code: [Select]
doCookies();..., which is JavaScript calling function doCookies. The output of that action should all be JavaScript which is called by the script tags in the index.template.php. These script tags declare the output of the file as script even though the file extension is not of a js. If this file is called for validation by itself as a PHP document then it will fail because there is nothing declaring it as a script so the testing program will not know what to process it as.

Line 1 of index.php is SMF, the chat does not touch that file. Line 1 of your output is...
Code: [Select]
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
...,which is correct.

What are you using to get these results? I am guessing whatever your testing with is not giving creditable results, looks like a IE test tool to me. I do most of my testing in Firefox with Firebug, which is a great little tool. I wouldn't be able to make the chat if it wasn't for Firebug. Maybe I should put them in my credits. :D

I have tested with the following browsers, which I believe to be the most popular - Firefox, Opera, Safari, IE and Chrome. Please note though if you have compatibility mode turned on in IE turn that junk off. Allot of JavaScript code in the chat system is custom tailored for IE(Stupid IE) since it does not work like the rest and Opera is really picky so it is a good final testing environment. And Netscape, will you can forget about Netscape, it is gone IMHO so no Netscape testing was done.
Thanks for the quick reply!

It works well in Chrome and Firefox but displays an error in the bottom left of the screen in IE8 which I have attached. Clicking on it brings up the error I posted above. It still works but of course you want it to not have that error!

I installed it on a fresh install (http://www.threepwud.com/test) and it works very well. Then on my main test site http://www.threepwood.co it displays the error. I do have other themes there and another quick chat mod so it may be that...

Sorry to bump this, but I'm not sure what is causing it. I may have to go about starting again but that's a wee kicker!

Thanks unreservedly!!

I can not reproduce these results. Not with a fresh install of PortaMx and 2-SI Chat, Not with a fresh install of 2-SI Chat or not even on your website with Internet Explorer 8.

This is the error I get which is associated with the shoutbox JavaScript and not 2-SI Chat.
Code: [Select]
Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.0; Trident/4.0; GTB6.5; SLCC1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; Media Center PC 5.0; InfoPath.2; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; .NET4.0C; OfficeLiveConnector.1.5; OfficeLivePatch.1.3)
Timestamp: Thu, 5 Aug 2010 15:48:05 UTC


Message: Object required
Line: 122
Char: 4
Code: 0
URI: http://www.threepwood.co/Themes/default/shoutbox.js


A perfect clean JavaScript on the other hand can spit out errors when perfectly error free. This does not mean there is a problem with the script though. More commonly most errors that I encounter is resources not being available. Is this error intermittent or all the time?

Offline redbaby92

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: 2-SI Chat
« Reply #69 on: August 06, 2010, 04:19:29 PM »
How i know which php version im using?

Offline theguise

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: 2-SI Chat
« Reply #70 on: August 06, 2010, 04:47:20 PM »
You'd have to look at your webhosts Cpanel.  Mine has it listed with a bunch of other statistics. 

Offline diamondred123

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 353
  • Gender: Male
  • Diamond Red owner
Re: 2-SI Chat
« Reply #71 on: August 07, 2010, 04:57:27 AM »
ok im going to see if i can make a theme for it
Learner but knows a little

Offline crustybum

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 368
Re: 2-SI Chat
« Reply #72 on: August 10, 2010, 05:48:19 AM »
Seems like all the good stuff goes on the 2.0.....anything like this for the 1.11.1? ;D

Offline Boricua012

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • Gender: Male
    • PSTRIPLE UNITE
Re: 2-SI Chat
« Reply #73 on: August 10, 2010, 11:36:51 AM »
hey great mod .. thanx a lot...

a suggestion: ... u have added the option for the owner/admin of forum to choose whether only buddies should be shown or all the online users.. plz add an option for the user to choose this.... sorry if it is ridiculous :)

Good idea. That's the only reason why i don't have mines activated on my forum right now.

Offline theguise

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: 2-SI Chat
« Reply #74 on: August 10, 2010, 01:57:48 PM »
It is now included in Revision 26 which I believe is available here now.

Offline crustybum

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 368
Re: 2-SI Chat
« Reply #75 on: August 10, 2010, 02:56:27 PM »
I get this when i send a message

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: array_combine() in /home/content/c/r/u/crusty1/html/forum/Sources/Subs-Db-mysql.php on line 641

any ideas?

Offline PastorMartin

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: 2-SI Chat
« Reply #76 on: August 10, 2010, 04:06:06 PM »
I get this when i send a message

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: array_combine() in /home/content/c/r/u/crusty1/html/forum/Sources/Subs-Db-mysql.php on line 641

any ideas?

I am getting the same error.
PHP5 -- I think that's the version.
« Last Edit: August 10, 2010, 04:16:32 PM by PastorMartin »

Offline lucas-ruroken

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 4,906
  • Gender: Male
  • Adk Developer
    • lucas.ruroken on Facebook
    • lucasruroken on GitHub
Re: 2-SI Chat
« Reply #77 on: August 10, 2010, 04:07:31 PM »
Perfect man, i love it

It's a excelent mod. Congrats.
Adk Portal 3.1 is coming....

Design your universe!

Offline !RFAN

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 716
  • Gender: Male
Re: 2-SI Chat
« Reply #78 on: August 10, 2010, 10:56:00 PM »
i just installed it... working flawlessly..

after my experience i got some ideas..and i want to share them here..

the "who's online" shud be updated automatically as soon as a members comes online... rite now it will update on refreshing the page..

the chat window should be resizeable while chatting...
there must be an option to select a theme for bar if more than one themes are installed...

thanks for the mod though

Offline theguise

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: 2-SI Chat
« Reply #79 on: August 11, 2010, 12:00:17 AM »
Posted a little edit you can do to make the 2sichat bar a little more unobtrusive on your website at the 2si mod site http://mods.2-si.net/2si_chat_themes/making_2si_chat_bit_more_opague_44.0.html