RC3 is down after mods

Started by broknindarkagain, October 27, 2010, 11:56:39 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

broknindarkagain

I've been running an install of RC3 for a few months now without any major problems.

Today I installed a mod for a shoutbox / chatroom (AJAX Chat Integration). It seemed to work OK, but for some reason it was kind of buggy with my ad management mod. I decided to remove both mods and now I have this

The forum index is blank on any page inside it. I can't get to the admin panel or anything.

I know this is fixable by editing files via ftp, but I'm not even sure where to begin with that.

Please help point me in the right direction.

My server is running PHP4 (if that makes a difference).

The link to my forums is www.tuneratlanta.com/forums

Thanks ahead of time for any help.

Illori

download the large upgrade package, upload all files but attachments folder, avatars folder, settings.php settings_bak.php. this should restore your forum to new [leaving posts/members in tack].

broknindarkagain

Quote from: illori on October 27, 2010, 12:04:47 PM
download the large upgrade package, upload all files but attachments folder, avatars folder, settings.php settings_bak.php. this should restore your forum to new [leaving posts/members in tack].

Doing this will take out all of my mods/themes right?

Illori

yes it will, then you can reinstall those packages that were working.

broknindarkagain

Quote from: illori on October 27, 2010, 12:15:14 PM
yes it will, then you can reinstall those packages that were working.

Awesome thanks for the help. I'm transfering via FTP right now. I'll post as soon as its done and let you know how it worked out.

Thanks for the help and quick response!

broknindarkagain

That did not work. Still having the same problem without any change.

Any more ideas?

Matthew K.