Advertisement:

Author Topic: Forum Firewall  (Read 305017 times)

Offline MattH41

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Gender: Male
    • Furcadia Art Zone
Re: Forum Firewall
« Reply #420 on: June 25, 2011, 03:18:03 PM »
Whenever I try to install this I get

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare make_seed() (previously declared in /home/matth41/public_html/altmarket/Sources/bad-behavior/BadBehavior-SMF.php:601) in /home/matth41/public_html/altmarket/Packages/temp/install_db.php on line 380

Trying to install it again at http://altmarket.net [nofollow] on SMF 2.0. I previously had this running back on an RC, but for some reason I can't get it installed again.

Offline butchs

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,728
  • Lost 7GB bandwidth!
    • EastCoastRollingThunder
Re: Forum Firewall
« Reply #421 on: June 25, 2011, 03:29:53 PM »
I look into it.
I have been truly inspired by the SUGGESTIONS as I sit on my throne and contemplate the wisdom imposed upon me.

Offline MattH41

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Gender: Male
    • Furcadia Art Zone
Re: Forum Firewall
« Reply #422 on: June 25, 2011, 11:25:57 PM »
Thanks butchs! I'll keep checking back for the solution!

Offline butchs

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,728
  • Lost 7GB bandwidth!
    • EastCoastRollingThunder
Re: Forum Firewall
« Reply #423 on: June 26, 2011, 06:41:24 AM »
Thanks butchs! I'll keep checking back for the solution!

I just returned. Should have something soon.
I have been truly inspired by the SUGGESTIONS as I sit on my throne and contemplate the wisdom imposed upon me.

Offline butchs

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,728
  • Lost 7GB bandwidth!
    • EastCoastRollingThunder
Re: Forum Firewall
« Reply #424 on: June 26, 2011, 07:51:27 AM »
Some obscure bug fixes and idiot switch added.

R-one - vbgamer45 charges big bucks for mods like this.  This mod is free.  Donations are welcome.  Be kind to the "free" mod author.
« Last Edit: June 26, 2011, 12:00:44 PM by butchs »
I have been truly inspired by the SUGGESTIONS as I sit on my throne and contemplate the wisdom imposed upon me.

Offline butchs

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,728
  • Lost 7GB bandwidth!
    • EastCoastRollingThunder
Re: Forum Firewall
« Reply #425 on: June 26, 2011, 11:50:40 AM »
Ooops.  There was an error in 1.1.1's download this morning.  It is fixed now.  Sorry.
I have been truly inspired by the SUGGESTIONS as I sit on my throne and contemplate the wisdom imposed upon me.

Offline Bancherd

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 283
    • Thai Koi Keepers' Home Page
Re: Forum Firewall
« Reply #426 on: June 26, 2011, 06:29:29 PM »
Hmm...not sure what happened, I got blank screen when trying to install.  Same blank screen when trying to reinstall 1.1.0  :(

Could it conflict with other mods?  I have

+ PortaMx
+ Bad Behavior
+ KeyCaptcha
+ Join Date
+ Share this topic
+ Stop Spammer
+ Simple Audio and video
+ Tagging system
+ Display signature only once.

KeyCaptcha was the last mod installed prior to updating to Forum Firewall 1.1.1(from 1.1.0)

Thanks.

Offline butchs

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,728
  • Lost 7GB bandwidth!
    • EastCoastRollingThunder
Re: Forum Firewall
« Reply #427 on: June 26, 2011, 06:52:04 PM »
Yea,  the version of 1.1.1 I uploaded first thing in the morning had that error.  Try re-downloading 1.1.1.  It should work now.  Sorry, the new SMF filters are tricky.
I have been truly inspired by the SUGGESTIONS as I sit on my throne and contemplate the wisdom imposed upon me.

Offline Chaser98

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Forum Firewall
« Reply #428 on: June 27, 2011, 07:20:13 PM »
Whenever I click 'Settings' in admin panel on Forum Firewall, it redirects my to my site index page. I have drupal installed on site root, and forum on /forum directory. Please help.

Offline butchs

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,728
  • Lost 7GB bandwidth!
    • EastCoastRollingThunder
Re: Forum Firewall
« Reply #429 on: June 27, 2011, 07:37:12 PM »
Eieow...  Looks like a tuff one.  Here is my guess:  :o

I suspect your paths are off.

If you hover the mouse over the word setting you should see something like:

http://www.yoursite.com/???/index.php?action=admin;area=forumfirewall;sa=settings

The bold part should be the same one you see when you are in the admin page.

Check and see if the path is correct.  Then review: Admin/Server Settings/DATABASE AND PATHS

and confirm the paths are set correct there.

I have been truly inspired by the SUGGESTIONS as I sit on my throne and contemplate the wisdom imposed upon me.

Offline Chaser98

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Forum Firewall
« Reply #430 on: June 27, 2011, 07:41:47 PM »
I double checked my paths and they are correct, however I did find this in visitor log...

Invalid Admin
IP: (my ip)

It logs that whenever I try to access the settings. :S

Offline butchs

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,728
  • Lost 7GB bandwidth!
    • EastCoastRollingThunder
Re: Forum Firewall
« Reply #431 on: June 27, 2011, 08:49:14 PM »
Seems weird to me...  Is your Settings.php the same form version as your forum?

Maybe you enabled the mod before testing.

If so you will need to uninstall the mod and reinstall the mod.  Uninstalling the mod turns it off.  Before you enable the mod again make sure that you disable "Enable Bypass Protection" and fix the settings when banning is turned off.

If that does not disable the mod then you will need to get into phpmyadmin, find SMF_"settings" and change "forumfirewall_enable' to zero.
I have been truly inspired by the SUGGESTIONS as I sit on my throne and contemplate the wisdom imposed upon me.

Offline Storman™

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,027
Re: Forum Firewall
« Reply #432 on: June 28, 2011, 09:07:00 AM »
Hi, when users try to attach images etc, FF sometimes treats it as a DOS attack:

Quote
IP Address xx.xx.xx.xx, DOS Attack!
 for /index.php?action=dlattach;topic=10622.0;attach=6622;image

Any ideas ?    ;)
Any Backup method is bettter than no Backup method....

Offline butchs

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,728
  • Lost 7GB bandwidth!
    • EastCoastRollingThunder
Re: Forum Firewall
« Reply #433 on: June 28, 2011, 07:05:35 PM »
Why don't you whitelist all your users with more than 20 posts?  This mod is more or less for guests and short time members who have ill intent for your site.  The whitelist is available so that you do not DOS block your regular members.  Go to "Admin/Permissions/Manage Permissions/Membergrtoup" and set "Forum Firewall Whitelist Group" to Allow.

As per the help "?" icon
Quote
This option will make a member group exempt from the Forum Firewall bandwidth check. This group will not to be tested for Forum Firewall DOS attempts.

The mod will still protect you from regular members who try to hack your site.
I have been truly inspired by the SUGGESTIONS as I sit on my throne and contemplate the wisdom imposed upon me.

Offline Darkness_Black

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,141
  • Gender: Male
  • Translator SMF - BR
    • www.facebook.com/gilvanroberto on Facebook
    • @gilvanroberto on Twitter
    • Translator SMF - BR
Re: Forum Firewall
« Reply #434 on: July 01, 2011, 07:01:12 PM »
Hi translating for mod and portuguese_brazilian, portuguese_brazilian-utf8, portuguese_pt, portuguese_pt-utf8 Mod is updated
Translator - Brazilian

Não respondo MP de ajuda, Poste sua duvida no forum!!! Se alguém te Ajudou Agradeça!!!

Offline butchs

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,728
  • Lost 7GB bandwidth!
    • EastCoastRollingThunder
Re: Forum Firewall
« Reply #435 on: July 01, 2011, 07:39:24 PM »
Sweet...    8)
I have been truly inspired by the SUGGESTIONS as I sit on my throne and contemplate the wisdom imposed upon me.

Offline Storman™

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,027
Re: Forum Firewall
« Reply #436 on: July 02, 2011, 05:09:35 PM »
Quote
Why don't you whitelist all your users with more than 20 posts?  This mod is more or less for guests and short time members who have ill intent for your site.  The whitelist is available so that you do not DOS block your regular members.  Go to "Admin/Permissions/Manage Permissions/Membergrtoup" and set "Forum Firewall Whitelist Group" to Allow.

Of course ! I knew that existed but didn't put 2 + 2 together, doh..... 

Cheers  ;)
Any Backup method is bettter than no Backup method....

Offline Storman™

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,027
Re: Forum Firewall
« Reply #437 on: July 03, 2011, 04:24:52 AM »
Can you advise on how to add entries to the user agent white list ?

Should they be one per line like this:

Code: [Select]
Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3_3 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8J2 Safari/6533.18.5
Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_0 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Mobile/7D11
Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_0 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8A293 Safari/6531.22.7
Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_0_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8A306 Safari/6531.22.7

or should they be like this with "|" in between each entry:

Code: [Select]
Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3_3 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8J2 Safari/6533.18.5|Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_0 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Mobile/7D11|Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_0 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8A293 Safari/6531.22.7|Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_0_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8A306 Safari/6531.22.7
Just wondered as I can't seem to get it to work.
Any Backup method is bettter than no Backup method....

Offline butchs

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,728
  • Lost 7GB bandwidth!
    • EastCoastRollingThunder
Re: Forum Firewall
« Reply #438 on: July 03, 2011, 10:42:38 AM »
For members you should use permissions.  Then it will check the last used ip address when they are offline.  The UA whitelist can allow more than you want.

It is formatted as follows:
Code: [Select]
8J2 Safari|8A293 Safari|Mobile :)
I have been truly inspired by the SUGGESTIONS as I sit on my throne and contemplate the wisdom imposed upon me.

Offline SugarD-x

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 363
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF and PHPBB Fan
    • SugarDx on Facebook
    • SugarD-x on GitHub
    • sugardx on LinkedIn
    • @SugarDx on Twitter
    • Clan Xperience
Re: Forum Firewall
« Reply #439 on: July 03, 2011, 11:17:20 PM »
I'm assuming since this mod is compatible with Stop Spammer and Bad Behavior, it should be, but is this also compatible with Mod httpBL?