Advertisement:

Author Topic: Yabb to SMF  (Read 11213 times)

Offline azyabb

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Yabb to SMF
« on: June 26, 2005, 12:24:55 AM »
I installed SMF and no problem. I installed the yabb to smf converter and I am getting the following error:

Warning: file_exists(): open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/home/httpd/vhosts/test.com/cgi-bin/forum/Settings.pl) is not within the allowed path(s): (/home/httpd/vhosts/test.com/httpdocs:/tmp) in /home/httpd/vhosts/test.com/httpdocs/forum/yabb_to_smf.php on line 97
AND
Warning: file_exists(): open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/home/httpd/vhosts/test.com/cgi-bin/forum/Settings.pl) is not within the allowed path(s): (/home/httpd/vhosts/test.com/httpdocs:/tmp) in /home/httpd/vhosts/test.com/httpdocs/forum/yabb_to_smf.php on line 163
Any ideas as to what is wrong?
Azyabb

Offline [Unknown]

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Master
  • *
  • Posts: 36,102
  • Gender: Male
Re: Yabb to SMF
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2005, 12:57:52 AM »
Please ask your host to give you open_basedir access to the cgi-bin directory, or copy the YaBB forum out of the cgi-bin directory (and make sure all its paths get changed as well.)

-[Unknown]

Offline azyabb

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Yabb to SMF
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2005, 01:11:48 AM »
I have my own server and I did check that open_basedir is "no value"
or should I change it to something else?

Offline [Unknown]

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Master
  • *
  • Posts: 36,102
  • Gender: Male
Re: Yabb to SMF
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2005, 01:14:29 AM »
I'm afraid that's not what the error message says:

open_basedir restriction in effect...

-[Unknown]

Offline azyabb

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Yabb to SMF
« Reply #4 on: June 26, 2005, 01:25:59 AM »
Thanks, where do I make that change?
azyabb

Offline [Unknown]

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Master
  • *
  • Posts: 36,102
  • Gender: Male
Re: Yabb to SMF
« Reply #5 on: June 26, 2005, 02:07:06 AM »
I'm not sure.  If you're seeing no value in your php info, it may either be a per directory setting in an .htaccess, a per-domain one in Apache's configuration, or something else.  Nevertheless, it says what the error is...

-[Unknown]

Offline azyabb

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Yabb to SMF
« Reply #6 on: June 27, 2005, 10:30:59 PM »
Ok, I got the Open_basedir issue taken care of. My first attempt there were some errors but, also the admin account  ID was overwritten. How do I prevent this?
AzYabb

Offline azyabb

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Yabb to SMF
« Reply #7 on: June 27, 2005, 11:34:32 PM »
I will answer my own question, you do not select remove boards and members. The conversion went on with no problems.
Excellent software and support.
AzYabb

Offline [Unknown]

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Master
  • *
  • Posts: 36,102
  • Gender: Male
Re: Yabb to SMF
« Reply #8 on: June 27, 2005, 11:44:50 PM »
I'm glad everything worked well for you :) (in the end.)

-[Unknown]

Offline azyabb

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Yabb to SMF
« Reply #9 on: June 28, 2005, 12:03:23 AM »
I saw that there was a arcade module (for lack of a better word) for SMF. Where do I post to get help for that? Once I get it working, I will offer to all (free of course) a Flash Game I use on one of my other sites.
AzYabb

Offline [Unknown]

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Master
  • *
  • Posts: 36,102
  • Gender: Male
Re: Yabb to SMF
« Reply #10 on: June 28, 2005, 12:48:24 AM »
Where do I post to get help for that?

Well, as it is a third-party modification, either in the topic about it (which you will find in Mods and Packages) or on their site - I think it's "www.smfgames.com" or similar.

-[Unknown]